Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
Vila Marija, Dubrovnik, Croatia
8.6
2nd Oct 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this place. Milica was very welcoming, made us juice and coffee whilst telling us about the local area, and showing us where to go on the map! It's in a great location..an easy 20-30 minute walk to Dubrovnik Old Town, or you can get the bus which is at the bottom of the street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
Accomodation Drasko, Korcula, Croatia
10.0
28th Sep 2014

Helena and her family were fantastic. So friendly and chatty. We had such a lovely time with them in Korcula...it was difficult to leave. The place was so clean, beds really comfortable, all utensils you could need in our room. Such an amazing view from the terraces. We will highly recommend this place to family and friends. Helena was always around, to give advice and directions to places. Thank you so much for a great stay, we'll definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Samba Green Hostel, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
4.9
27th Feb 2014

VERY BAD EXPERIENCE! 1) the owner was under the influence of alcohol when we checked in! 2) Staff and guests very loud, late into the night. 3) Rooms so hot, impossible to sleep. 4) Bathrooms REALLY dirty, where people had been ill, plus blocked toilets, broken toilet doors and blocked sinks...disgusting!! 5) Breakfast was poor, not enough supply for all people staying. Worst place we stayed, in our 7 week trip around Brazil. we couldn't wait to check out.

View Property Reply

Hey Louise, Sorry so much to make you feel in this way. You have arrived in the day before carnival, during the caipirinhas night and all guests were too excited for the carnival. Maybe what happened was a consequence of the craziest caipirinhas night that we have ever had here. You were a more mature couple staying only one night with us and got this bad impression. So sorry. Hope to receive you in another opportunity. Big kisses, Carlos

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
HI Laranjeiras, Salvador, Brazil
6.9
24th Feb 2014

Great location. Breakfast was good, and constantly replenished. Not many people staying, so no atmosphere sadly, even though it was right before Carnaval!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Pipa Hostel HI, Pipa, Brazil
9.1
17th Feb 2014

Loved this hostel!! The beds are amazing..so comfy. Fantastic lockers underneath that hold HUGE bags!! Lovely dorm with lots of space, great kitchen, pool onsite - though didn't go in it! Good breakfast, constantly being replenished. Wi-fi ok in dorm, but better in communal areas. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Ocara Hostel, Manaus, Brazil
6.9
8th Feb 2014

This was an ok hostel. The owner has had it about 12 months, and just needs to sort out other staff, as he's trying to do everything himself, and it just can't work! It's in a great location, once we found it. Be sure to email for exact instructions re exiting the bus!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Hostel e Pousada El Shaddai, Foz do Iguacu, Brazil
7.7
31st Jan 2014

Breakfast at this hostel was brilliant!!! Wi-fi was free, but there was a charge to use onsite computers, which was a bit annoying!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Zen Hostel Brasil, Sao Paulo, Brazil
8.9
27th Jan 2014

This hostel is beautiful, and the people that run it (Paulo and Sumara) are lovely and really helpful. Special thanks to Daniel for all his help...he went above and beyond what would be expected of a hostel member of staff. We would have had real difficulties without his help! There are great laundry facilities, the only down side of the hostel, is no use of the kitchen. The owners live onsite, so the kitchen is for their use only. There is a travellers fridge. We would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Goiabada com Queijo Hostel, Ouro Preto, Brazil
10.0
21st Jan 2014

We LOVED this hostel in such a beautiful old town. It's location is fantastic, an easy walk to everything. The staff are great...really friendly and helpful. Thanks to Jorge and a special thanks to Angela for all the help. Breakfast was great...very typical Brazilian fare...all fresh and delicious every day. Great huge locker drawers, under bunk beds. Laundry facilities, which were a real bonus for us. We hated to leave, and we would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.