Reviews: Anonymous

94%

Great hostel, good location, friendly staff and nice beer!

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (4 reviews)


94%

Great location, nice breakfast good staff. Third che lagarto I've stayed at and they've all be really well run. Would recommend.

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (4 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi thanks for the review and we are glad to hear that you had a good stay in our hostel. This is your home in lima. Giancarlo Ponce, Hostel Manager.

Black Sheep Hostel Medellin

Medellin, Colombia
94%

Great hostel. Super helpful and friendly staff, good tours, big comfy beds and well located.

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (4 reviews)


Casa6ipanema

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
63%

Very average for what we were paying. Stayed during the world cup for more than AUD$100 per night and we weren't impressed by anything other than the location. Breakfast was very basic, the toilet seat in our bathroom broke and wasn't replaced, just removed entirely. Despite not being a condition when we booked, the owner later contacted to request full payment, otherwise our booking would be cancelled. average hostel, but massively overpriced.

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (4 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
You booked 4 nights in a dorm of 6 beds at 106 AUD per night.During your stay was the soccer game World Cup at the Maracana Uruguay x Colombia.During Carnival rates per night will be 135 AUD.For Carnival,New Year Eve,Olympics Games and all big events full advanced payment is due with no refund.When something breaks specially on Sundays we need some time to fix it ................................Stephane (Owner).