Reviews: Anonymous

Vila Marija

Dubrovnik, Croatia
86%

We enjoyed our stay at this place. Milica was very welcoming, made us juice and coffee whilst telling us about the local area, and showing us where to go on the map! It's in a great location..an easy 20-30 minute walk to Dubrovnik Old Town, or you can get the bus which is at the bottom of the street.


Accomodation Drasko

Korcula, Croatia
100%

Helena and her family were fantastic. So friendly and chatty. We had such a lovely time with them in Korcula...it was difficult to leave. The place was so clean, beds really comfortable, all utensils you could need in our room. Such an amazing view from the terraces. We will highly recommend this place to family and friends. Helena was always around, to give advice and directions to places. Thank you so much for a great stay, we'll definitely be back.

  • 28th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (9 reviews)


Samba Green Hostel

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
49%

VERY BAD EXPERIENCE! 1) the owner was under the influence of alcohol when we checked in! 2) Staff and guests very loud, late into the night. 3) Rooms so hot, impossible to sleep. 4) Bathrooms REALLY dirty, where people had been ill, plus blocked toilets, broken toilet doors and blocked sinks...disgusting!! 5) Breakfast was poor, not enough supply for all people staying. Worst place we stayed, in our 7 week trip around Brazil. we couldn't wait to check out.

  • 27th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (9 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Louise, Sorry so much to make you feel in this way. You have arrived in the day before carnival, during the caipirinhas night and all guests were too excited for the carnival. Maybe what happened was a consequence of the craziest caipirinhas night that we have ever had here. You were a more mature couple staying only one night with us and got this bad impression. So sorry. Hope to receive you in another opportunity. Big kisses, Carlos

HI Laranjeiras

Salvador, Brazil
69%

Great location. Breakfast was good, and constantly replenished. Not many people staying, so no atmosphere sadly, even though it was right before Carnaval!

  • 24th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (9 reviews)


Pipa Hostel HI

Pipa, Brazil
91%

Loved this hostel!! The beds are amazing..so comfy. Fantastic lockers underneath that hold HUGE bags!! Lovely dorm with lots of space, great kitchen, pool onsite - though didn't go in it! Good breakfast, constantly being replenished. Wi-fi ok in dorm, but better in communal areas. Would definitely stay here again.

  • 17th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (9 reviews)


Ocara Hostel

Manaus, Brazil
69%

This was an ok hostel. The owner has had it about 12 months, and just needs to sort out other staff, as he's trying to do everything himself, and it just can't work! It's in a great location, once we found it. Be sure to email for exact instructions re exiting the bus!

  • 8th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (9 reviews)


Hostel e Pousada El Shaddai

Foz do Iguacu, Brazil
77%

Breakfast at this hostel was brilliant!!! Wi-fi was free, but there was a charge to use onsite computers, which was a bit annoying!

  • 31st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (9 reviews)


Zen Hostel Brasil

Sao Paulo, Brazil
89%

This hostel is beautiful, and the people that run it (Paulo and Sumara) are lovely and really helpful. Special thanks to Daniel for all his help...he went above and beyond what would be expected of a hostel member of staff. We would have had real difficulties without his help! There are great laundry facilities, the only down side of the hostel, is no use of the kitchen. The owners live onsite, so the kitchen is for their use only. There is a travellers fridge. We would stay here again.

  • 27th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (9 reviews)


Goiabada com Queijo Hostel

Ouro Preto, Brazil
100%

We LOVED this hostel in such a beautiful old town. It's location is fantastic, an easy walk to everything. The staff are great...really friendly and helpful. Thanks to Jorge and a special thanks to Angela for all the help. Breakfast was great...very typical Brazilian fare...all fresh and delicious every day. Great huge locker drawers, under bunk beds. Laundry facilities, which were a real bonus for us. We hated to leave, and we would definitely stay here again.

  • 21st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (9 reviews)