Reviews: Anonymous

Chillout Hostel Zagreb

Zagreb, Croatia
89%

Good place for young travelers. Only complaint is that they said that they would have a pub crawl, but they were never able to get enough people to go on it. Also, the free walking tour that they recommended was really bad.


Retox Party Hostel

Budapest, Hungary
83%

You really have to want to party hard to stay at this hostel. The staff was definitely the friendliest of any staff that I've been to. It was fun that they encouraged everyone to go out, but sometimes it felt ostracizing to do anything other than get really really really drunk.


77%

No air conditioning made it very hot at night. Very good location.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your review! Due to sustainability reasons we don´t have air-condition, but the fan in each room should make the few hot days in Vienna more bearable:-) Happy and safe travels, your wombat´s team

Mosaic House

Prague, Czech Republic
89%

For six people, the room was pretty small. However, it was very clean, and the bathroom was very nice. The pub crawl was pretty good. Wish we were a bit closer to the Old Town Square and other main tourist sites like that. Overall, it was good, but not excellent.


HI Eilat

Eilat, Israel
100%

No customer comment


The White Tulip Hostel

Amsterdam, Netherlands
57%

The best part about this hostel was that it was right in the middle of the Red Light District. Other than that, it was way overpriced. The ceiling was all of two feet above my top bunk, the storage drawers were awkward and difficult to use, and the bathroom was tiny considering the dozens of people it hosted. If you really just need a bed, this can be okay, but don't expect much else.


Brussels Hostel Grand Place

Brussels, Belgium
97%

It is immediately next to the Grand Place, which is the center of the city. There's a nice common area and kitchen to meet other travelers and hang out. The bathroom was incredibly clean and looked like a hotel bathroom. The only downside is that you have to go to another office that's just a 10 minute walk away in order to check in, but it's a very small inconvenience for an otherwise great hostel.


80%

It's about a 15 minute Metro ride from the main touristy area, but the area around the hostel is nice as well. The room was perfectly serviceable and comfortable. They accidentally under-charged us when we first arrived, so we were surprised when we had to pay an additional 10 Euro when we were leaving. The breakfast in the morning was good. Overall a very good hostel.


Saint James Backpackers

London, England
57%

The location was really bad. It was a 10 minute walk to the nearest tube stop and at least a 10 minute ride to get anywhere in London. So if you 're looking for a place from which to go out and explore London in a short period of time, this is not a good place.


Royal Mile Backpackers

Edinburgh, Scotland
94%

Prime location right on the Royal Mile. The 8-bed room was a bit small but perfectly serviceable. Overall, it's a really good place to stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for your comment. It is great being so close to everything! Hopefully we will see you again soon. Cheers, Royal Mile Team

Four Courts Hostel

Dublin, Ireland
89%

Very friendly and helpful staff. Our 6-bed room was small but perfectly serviceable. Very good location - only a few minutes walk from Temple Bar.


Baxpax Mitte Hostel

Berlin, Germany
74%

There were a lot of slightly annoying things about this hostel that really added up. The room was significantly colder than the rest of the hostel, the shower only had one temperature (very hot), the Wi-Fi was spotty and had a very annoying log-in process, and one of the women at the front desk was rather grumpy and unhelpful. (The other woman was very pleasant, friendly and helpful.) However, the room was comfortable and clean, which is sufficient to get by for travelers on a budget.