Reviews: Anonymous

La Serrana

Salento, Colombia

I couldn't connect to the wifi for the whole 5 days i spent there and had to go to town all the time to connect because there are no computers at the hostal. The hostal is outside the city so if you want to buy food or taking a bus you need to walk 25 minutes or take a taxi (3 USD). Good breakfast, nice staff, amazing view, friendly and quite, great place just to sit and relax :)

Alegria's Hostel

Bogota, Colombia

Excellent locations, very clean- they clean the toilets a few times a day! Great wifi, computers avilable for the guests. The hostal offer laundry service and a really nice cooking lesson! Staff are amazing and nice! Allways smile and happy to help with everything! Quite and friendly- great place to meet others travellers!

El Viajero Cartagena Hostel

Cartagena, Colombia

Ok location, 10 minutes walking from the center, good breakfast, AC in the rooms, good WIFI, safes

Alegria's Hostel

Bogota, Colombia

5 minutes walk from the center and boliviar squer, right next to a nice bakery and minimarket. Wifi is really good- and you get the signal in the rooms too. 2 computers for the guest's use. Hot showers, kitchen, great staff, nice yard to sit and rellax. Small and friendly, great place to meet other travellers. I will definitelly go back there when i'll return to Bogota.

Che Lagarto Hostel Copacabana

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Awful wifi! the staff knew and didn't care. They had a lot of water problems in the toilets and showers. One day we woke up and all our room was floted. Just 3 computers for a MASSIVE amount of people, especially bad when the wifi isn't working. good breakfast, good location. Lobby too loud for my opinion, music too loud all day long. it could be much better just you won't expect so many problems when you pay 80 USD per night durring the carnaval time.

Hostel Bambu

Foz do Iguacu, Brazil

Great location in the center, good laundary service, great staff and great breakfast! Nice pool and a bar you can seat and meet people. Good air con in the room during the whole day, but not air con in the reception and main areas.. no wifi in the rooms, the toilet in out room didn't work for 3 days!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there, Thanks so much for choosing Hostel Bambu, Sorry for the incovenience with the bath room, but we are working there to make it better, best wishes for you ...

The Hostel-Inn Iguazu Falls

Puerto Iguazu, Argentina

Poor location, you have to take taxi or bus to the city because you have nothing in the hostal area beside jank food bar and a little market in the near hotel. ar least 10 minutes drive to town. no air con in the main areas- and it's hot! good air con in the rooms. nice breakfat, nice pool. not so friendly staff, and so slow! wifi was awful, and of course no wifi in the rooms.

Milhouse Avenue

Buenos Aires, Argentina

Great hostel in a great location! activities every night! The only things which wasn´t so good- wifi just in the recaption, and it´s on and off very often. just 4 computers to a massive amount of prople air con in the room works just between 11pm- 11am- and it´s sooo hot during the day. laundry service takes 24 hours!

Antarctica Hostel

Ushuaia, Argentina

really nice hostal, good common area with a bar, good wifi, really good breakfast and perfect location! the only bad thing was that the rooms are in the second floor and the toilets are just in the first floor near the bar, but it's not so bad.. really recommended!

La Posta Hostel and Apart

Ushuaia, Argentina

very good hostal, awful location :/

La Comarca Hostel

El Chalten, Argentina

good location, right across the bus station, good equipped quitchen, nice staff and clean rooms. showers are somethines avarage hot but never cold. slow wifi- but it's all over town. no breakfast.


El Calafate, Argentina

good breakfast, good location, 4 streets from the main road. wifi avilable just in reception. there was one computer but he didn't work all our stay.

Niko's II Adventure

Puerto Natales, Chile

amazing breakfast, good staff, clean rooms, even though the toilet were blocked for half a day and no one chack the toilet to clean it up.. especially when there is just one in the floor.. location is ok but located in the end of the center, it's not a lot of walking but in comparision to the other hostals it's quite far. wifi is on and off. they do free shuttles to and from the but station- very helpful!

Nativo Hostel Pucon

Pucon, Chile

the awner is very nice! location not so good, at least 10-15 walk to the main street, no taxis near by ( located in a side little street). wifi is good- avilable in the rooms too, there is possibility to do londry (no drying mashine). the owner have a tour company as well. no breakfast. overall good hostal, location is not great but it's not so bad to walk.