Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Singapore, Gender Male, Age 29

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Check In Hotel, Berlin, Germany
9.1
4th Aug 2016

Slightly outside the main attraction but Berlin is very close to the Metro Station. Very close to the Airport which is good. Clean , very helpful staff. Atmosphere is not like a typical hostel but they have good common area.....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
The Tent Munich, Munich, Germany
7.7
1st Aug 2016

Good thing about this place is that it is exactly what it claims to be, a big tent with people sleeping under it. Close to the Tram Station, cheap booze and food available. No charging points, no wi-fi in the tent, need to go to special areas to charge the phone and use wifi. Bathrooms are all sharing but are clean, hot water through out. Cannot rent locks, need to buy them for EUR 4.5. Gets very cold at night so get extra blankets. Good to hang out with friends not so much if you are alone.....

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Paprika Hostel 2, Budapest, Hungary
6.0
28th Jul 2016

This hostel is right at the corner of the most party street in Budapest so remains noisy all night. You cannot close windows as it gets too hot and no AC in the dorms, so forget about sleeping. After the street noises, noises from the reception keep you awake as the walls are very thin. Bathrooms are dirty and only two of them so get ready to queue up. It was raining when we came so general hostel was dirty too. Staff is helpful, connectivity is good but I would have stayed at another place.....

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hangover Hostels, Mirissa, Sri Lanka
9.7
25th Mar 2016

Beautiful hostel in the small town of Mirissa. Right on the main road, meters away from the beach. Clean , air conditioned dorms with private light and charging station. Pretty much like a European hostel. Totally worth the price.....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Frendz Resort Boracay, Boracay Island, Philippines
9.4
6th Feb 2016

Amazing atmosphere, total party hostel. Stayed at the common dorm with no Air Con but did not need it. Toilets were cleaned regularly. Pasta Night was awesome and the booze is cheap too. Couple of minutes away from the beach and you can book tours from the reception. Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
7.4
2nd Dec 2015

This hostel, like many other yha and youth hostels association hostels, if full of students, interns, working professionals. The atmosphere is not as lively as a backpacker hostel. Staff is totally unaware of Shanghai major attractions, only one girl on the reception was helpful. No toilet paper you need wrap some in you hand and go. Not the best stay but again worth the money. Location is good, internet is not, hostel is clean although there are garbage cans which smell up the place.....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
365 Inn, Beijing, China
9.4
28th Nov 2015

I had a wonderful stay at 365 Inn. Location is perfect, they have a nice cosy bar where me and my fellow hostelers drank all night. Cheap liquor too. Staff is good, speaks English. Only thing is that internet is terrible but that is the case across China and the bathrooms are outside ad not heated so it is very cold every time you want to take a leak or want to have a shower. Good hot water though, never runs out. You can book tours from the reception desk. One of my better stays.....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
7.7
28th Oct 2014

Only bad thing about this hostel is the room is so close to metro trains, I did not get any sleep during my 2 nights due to the constant rattling of trains passing by. Also they need to revamp their computer centre, you need to pay for internet and print out, for the kind of money they charge it should be free. On the good side, the hostel clean, full with facilities and great location.......

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Camel Campus, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
4.9
19th Dec 2013

This hostel is on the outskirts of Ajman,it takes 2 hours to go to Dubai, ONE WAY.And if you do not want to spend 120 Dirhams on taxi you need come from Dubai by 7pm so night life in Dubai is not even an option.You have to pay for net and breakfast and charges are double of what you pay outside. Its remote, water is salty, no hot water. 25 dirhams to and fro charge to reach Dubai + net + food+rent you can easily get another hostel in Dubai for 50 dhms more.People visiting Dubai don't stay here

View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Our new breakfast rate is of AED 1.00, lunch is AED 20.00 and dinner is AED 25.00. I think it would be very difficult to get these prices in Dubai. We have hot water tanks and back up hot water tanks, perhaps the water heater in your room at the time was not switched on In the UAE it is highly recommended to drink only bottled water which is very cheap. Thank you and see you again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
5.7
16th Dec 2013

Hostel is cheap, but there is no heating, no breakfast included, if you include these 2 you pay as much as you pay in other hostels in cities like Amman, don't know why would you put up a room with heating for booking in the chilling cold of petra, hot water is a luxury and the owner will keep making excuses that its so cold that water cannot be heated, which is a load of hocum. Better stay in another hostel with 1-2 dinars more. Personally had the worst night here. Staff is good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Jordan Tower Hostel, Amman, Jordan
8.9
14th Dec 2013

Hostel is right in downtown with all the major sites near by, breakfast is one of the best I have ever had in all my hostel stays. Electricity kept on going every now and then, which was a pain as the internet kept on going off, other than that it was good, highly recommeneded, you can recover the cost in the breakfast alone

View Property Reply

Our apologies for the electric cuts but this was a countrywide problem due to the severe weather conditions at the time and was circumstances beyond our control.. Even the most advanced countries such as US and UK had huge areas of power cuts due to weather conditions... It happens ! not convenient but can happen anywhere with adverse weather conditions. Indeed the whole world has recently experience unprecedented bad weather. Its good to know you were satisfied with everything else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Istanbul Harmony Hostel, Istanbul, Turkey
8.6
13th Dec 2013

Nice Hostel, awesome location, worth a stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Bada Bing Hostel Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
8.9
8th Dec 2013

Great place, Ali is very helpful and makes the trip really comfortable, was checking to go to cappadocia and he did all the permutations and combinations for the trip from Istanbul, including road and air and both road and air, did not end up going but really appreciate the effort. One thing is that the breakfast is not great which is cool in Istanbul since such a good place for food, definitely recommend this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.