Reviews: Anonymous

Castle Rock Hostel

Edinburgh, Scotland
74%

The overall atmosphere was very disappointing. Hardly anyone would smile back, let alone talke to you...

  • 28th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (3 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, I'm sorry you were disappointed with your stay. Our friendly, helpful reception staff could've given you lots of suggestions for things to do to make friends - pub crawls, ghost tours, day trips. Best wishes with your travels :-)

Isaacs Hostel

Dublin, Ireland
60%

sadly, our arrival was little welcoming, had it not been for the paid deposit we would have turned around and left. our rooms were not ready yet at 1pm and we could not leave our luggage for the remaining hour but had to carry it on to the place we had lunch. Safety lockers were in the cellar and had to be paid €2 /day. Not enough hooks/ space to leave clothes etc in showers, breakfast very basic. experience would have been completely different if staff had just been less annoyed and friendlier

  • 23rd Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (3 reviews)