Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Amsterdam Hostel Leidseplein, Amsterdam, Netherlands
7.1
6th Oct 2014

The location was good, close to lots of bars.A bit of a walk to the red light district and sites.There are no lockers in the room but you can lock your valuables behind the desk.No real breakfast - just bread and no toaster.There is no free breakfast.No kitchen,don't expect to cook with a stove or oven.Rooms were clean.Every morning you are woken up by a guy checking who is checking out.The price was reasonable.good wifi

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Bura Surfhouse, Lagos, Portugal
9.4
16th Sep 2014

Great place to stay, like a holiday house but a hostel. The communal areas are great and there's a real community feel about the place. The bathroom in the dorms may just need a bit of maintenance but other than that would recommend this place to anyone going to Lagos.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Baccarat, Nice, France
9.1
6th Sep 2014

The atmosphere was great and it was value for money. The place is a bit old but that doesn't take away from it at all. The staff were so helpful and always tried their best to accommodate you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Camping La Sfinge, Cinque Terre, Italy
8.6
3rd Sep 2014

It was a great place to stay. The free shuttle was great because we easily could get from the train station and town to our place. The atmosphere was laid back and we really enjoyed our stay here. There is no electricity in the cabins but it doesn't matter, didn't bother us. The staff were always friendly and willing to help. It was easy to see the cinque terre by hoping on the train. Would recommend to people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Legend R.G, Rome, Italy
8.9
31st Aug 2014

It was a great hostel, great location and nice to have a kitchen. The rooms were also a good size. Staff were friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Snoozles Hostel Galway, Galway, Ireland
9.4
17th Dec 2013

Really great hostel and good free breakfast. Super clean and secure. Rooms were great size. Only comment would be better water pressure in showers, it was more like a leaking tap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
8.6
16th Dec 2013

Probably the nicest hostel owners ever! Super friendly and caring. The free towels were also fantastic. The rooms were really great, beds and bathroom and bedding great. The kitchen probably just needs a bit of TLC(tender loving care). Just a good scrub and fixing of the appliances etc. But such a home feel about it and would stay there again. The owners were just lovely!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Bru Bar & Hostel, Cork, Ireland
8.6
15th Dec 2013

Perfect location and great atmosphere. The rooms needed a good vacuum but otherwise pretty sanitised. Our stuff wasn't completely ready when we got there late but otherwise good. Really enjoyed cork on a whole and would recommend staying here. Rooms were small

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
9.4
13th Dec 2013

Such a nice calm and relaxing place to stay. Only problem is getting there because you must be aware you cannot simply just get a cab from the bus stop, must pre organise one. The facilities were super clean and fantastic kitchen. Real home feel perfect for a trip to the countryside for walks etc. Loved our stay rooms were super spacious. Highly recommend but be aware it's not easy to get to.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Isaacs Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
8.0
11th Dec 2013

Good location just a bit noisy with the train. Really stuffy in the hostel. And bathrooms could do with a better clean. But overall nice hostel and really reasonably priced. Very friendly and helpful.

View Property Reply

Glad you found us friendy and helpful. we do have some other quieter rooms away from front or earplugs for lighters sleepers if you return to us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Wombats City Hostel Munich, Munich, Germany
10.0
9th Dec 2013

Best hostel I have stayed in. Super clean and secure. The bar was great downstairs and still quite in rooms. Perfect location and spacious rooms. Highly highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Backpackers St. Pauli, Hamburg, Germany
7.7
6th Dec 2013

Very clean and secure in the rooms. Nice and quite. Down a dark alley which is annoying when travelling by yourself. The reception only opened late at 9.00am, so make sure to tell them if you leave early so you can get your key refund

View Property Reply

Dear guest, you were staying during low season where we always reduce our opening times. These times are announced on the door and every guest gets this information at check-in aswell. Besides we give the information that you can use a locker in the lounge in case you are leaving earlier.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
MEININGER Cologne City Center, Cologne, Germany
6.0
27th Nov 2013

The bathrooms smelt pretty bad like mould. It was very noisy with people banging walls but I guess that's not the hostels fault. No lockers in room. I didn't feel very safe. It was quite expensive for what it was. Staff were helpful in answering questions.

View Property Reply

Thanks for the comment! Leaving us comments really helps us know where some of our guests believe we could improve and we take all of them into consideration when doing so! Thanks!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Messe, Frankfurt, Germany
8.6
26th Nov 2013

The location was right near the station and easy to get to. Very quiet hostel which is good after a long flight. No lockers in room but it's ok because it's not a party hotel. Enjoyed my stay and very very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Kinlay House Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
8.3
19th Nov 2013

The staff were very helpful. Location was perfect. Toilet seat was broken and toilet was on a slant which was annoying in the rooms. But beds were comfy. But noisy at night from the road but perfect spot in dublin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.