Reviews: Anonymous

Walk On The Beach Hostel

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

The rooms are tiny, we couldn't put our stuff anywhere, one of the lockers we were given had been smashed in which meant it was broken. The air con wasn't working only a huge flan. The triple bunks were old and hard to get up, the plastic mattress was disgusting and the sheet they gave us didn't fit the bed. The staff were ok, nothing special. Bathroom was tiny and filthy, there was brown substances on the floor. The hostel is for 18 year olds who want to party. We checked out after one night..

Owner Comment (Hide)
It feels strange to read your comments, it feels your are reviewing another hostel. We are sorry you had that impression, all we can say is that our cleaning staff works from 7 am to11 pm keeping all areas clean. The air con is on during the night, and the temperature is set according to what is requested by the gusts in the dorm. We believe your impression was based on isolated events since you stayed just a few hours at our hostel. We are sorry for your experience.

Viva Hostel Design

Sao Paulo, Brazil

Staff are really helpful, they ordered takeaway for us, gave us an adapter etc. The location is fine, it felt safe, 10 mins walk to a lovely supermarket (the hostel has a good kitchen) and 10 mins to the tube station. The deluxe beds were amazing, it almost felt like a private room and the lockers were good. I wish there was more than one bathroom per dorm, but it wasn't a massive issue. The breakfast was really good with a nice selection. Overall it's a high spec hostel, clean, and gd value.

Hostel Suites Florida

Buenos Aires, Argentina

This hostel is more of a hotel, it's clean and very large. On arrival we found the staff were not very welcoming, and did not offer info. The location isn't great at night, no restaurants open, but good in the day. The tours are really expensive compared to other hostels, so you're best of booking tours elsewhere. The common area lacked atmosphere and youre logged off the computers after twenty mins which was annoying. The wifi was very poor, probably due to the sheer number of people using it.

La Posada de Don Simon

Salta, Argentina

As a couple we stayed in a twin room thinking it would be two singles we could push together but turned out it was bunk beds which we were unaware of. The owners are lovely friendly people who made us feel very welcome - but they don't speak English. Kitchen was disappointing as there was no fridge or oven (just hob), although it was all kept very clean. This isn't much of a social hostel as there's lack of seating but good enough if you just want a comfy bed.

Casona Potosi Hostal

Potosi, Bolivia

No staff here speak English even though every sign in the hostel is in English! It seemed you only get eggs at breakfast if you're Spanish, even when we asked in Spanish. There's nothing close to the hostel and I would not choose to walk around there at night. The mine tour was a reasonable price and entertaining, however the hostel gave us no pre-info yet got us to sign a waiver saying we had a briefing! Rooms are cleanish by Bolivian standards. The kitchen works and the movie room was nice.


No breakfast on the second day. They kept promising us it was coming but it never did. Meant to be served at 6.10 but we left at 7.00 for our bus. One of the staff members decided to have an argument at 5am with her friend waking everyone up. Our private room wasnt so private, the door had a 20cm gap under it which meant we heard everything when people were on the computers outside Place isn't great but isn't the worst either - think it was spoilt by the one member of staff on our last day!

Hostel Mundo Joven Catedral

Mexico City, Mexico

We really enjoyed the walking tours provided by the hostel for free as the guide showed us some great parts of the city and taught us lots. Roof top bar was fun and sold cheap beers. Great location next to the Cathedral and museums. Only small dislike was that toilets could have been cleaner and there was not a girls toilet on our floor but there were 3 for the men!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments!!! We apologize for the toilets, we do our best to kee them super clean. I think you missed the girls toilets which are in front of the mens. Happy travels!


Great Place, especially for a small hostel (which gave it a good family vibe). Staff were amazing and helped us with loads of stuff. They also kept the place super clean. The meals were great, although cereal at breakfast would make it perfect. The activities were really good, the Mexico trip was so much fun and the free surf trip was awesome. Having been to other hostels in the area, I would definitely recommend this as this best hostel in San Diego.

Hostel Cat

Las Vegas, USA

-The lockers aren't big enough for a suitcase or backpack, the security gate was open most of the day. - Our bed sheets were ripped and stained. -The bathroom flooded with every shower. -My girlfriend stubbed her toe on a nail sticking out the floor. When she pointed it out, the receptionist didn't care or apologise. - the entertainment didn't exist apart from a guy coming round at 11 trying to sell tickets for $30. - Awful hostel, unless you just want to get blind drunk all the time.