Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
9.4
17th Aug 2014

Great hostel, good location, friendly staff and nice beer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
9.4
8th Aug 2014

Great location, nice breakfast good staff. Third che lagarto I've stayed at and they've all be really well run. Would recommend.

View Property Reply

Hi thanks for the review and we are glad to hear that you had a good stay in our hostel. This is your home in lima. Giancarlo Ponce, Hostel Manager.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Black Sheep Hostel Medellin, Medellin, Colombia
9.4
25th Jul 2014

Great hostel. Super helpful and friendly staff, good tours, big comfy beds and well located.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Casa16ipanema, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
6.3
26th Jun 2014

Very average for what we were paying. Stayed during the world cup for more than AUD$100 per night and we weren't impressed by anything other than the location. Breakfast was very basic, the toilet seat in our bathroom broke and wasn't replaced, just removed entirely. Despite not being a condition when we booked, the owner later contacted to request full payment, otherwise our booking would be cancelled. average hostel, but massively overpriced.

View Property Reply

You booked 4 nights in a dorm of 6 beds at 106 AUD per night.During your stay was the soccer game World Cup at the Maracana Uruguay x Colombia.During Carnival rates per night will be 135 AUD.For Carnival,New Year Eve,Olympics Games and all big events full advanced payment is due with no refund.When something breaks specially on Sundays we need some time to fix it ................................Stephane (Owner).

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.