Reviews: Anonymous

Hostel Temza

Zagreb, Croatia
94%

Good location - right next to the train station and 15 mins walk from bus station. Spacious room, clean washrooms. Kitchen is a bit small, good enough for 2 people to cook. Theres a lounge, where people sit together to watch some TV or to catch up. A good place to stay in Zagreb.


94%

Right next to Westbahnhof.. location could not be better. It is a great place to meet other travellers. The WomBar is also amazing, with free pool. Unfortunately, the wifi was not working the day we stayed there. The best thing that we liked were their city maps - easy to use, uncluttered, with all the major attractions of the city with the metro lines. Would definitely recommend this place if looking to stay for a couple of nights.


Ahoy! Hostel

Prague, Czech Republic
86%

The location is very good.. right next to Wenceslas square. It is a small, cosy hostel. The washrooms and bathrooms are shared, and are a bit unclean. The rooms are spacious and clean. Staff is very friendly. We stayed for a night and found it worth it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback,.about the showers: All bathrooms are cleaned twice a day and continuously monitored 24/7. Unfortunately we're unable to check them after every single use...we hope you understand.

Prague Square Hostel

Prague, Czech Republic
74%

We booked at Prague Square, but due to flooding of rooms due to rains, we got shifted to Old Prague Hostel. So this is a review about that hostel. It had only one common bathing area per floor for Men and women and one toilet for all the guests in the floor. That was a problem. Also, bathrooms were not very clean. The staff was very good though. They gave us discount tickets to the pub crawl. Old Prague is a bit off the main square. Overall, an okayish experience.


Antares Hostel

Nice, France
97%

We stayed here for a second time in a month and got a free upgrade to a twin private room again! Very clean rooms. Floor is a bit creaky. Location is too good.. definitely recommended!


St Christopher's Barcelona

Barcelona, Spain
86%

Good, clean hostel. Spacious rooms. Charging point next to each bed and cosy mattresses, with curtans on each bed. The breakfast is elaborate with cornflakes, milk, fruits, bread, etc. They have a good bar, with a 25% off for in-house guests.. location is very good.. close to city square. We stayed here for one night and it was a good, pleasant stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for staying with us!!!

Sevilla Inn Backpackers

Seville, Spain
80%

The location of the hostel is very good.. right in the city centre. However, the rooms are a couple of blocks away, so you are far away from the lounge area whr everyone sits in the evenings. It is a bit problematic to lock the doors too. The breakfast was okayish too. Nothing great. The pubcrawl was a let down on a friday night (not the hostel's fault).. but the sangria meet was good. got to interact with a lot of people. We stayed here for one night. Overall, it was a good stay.


Home Lisbon Hostel

Lisbon, Portugal
100%

Everything is perfect. Mammas dinner is amazing. Staff is extremely friendly. Rooms are unbelievably clean and very comfortable. They organize free walking tours, which was very good (with a guy named Gonzalo). The best hostel that I have stayed in till date. No wonder it is the second best hostel in the world!


Kabul Backpackers Hostel

Barcelona, Spain
89%

No charging point in rooms is a pain. But rooms have lockers, which is good. Atmosphere is excellent. Pool table, fooseball, et al. Free meals are very good, although food runs out pretty quickly. Complete party atmosphere. If the room is on first floor, then sleeping can be problematic due to the noise. Ours was on fourth floor, so was peaceful! Recommended for a short stay.


Lake Lodge Iseltwald

Interlaken, Switzerland
63%

The hostel in not in Interlaken, so it takes about 20 minutes to reach. The 10 bed dorms are very cramped, with 1 bathing room and 2 toilets for 50 guests. Since it is a dorm without lockers, security is an issue unless you book the entire dorm room. The person incharge of the dorm is very friendly. Although breakfast is available from 8 to 10 am, we got it even at 6:45 am on request. The hostel is located next to a lake and mountain. So a very Good view.. We were 11 ppl & stayed for 2 nights..


Antares Hostel

Nice, France
97%

Very nice experience, friendly staff and great location! Only thing, lighting is a little problematic in the corridors, especially at night, when we had to search for the switches.


PLUS Camping Michelangelo

Florence, Italy
89%

Highly recommended!