Reviews: Anonymous

Sanlitun Youth Hostel

Beijing, China

Our door failed to lock twice, toilet leaked, air conditioner made loud noises,loud work on the next door property went on all night, pillow and bed were the most uncomfortable out of 8 hostels we visited this trip. No screens on the windows meant fighting mosquitoes all night. There are charges on the pool table, etc But the staff is EXCELLENT and go out of there way to make your stay pleasant. The location is in the expat area and close to the subway and airport express.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Nihao, Sorry, there is windows screens, but we didn't put it down, sorry, so we will try our best to make it better. Regards Sanlitun hostel

Nova Traveller's Lodge

Chengdu, China

We had a mini-double. It was small, but all that we needed. The staff was very helpful and the patrons friendly. The bed and pillow were better than at many hostels. They added a nice touch with a bottle of water and some fresh fruit in the room on arrival.


We had a double ensuite. The bed was the most comfortable we had in China. The staff was not to most fluent in English, but were extremely friendly and helpful. They helped us locate rides to places we needed/wanted to be. Even our rainy days were enjoyable due to the easily formed friendships. We highly recommend This Old Place for your stay in Guilin.