Reviews: Anonymous

97%

there can only be one criticism... someone needs to build rebuild the train station next so it's next door! Easily the best hostel in London for a short stay. Bus stop right outside but train and tube 10 mins walk away Proves a hostel can work without cutting every corners


91%

Hard to criticise anything about this hostel except breakfast was a little underwhelming and unless your on the bottom bunk power supply is out of reach. excellent hostel if your coming as a self contained group but a bit sterile if you are coming to socially interact as well with other travellers...


Venture Hostel

London, England
63%

Second stay here...Any hostel's minimum requirement is an adequate service when you arrive,a good night sleep during your stay and a hot shower in the morning to set you up for the day.Unfortunately I did not get a good night sleep due to other room mates being noisy upon entering over and over. Only cold showers and the showers were dirty. Service was ok and breakfast was...FREE (you wouldn't have paid for it).A Good Hostel service shouldn't rely on the luck of their guests this one does...

Owner Comment (Hide)
We apologize for the inconvenience with the issues you had. We strive to make our hostel a second home to our guess and we thank you for your stay,, regards Rodolfo

91%

Excellent hostel for location,quality and value. To be ultra criticical the fact my particular bed had no light or electrical outlet.Dorms are a little tight for space and because of privacy curtains around the beds... some people did use to make a little more noise than necessary...


Antigallican Hotel

London, England
86%

A really good hostel... One of the best! really nice spacious dorms and kitchen with good common room facilities. Only let down by bathrooms which simply need cleaning a little more often and are too small for communal use when hostel is busy... also I tend to judge Hotels and Hostels by quality of their hot showers...0-1 out of a10 !


Antigallican Hotel

London, England
89%

This hostel has only two faults that prevents it from being one of the best in London. one is location... which is beyond their control and since right on the door step of national rail station is minor Two the dreaded cold low pressured shower... why do so many fail to such an easily remedied problem which simply make them appear as cheapskates which their not!


The Royal Bayswater Hostel

London, England
74%

perfectly situated to see London with tube and bus on the doorstep.Great value for money with all the necessary facilities. My only criticism would be unless your from a hot climate the rooms are like sleeping in the centre of a bakers oven at 200 degrees...