Reviews: macdonaldjj872780

Location: Canada, Gender: Male, Age: 25

Great Hostel, facility wise. Hostel staff = useless. Bar staff = Even more useless (except the guy from Dublin) Watch out for the muscle shirt guy. Your quesadilla will come with out cheese and he will say no the menu does not say cheese, yet the menu says "Gooey Quesadilla". Arrogant useless staff. Period

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank so much for taking the time to get back to us. We're always looking for ways to improve the experience we provide for our guests. We'd like to take this opportunity to apologise for the experience you encountered at the bar during your stay. We pride ourselves on being a lively bar with a high standard of customer service that is why we are very disappointing in our staff conduct. Be assured that this matter will be review.

Giovanni's Home

Naples, Italy

Giovanni made our naples trip. If it werent for him we may of hated Naples. Great pasta definitely would only stay here in naples.

Train Station Hostel

Venice Mestre, Italy

Staff were hardly ever there. Beds were old and horrible as well as the blanket that came with it. One bathroom for the entire hostel, shower gets water everywhere and you have to hold the shower head. Positive 10 minute walk to the master station into Venice.

Vienna City Hostel

Vienna, Austria

Good very clean hostel. Lots of a amenities, only thing is not much around. It is close to the main train station but a good hike into downtown Vienna. Other than that great stay

The Groove

Budapest, Hungary

Great hostel, little hard to find the entrance. In a good location right next to the nyugati train station. Would stay here again.

St Christophers Prague

Prague, Czech Republic

Very clean updated hostel. Rooms are little small but ensuite bathrooms are a bonus. Great food around the area the bar has decently priced drinks food a little meh. Easy walk to all the hotspots. Veryyy clean hostel


Actually a hotel. Good spot for train station. Little bit of walk to the city center. Good size kitchen with table. Bar is cheaply priced. Would stay again. Very clean as well

Flying Pig Uptown

Amsterdam, Netherlands

Definitely a party hostel. Rooms are big, a little bit of a walk to the city center. Kitchen in the property is tiny. And you have to go sit in the bar to eat after which is also tiny usually full. If going for a bed good stay. Just always from the train station.

Snuffel Backpacker Hostel

Bruges, Belgium

Great little hostel and bar, close to bruge center.

MEININGER Brussels City Center

Brussels, Belgium

Great hostel, little bit of a walk to the market, kitchen and bar facilities are great!!! Room was a little warm though unable to adjust.

Barnacles Temple Bar House

Dublin, Ireland

Great hostel, great kitchen, right downtown dublin. Close to tourist offices for booking stuff hostel books as we'll. Guinness tour is a 25 min walk. Lil Wayne was In town for our stay so hostel was packed. Wifi was okay.. Kitchen facilities great, large two stove tops two fridges.

The Westend Hostel

Edinburgh, Scotland

Great hostel, only downfall 20 minute walk to the royal mile. Going there not so bad after a day of walking seems like forever. Great clean hostel, staff kitchen all facilities are excellent. Staff are very accomidating(in our case moving rooms). Would be back in a heart beat


Good value If your looking for a bed. Close to subway literally crossed the street which was handy. Just in zone 2 so little more money to travel. Bar was kind of annoying always full and loud. Some staff were good and helpful others lazy and didn't care about the hostelers only the bar customers. No kitchen or common area. Did not use lockers expensive and a poor location.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for your review. Apologies that the bar was not to your liking, we offer great deals for hostel guests in bar which is why it might have been busier than expected. We do not have a kitchen but offer 25% off all meals purchased in the bar. Enjoy the rest of your travels.