Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Avalon House, Dublin, Ireland
8.6
24th Jun 2014

The bathrooms were very clean, especially considering how many people were using them. The rooms needed a good airing out, as they smelled like stale sweat. The breakfast was good. I liked the cafe that was attached. The security was good at the front, but the lack of lockers kind of sucked especially because the rooms were so crowded, there wasn't a lot of space to put your stuff. Overall, it was a good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
8.3
6th May 2014

Has everything you need in a hostel. The location isn't great, but that is reflected in the price. Easy walk to metro to connect you where u need to go. Bathrooms, kitchen common areas are very clean. The wifi I connection is poor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Sexy Tractor Hostel, Budapest, Hungary
7.7
30th Apr 2014

Good location, clean bathrooms, kitchen, common area. Wifi only really worked in the common room. (Which isn't so bad, made people socialize more). The staff is a bunch of "bros". They are rude and don't really seem to care about anything except drinking (with the exception of the owner and one other guy).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Freeborn Hostel, Timisoara, Romania
8.6
13th Apr 2014

Good location., friendly staff. Loved the big lockers in the rooms. Liked the extra bathrooms. The kitchen had everything we needed. Everything could use a good scrub though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Day 'n' night, Nis, Serbia
9.4
31st Mar 2014

Beautiful, clean hostel. The owners are lovely and helpful. Loved the balcony off the room and the huge common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
The Crib, Plovdiv, Bulgaria
10.0
18th Mar 2014

What an amazing place to stay... Everything in the hostel is great, comfy beds, good bathrooms, nice common rooms, kitchen and location. Everything you expect from a great hostel, but this isn't a hostel, it is a home. Amazing energy from everyone involved. Couldn't have asked for a better stay. It was hard to leave!

View Property Reply

It was hard to say bye to you guys as well.. Send my love to Ryan. We had an awesome time chillaxing and closing down bars :D Im grateful for your feedback and wish to see you guys again. Take care of each other you two :) Best wishes - Yotsko - TheCrib. Sending positive energy from pLOVEdiv.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Eastwest Guesthouse, Istanbul, Turkey
5.7
12th Mar 2014

Hard to find because there is no sign for the hostel which is located in a dark alley. One of our beds was not ready when we arrived late in the evening. The lock on my locker was broken. The hose for the shower head was broken so we had to splash ourselves with water from the faucet in the dirty shower stall to bathe. The "kitchen" is a tiny stove top and there is no fridge, The staff is helpful and friendly. The breakfast is okay. Highly overrated hostel.

View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Firstly, we apologize for your troubled experience. It was an unlucky coincidence that you stayed here at the same day as the funeral of Berkin Elvan. We were understaffed because streets were closed due to protests and police. Under normal conditions, we check the showers and the lockers, like many other things, everyday and we fix them if not working properly. However, we expect our guests to ask for help from our helpful staff in case of any emergency as a common hostel vibe. Thx

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Hostel Franz Ferdinand, Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina
10.0
4th Mar 2014

Really great hostel! The location is perfect, it's so clean and beautifully decorated. Great common room, bathrooms and breakfast. The best part is the staff, so kind, helpful and friendly. Enes, the tour guide, is absolutely amazing! Loved everything about this hostel:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
B&B Re Lear, Verona, Italy
10.0
24th Jan 2014

Amazing! Nicolo was so welcoming and helpful. We showed up very last minute and Nicolo made us feel at home. The space is as warm and inviting as Nicolo. Thanks again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.