Reviews: Anonymous

The Backpackshack

London, England

The hostel was fine, except in a bad location! It was located about 20 minutes by Tube from central London and in a sketchy location! If you are young and do not feel comfortable walking through a poor neighborhood at night do not stay here! When we came back from the Tube at night we had to take a taxi back to the hostel (9 pounds one-way).

Owner Comment (Hide)
You DO NOT have to walk through a poor neighborhood. We are on the edge of an estate but you DO NOT have to walk through it. The tube station is a 7 minute walk in the other direction. The taxi fare is £6 usually, and only £9 at Xmas & New Year. Our average score on location is 74% which tells me that your outlook is way too negative. We are 20 minutes from Central London but how much would you have paid for a private triple room in Central London? Way more than the £20 per night here.

Ashfield Hostel

Dublin, Ireland

Ashfield house was fine. There was no heat in the bedrooms (even tho management claimed it was on). It was very chilly. I didn't feel secure there because whenever the housekeepers would clean our room they wouldn't lock the door after (we even had a private room). Breakfast was decent. Great location but next to very loud nightclub.