Reviews: Anonymous

Hostel Baccarat

Nice, France

The atmosphere was great and it was value for money. The place is a bit old but that doesn't take away from it at all. The staff were so helpful and always tried their best to accommodate you.

Legend R.G

Rome, Italy

It was a great hostel, great location and nice to have a kitchen. The rooms were also a good size. Staff were friendly.

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Avid Traveller
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (12 reviews)

Snoozles Hostel Galway

Galway, Ireland

Really great hostel and good free breakfast. Super clean and secure. Rooms were great size. Only comment would be better water pressure in showers, it was more like a leaking tap.


Probably the nicest hostel owners ever! Super friendly and caring. The free towels were also fantastic. The rooms were really great, beds and bathroom and bedding great. The kitchen probably just needs a bit of TLC(tender loving care). Just a good scrub and fixing of the appliances etc. But such a home feel about it and would stay there again. The owners were just lovely!!!

Bru Bar & Hostel

Cork, Ireland

Perfect location and great atmosphere. The rooms needed a good vacuum but otherwise pretty sanitised. Our stuff wasn't completely ready when we got there late but otherwise good. Really enjoyed cork on a whole and would recommend staying here. Rooms were small


Such a nice calm and relaxing place to stay. Only problem is getting there because you must be aware you cannot simply just get a cab from the bus stop, must pre organise one. The facilities were super clean and fantastic kitchen. Real home feel perfect for a trip to the countryside for walks etc. Loved our stay rooms were super spacious. Highly recommend but be aware it's not easy to get to.

Isaacs Hostel

Dublin, Ireland

Good location just a bit noisy with the train. Really stuffy in the hostel. And bathrooms could do with a better clean. But overall nice hostel and really reasonably priced. Very friendly and helpful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Glad you found us friendy and helpful. we do have some other quieter rooms away from front or earplugs for lighters sleepers if you return to us.

Wombats City Hostel Munich

Munich, Germany

Best hostel I have stayed in. Super clean and secure. The bar was great downstairs and still quite in rooms. Perfect location and spacious rooms. Highly highly recommend

Backpackers St. Pauli

Hamburg, Germany

Very clean and secure in the rooms. Nice and quite. Down a dark alley which is annoying when travelling by yourself. The reception only opened late at 9.00am, so make sure to tell them if you leave early so you can get your key refund

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, you were staying during low season where we always reduce our opening times. These times are announced on the door and every guest gets this information at check-in aswell. Besides we give the information that you can use a locker in the lounge in case you are leaving earlier.


The bathrooms smelt pretty bad like mould. It was very noisy with people banging walls but I guess that's not the hostels fault. No lockers in room. I didn't feel very safe. It was quite expensive for what it was. Staff were helpful in answering questions.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the comment! Leaving us comments really helps us know where some of our guests believe we could improve and we take all of them into consideration when doing so! Thanks!

MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Messe

Frankfurt, Germany

The location was right near the station and easy to get to. Very quiet hostel which is good after a long flight. No lockers in room but it's ok because it's not a party hotel. Enjoyed my stay and very very clean.

Kinlay House Dublin

Dublin, Ireland

The staff were very helpful. Location was perfect. Toilet seat was broken and toilet was on a slant which was annoying in the rooms. But beds were comfy. But noisy at night from the road but perfect spot in dublin.