Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Onederz Hostel Siem Reap, Siem Reap, Cambodia
9.4
18th Jan 2017

I'd say a great hostel/hotel to stay at in Siem Reap. The location is perfect, 3 minutes from pub street. The hostel is very clean and the staff is awesome. The atmosphere isn't typical social hostel though. If you need your own space - great, if you want to meet people, not the greatest. I'd still recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Souk Lan Xang Guest House, Luang Prabang, Laos
8.6
17th Jan 2017

I think it's a very good stay if you want privacy. It's a guesthouse so there is not much atmosphere and chance to meet people as in a hostel. The room was very clean, beds comfortable, good bathroom. The location is pretty good, next to the river and close to a great Saffron cafe. However, I'd prefer the location a little closer to the night/day market where you'd get amazing food for a cheap price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
DownTown Backpackers Hostel, Luang Prabang, Laos
9.1
11th Jan 2017

Great hostel to atay at in Luang Prabang. Perfect location, very clean inside, decent facilities. Rooms are a little small but beds are comfortable and spacy w own power socket & lamp. It's a good social hostel, though a bit more quiet. If you wanna drink and socialize past 10:30, you have to leave the hostel. Utopia closes at 11:30. Bowling before 2.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
9.1
8th Jan 2017

This is the place to stay at in Vang Vieng. Great breakfast, facilities, staff & location. Very social hostel. Note: We booked the Twin Private Ensuite - it is NOT twin beds but a double bed. But they offered another blanket and the bed is quite large that it was still fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Slumber Party Hostel at The Beach, Krabi Ao Nang, Thailand
3.7
3rd Jan 2017

Why does this have such a high rating? CONS: -Extremely limited facilities (bathrooms, sinks), 1 bathroom w sink/shower for 15 people? -Very narrow beds, thin "matress", bad sleep quality -Wi-Fi was total sh*t -My key card didn't work at night, and they didn't pick up the phone -Very expensive for what you get PROS: - generally clean, location, trips that they organise, good parties Stay somewhere else. Come to party as guest. This hostel is sick moneygrab w undeserved rating.

View Property Reply

Hi thanks for staying and for your honest review. - We have 5 bathrooms, so sorry if you were not shown all of them. -The wifi on the entire beach front is all satellite, so it is very unstable for all places on the beach, but that is the price we pay for our location. - As far as the key card, I am not sure what happened there and I will make sure to check that out. All of your points were constructive and helpful. However, the last sentence of your review, which I take extreme offense to is "This hostel is sick moneygrab w undeserved rating". We have been in business for over 3 years, reviews like your are few and far between, and we are sincerely sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. However, I personally checked you out and asked how your stay was and you told me it was "great", had you brought up your concerns then I would have taken care of you right away and make sure you left happy. I also have emailed you 3 times since this review trying to refund your stay, but you still did not reply. The one and only thing we care about as a business is making sure our guests have a great stay and we will do anything in our power to ensure this happens.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Pak-Up Hostel, Krabi, Thailand
9.7
2nd Jan 2017

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. Great facilities, cleanliness, location. Recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Good One Hostel & Cafe Bar, Bangkok, Thailand
9.1
30th Dec 2016

Great place to stay at! Very clean, spacious beds, nice showers/bathrooms. Location is decent as well, would come again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Villa Arqueologica Chichen Itza, Chichen Itza, Mexico
8.3
31st Aug 2015

Hotel, not a hostel, nice though, 10min walk from Chichen Itza so you can get there in the morning and avoid the crowds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Mama's Home, Tulum, Mexico
9.4
29th Aug 2015

Awesome place. Just go here when in Tulum. Breakfast was the best I ever had in a hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Beds Friends Hostel, Cozumel, Mexico
8.6
24th Aug 2015

Really nice hostel to stay in Cozumel. What stands out is the nice chill/deep house music playing and VERY comfortable beds.

View Property Reply

Hello Friend. We are pleased to know that the music that you hear in our hostel was nice to you. Wholeheartedly appreciate your honest feedback and we will continue on the same line of music to please the ears of our guests "Living la vida chill"

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Che Playa, Playa del Carmen, Mexico
8.3
20th Aug 2015

Pretty nice hostel to stay in PDC. Closeby location to anything you need:) One negative was extremely low water pressure at times when you hardly got any water.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
5.7
3rd Aug 2015

If you are looking to party and only to party in Miami, go to this hostel. It is not the typical hostel you will encounter going to Asia, south America etc.. It is really good just for a party. The thing is that there is nothing really to do in Miami but to party & beach (&few trips elsewhere). Note that you can have much better time partying elsewhere in the world for cheaper. Beach is also really nothing special. PS: free food was decent, expected worse.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hop Inn on Carnarvon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
8.6
13th Jun 2015

Perfect location, easy to get anywhere you need. Room was really clean with a nice shower. Problem is a lack of normal kitchen & fridge that you could use (I guess it might be the same problem in other HK hostels since space is very limited)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Pal's Hostel, Budapest, Hungary
9.7
13th Jun 2014

Excellent hostel in a great location. Helpful staff. Clean and quiet although just a minute walk from the party area. Very recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Guesthouse Hodak, Plitvice Lakes, Croatia
4.9
11th Jun 2014

If you dont have a car, dont bother coming here. The distance to the entrance is no 5k but double according to google maps. Taking buses is not very convenient as they dont run very often. We were given a false info by the owner that we can take buses from the Autocamp (that was only for their guests). When we said that we cant take it, the owner just shrugged her shoulders and said "hmm, problem" . Area looks nice, could be fine if you have a car but most people that are backpacking dont...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Apartments & rooms Stella, Dubrovnik, Croatia
8.6
9th Jun 2014

Lovely hosts, nice place. Distances are however a bit misleading. Its 250 steps down to Zagrebacka road, from which its about 8 min walk to the Old Town (it even says it on the sign on the pavement). So for sure NOT 5 min walk to old town :) I still think its a good location. Dubrovnik is on the hill and you are gonna have to accept the steps no matter what. Although in the heat, it gets tiring after a while even for young people :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
8.9
5th Jun 2014

Stayed only one night on our way from Valbona to Kotor. It looks like a nice place. Def recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
City Hostel Prizren, Prizren, Kosovo
9.1
1st Jun 2014

Pleasant stay in a nice city. The owner was very helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
City Hostel, Skopje, Macedonia
6.6
31st May 2014

Good value. About 15-20 min walk to the center

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Mostel, Sofia, Bulgaria
9.4
30th May 2014

Awesome hostel, great common area. We stayed in a private room in a building next to the hostel. It was like an apartment with 2 private rooms, very nice for a hostel. However, the bed was not good at all and the sleep quality was poor after an exhausting day. Staff is very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Soho Hostel Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
7.7
26th May 2014

If you want to get a normal night sleep, dont stay here. It feels like your room is in a middle of party from all the street noise. Location seems to be good and going out in the neighbourhood looks like fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Casa del Parque, San Jose, Costa Rica
8.9
15th Mar 2014

I stayed in this hostel twice, first at the beginning of my stay in Costa Rica, then at the end. First I didnt understand why the hostel had such high ratings after travelling through asia etc. The truth is that this hostel belongs to the top of what you get there. I didnt like San Jose at all, Id avoid it next time but if you need a place to stay shortly over there, this should be the right choice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Walaba Hostel and Beach Houses, Puerto Viejo, Costa Rica
6.6
11th Mar 2014

Walaba was a kind of love/hate experience. Stuff is wonderful, I especially liked Vincent who provided lots and lots of valuable info and experience. Location isnt great, puerto viejo is far, not many restaurants around. I think its a great place for people with no hurry anywhere who just wanna chill in a wooden jungle house, smoke and relax...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Arenal Hostel Resort, La Fortuna, Costa Rica
9.1
8th Mar 2014

Feels a bit more like a hotel than hostel... The common area with pool/bar looks awesome. Same w ppl at Monteverde hostel lodge, the age average is def higher than at regular hostels

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Monteverde Hostel Lodge, Puntarenas, Costa Rica
9.4
6th Mar 2014

Great hostel... Not really for the younger crowd, if you are in your 20s looking to meet people, Id look elsewhere... Great night walk, very informative

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Las Camas Hostel Mini, Jaco, Costa Rica
8.6
2nd Mar 2014

Fun place to hang out, enjoy surfing and party... Its further from the beach, about 10min walk, thats the biggest negative

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Plinio, Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica
9.1
28th Feb 2014

Nice place, located right in the forrest... Takes about 15min to get to Manuel Antonio by bus which is 285 colones

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Casa del Parque, San Jose, Costa Rica
8.9
26th Feb 2014

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Siriri, Panama City, Panama
10.0
17th Feb 2014

I rate 100% for one reason... I booked for 3 nights in February instead of March. I paid for the first night in advance... Last night I was supposed to stay there, I realized I booked the wrong dates. I sent them and email and they were very nice about it. I dont need to pay anything for extra, and got it booked for March. Im excited to stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
The New Day, Busan, South Korea
9.7
29th Nov 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
The New Day, Busan, South Korea
9.4
27th Nov 2013

You will very hardly find a more modern hostel for such price. Common rooms are huge, breakfast is excellent. My room didnt have any windows, so you felt like its still 4am when it was 9am. Kinda weird. And guys had common showers, not separate ones which I would prefer. Those are the only downsides, overall very good! In summer, time at the rooftop must be great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Grape Garden House, Seoul, South Korea
9.7
23rd Nov 2013

Very nice guest house with the "home feel". Even though its located in a quiet street, it will take you few minutes to get in the middle of a party area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
9.4
21st Nov 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
A-yado Gion, Kyoto, Japan
8.9
20th Nov 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Time Peace Apartment, Sapporo, Japan
9.1
17th Nov 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Guest House ASAHIKAWA, Hokkaido Asahikawa, Japan
9.7
16th Nov 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Guest House ASAHIKAWA, Hokkaido Asahikawa, Japan
9.4
13th Nov 2013

Great place to stay in Asahikawa. Very nice inside, the staff is very helpful and they really try! I was the only one visiting for the first 2 nights which felt a bit lonely but then met other travellers and just really enjoyed my stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Matsumoto Backpackers, Matsumoto, Japan
8.3
11th Nov 2013

Good hostel to stay in when you travel to Matsumoto/Kamikochi. I travelled there in an off season when it was already pretty cold outside and unfortunately also cold inside the hostel. Despite not feeling warm inside, once i got under the sheets, i had one of the best sleeps in my life :)

View Property Reply

So glad to hear that our thick winter futon beds gave you one of the best sleeps in your life - that's a real compliment! Thank you for staying with us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
10.0
7th Nov 2013

Absolutely amazing hostel in a convinient location. I stayed there twice. Once I stayed in a 8-people dorm which got a bit too crowded, next time it was much better. Def recommended

View Property Reply

Thank you very much for rating us 100%! We are very happy that you stayed here twice and enjoyed your adventure in Tokyo! Please come back next time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.