Hostelworld.com

Reviews: kemery1

Location USA, Gender Female, Age 23

  • kemery1
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
7.1
29th Nov 2013

In general, the staff was very rude whenever we asked them for help about traveling throughout the city. They talked to us as if we should already know the answers to our questions ... Not realizing that we were first-time visitors!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kemery1
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
7.1
2nd Nov 2013

This hostel was a bit average. It's one of the most expensive ones I have stayed at, and it didn't really live up to the comparisons of others. There is a bar attached with only a few rooms as the actual hostel, which makes for very loud nights. The targeted age group seemed a bit too old for me (I'm 21). Good location though: short walk to Westminster area with many important landmarks.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kemery1
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
8.9
19th Oct 2013

This is by far the best hostel I have stayed at. It was a little more expensive, but definitely worth the extra money. The rooms were spacious and clean, and the shower in the bathroom had very convenient shelves and a lot of room. I would definitely stay here again!

View Property Reply

Thank you for your effort to leave your thoughts on the place and how much you enjoyed yourself. It's nice that you appreciated all the facilities too. St Christopher's Inn GDN

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kemery1
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Urbany Hostel Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain
6.9
20th Sep 2013

I received a blanket that smelled like it had never been washed. The front desk workers were somewhat rude towards the customers and didn't know how to handle a rush of people at once. The wifi was good and I liked the key card access. Good location right by a metro stop too.

View Property Reply

We are happy that you were satisfied with the Wi-Fi and the key card access.We apologize for the accident you faced with the blanket;our policy at the hostel indicates that each customer receives a new blanket rapped in a plastic bag and extremely clean.Sometimes stress and a lot of people at once can create these kind of inconvenient,and can make our staff a little bit more serious trying to fix issues the fastest way possible.We are working on improving our services. We hope to see you again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kemery1
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Center Valencia Youth Hostel, Valencia, Spain
7.1
6th Sep 2013

This hostel was relatively clean for the price I paid. Met some cool people in our 12 bed dorm. It's located in a beautiful historical district but very far from the beach. My main complaint is the bathroom, not very clean at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.