Reviews: Anonymous

Location: USA, Gender: Male, Age: 24

Great breakfast. Nice rooms and bathrooms. WiFi signal was strong but the internet connection did go on and off quite a bit maybe that's just how it is on the island.


The desk clerk was more than accommodating and helped us see everything we wanted in a very short amount of time. Rooms where clean, the beds are comfortable, and the WiFI didn't have any issues with Skype calls and internet browsing. Breakfast of rolls, coffee, yogurt, bread, and juice was a nice start to the day

Academy Hostel

Florence, Italy

Security was excellent to the building but just so so for the actual room. Breakfast was meager. WiFi was great. Bathrooms where excellent.

Astor Hyde Park

London, England

Not very clean, pretty meager breakfast, and horrible wifi.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you did not find your room impeccably clean, we will investigate why your room was not perfectly clean and take action. We offer a wide variety for breakfast and we continuously take on customer recommendations so next time you're here you may be pleasantly surprised! As for our Wi-Fi, we were in the process of changing companies when you stayed with us and have now updated to the best gear. Safe travels!

Bostel Amsterdamse Bos

Amsterdam, Netherlands

Way to far away from the City Center. The showers require you to purchase shower tokens. The staff didn't want to be bothered with tourists questions and was rather unpleasant. If you want heat in your cabin you pay for it. Be prepared to bring or buy your own toilet paper. I guess all these things would have been ok if we had expected to be camping in a very small 4 person cabin. But the facilities page doesn't very well call out some of these minor details.

Travellers hostel Praha

Prague, Czech Republic

Rooms were clean and had plenty of space for two (Double Private). The bathrooms were clean and had enough space to get the job done. The WiFi is only in the bar/lounge area. The hostel is located within walking distance of the train station and the old square which you can then easily walk to the Prague castle. I would recommend this hostel and definitely stay here again.

St Christopher's Berlin

Berlin, Germany

This was our first hostel experience and it set the bar pretty high. The room (Private Double Bed) and bathrooms was clean with plenty of space for our two day. The door doesn't block much noise so if other guests are up later then you are it may get a little noisy (No different than a small college dorm really). Breakfast seemed pretty typical of the other hostels I have stayed at since St. Christophers (Bread, Cereal, Meat, Cheese, Milk, and Tea. Basic sandwhich materials) so no complaints.