Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous

Location England, Gender Male, Age 27

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hostal Pakay, Tena, Ecuador
9.1
31st Dec 2013

Really nice place to stay, just outside of the town centre about a 10 minute walk. Staff are really helpful. Breakfast was really good and different each morning which was nice, and the dinners were gd too. Wifi was good, could get it all around the lodge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hostal Nomada, Banos, Ecuador
2.0
29th Dec 2013

When we arrived they said they didnt look at Hostelworld for the reservation, so our room was taken. After asking for our deposit back,all of a sudden they had a room?!which seemed to be the one we booked anyway.The room stunk of bleach,the light barely lit the room,the walls were paper thin so you hear everything,room didnt get cleaned,would definitely not stay here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hotel Glamour, Riobamba, Ecuador
7.4
27th Dec 2013

Nice place to stay, staff are friendly and speak very good english. Room was huge and so was the bed, also had a tv, bathroom could be updated a bit and the shower curtain was too small so the bathroom got quite wet and the curtains in the room are very thin so a lot of light comes through them. Breakfast was good, and if you want some more they give it to you free of charge which was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Marcilia Beach Bungalows, Mancora, Peru
8.0
18th Dec 2013

Right on the beach,amazing to go to sleep and wake up to the sound of the waves.Owners are very helpful and speak very good English.Some of the bungalows had building work going on.The food is very good but you can wait a while for your food,our first night we waited about 2 hours after ordering our food,and there was only 3 other people there.The place is still under construction,to get to the beach we had to dodge a digger and building materials. When it's finished the place will be amazing.

View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thanks for your comment. We apologize you had to wait long for the food, Marcial & I prepair the food for all our guests. That night I was alone because Marcial was in the city for medical treatments. We always advice when food is going to take a while, and I did it, sorry for the inconvenience, at least we hope it was worth waiting. By the way the bungalow that was under constrution now is ready and has an spectacular ocean view from the outside deck. Thank you once again. M&C

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Santa Cecilia, Sucre, Bolivia
8.9
24th Nov 2013

Really nice place to stay, close to the main square of Sucre. Staff really helpful, they dont speak english but it was a good chance for us to improve our spanish! Rooms are really big and clean,wifi was ok but we couldnt get it in our room,breakfast is just bread and yoguht. Good place to stay in Sucre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hostal Rural, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile
6.3
17th Nov 2013

It says check in at any time but we got to the hostel at 8.30am and couldnt check in until 1pm. There are no lockers in the rooms for bags just small lockers that you can put a few things in. There was a bit of a toilet roll shortage,that happened every day were there. Kitchen was small. Staff are very helpful and speak gd english. Hostel has a gd atmosphere, and can meet lots of people. And is in a gd central location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
La Casa Roja, Santiago, Chile
6.9
7th Nov 2013

When you book it does not tell you whether breakfast is included. In a dorm it is not but if you are in a private it is in included. Building is amazing and really big, bathrooms are gd,pool is nice and kitchen is big. Bedrooms are really loud, u can hear everything, its so hard to get a gd nights sleep here, this may have been because we had what seemed like a homeless man in our room and a magician who also had a pet bird,both came back in every night at 4am turning the light on for half hour.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Suites Mendoza, Mendoza, Argentina
8.6
2nd Nov 2013

Staff were very helpful and could all speak a gd level of english. Rooms were clean, although they were quite small and the beds were very loud if you moved on them. Breakfast was average and kitchen is small. Has a very large terrace area which was nice. Supermarket very close, about a 30 minute walk from bus terminal and the main bar area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Poramba Hostel, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina
6.6
24th Oct 2013

Swimming pool was full of leaves and needed a gd clean. A little bit further away from the bus station than other hostels but we didnt mind that. Staff were helpful, and their english was gd. Could only get wifi in the reception area. Spare blanket in the bedroom was quite dirty. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was gd but there was no fruit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Campo Grande, Campo Grande, Brazil
5.1
17th Oct 2013

We booked as a package to the pantanal!its not worth staying here unless u are going on a tour. If u book the tour u get a free nights stay at the hostel and a free nights stay at bonito which that hostel is one of the best we have stayed in. Bed was really hard, toilet had a hole above it and would drip on ur back if u sat down on the toilet. The sink tap would leak and there was no glass on the bathroom window so mosquitos could get in!breakfast was average.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Backpackers Share House Floripa, Florianopolis, Brazil
8.9
12th Oct 2013

Staff very helpful,speak gd english, gd transport links,breakfast was average and could be improved,the bbq they did for the guest looked amazing loads of food and only 20R$, and they have a really gd view of the beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Knock Knock Hostel CURITIBA, Curitiba, Brazil
8.3
10th Oct 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Paraty Beach Hostel, Paraty, Brazil
4.0
7th Oct 2013

Staff were friendly on arrival. Were told the breakfast was a wide selection of food including avocado. But it was just below average hostel breakfast with bread that was old and going stale.Shower full of sand, rooms didn't get cleaned - toilet bin only emptied once during 48+hours it was used. Rooms didn't lock & only small lockers available. Wifi very slow and not throughout entire hostel. builders on site.the boat trip was terrible value for money.leftover breakfast as the lunch!

View Property Reply

Hello! You gave us a very bad review because we told you (as we tell everybody and its written all over the hostel) That check-out is at 11.00 HS and that you cannot use the hostel after this hour (except storing you bags for the day). Equally.. You stayed, WITHOUT telling us. You used all the hostel facilities and then when we told you that this is not OK because it makes us have to do our job twice you got mad and left. Look at the other reviews, youre obviously just lying to make us look bad.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
HI Holandes, Ilha Grande, Brazil
8.0
3rd Oct 2013

Nice generous breakfast - bread roll with cheese and ham, delicious fresh melon, papaya, juice, freshly baked cakes, tea coffee ad cereals. Great value for money. Hostel is set almost in the forest which has a really nice feel. Only downside is the beds, although a decent size

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.