Reviews: Anonymous

Avalon House

Dublin, Ireland
86%

The bathrooms were very clean, especially considering how many people were using them. The rooms needed a good airing out, as they smelled like stale sweat. The breakfast was good. I liked the cafe that was attached. The security was good at the front, but the lack of lockers kind of sucked especially because the rooms were so crowded, there wasn't a lot of space to put your stuff. Overall, it was a good hostel.

  • 24th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (9 reviews)


83%

Has everything you need in a hostel. The location isn't great, but that is reflected in the price. Easy walk to metro to connect you where u need to go. Bathrooms, kitchen common areas are very clean. The wifi I connection is poor.

  • 6th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (9 reviews)


Sexy Tractor Hostel

Budapest, Hungary
77%

Good location, clean bathrooms, kitchen, common area. Wifi only really worked in the common room. (Which isn't so bad, made people socialize more). The staff is a bunch of "bros". They are rude and don't really seem to care about anything except drinking (with the exception of the owner and one other guy).

  • 30th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (9 reviews)


Freeborn Hostel

Timisoara, Romania
86%

Good location., friendly staff. Loved the big lockers in the rooms. Liked the extra bathrooms. The kitchen had everything we needed. Everything could use a good scrub though.

  • 13th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (9 reviews)


Day 'n' night

Nis, Serbia
94%

Beautiful, clean hostel. The owners are lovely and helpful. Loved the balcony off the room and the huge common area.

  • 31st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Canada
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (9 reviews)


The Crib

Plovdiv, Bulgaria
100%

What an amazing place to stay... Everything in the hostel is great, comfy beds, good bathrooms, nice common rooms, kitchen and location. Everything you expect from a great hostel, but this isn't a hostel, it is a home. Amazing energy from everyone involved. Couldn't have asked for a better stay. It was hard to leave!

  • 18th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (9 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
It was hard to say bye to you guys as well.. Send my love to Ryan. We had an awesome time chillaxing and closing down bars :D Im grateful for your feedback and wish to see you guys again. Take care of each other you two :) Best wishes - Yotsko - TheCrib. Sending positive energy from pLOVEdiv.

Eastwest Guesthouse

Istanbul, Turkey
57%

Hard to find because there is no sign for the hostel which is located in a dark alley. One of our beds was not ready when we arrived late in the evening. The lock on my locker was broken. The hose for the shower head was broken so we had to splash ourselves with water from the faucet in the dirty shower stall to bathe. The "kitchen" is a tiny stove top and there is no fridge, The staff is helpful and friendly. The breakfast is okay. Highly overrated hostel.

  • 12th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Canada
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (9 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Firstly, we apologize for your troubled experience. It was an unlucky coincidence that you stayed here at the same day as the funeral of Berkin Elvan. We were understaffed because streets were closed due to protests and police. Under normal conditions, we check the showers and the lockers, like many other things, everyday and we fix them if not working properly. However, we expect our guests to ask for help from our helpful staff in case of any emergency as a common hostel vibe. Thx

Hostel Franz Ferdinand

Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina
100%

Really great hostel! The location is perfect, it's so clean and beautifully decorated. Great common room, bathrooms and breakfast. The best part is the staff, so kind, helpful and friendly. Enes, the tour guide, is absolutely amazing! Loved everything about this hostel:)

  • 4th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Canada
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (9 reviews)


B&B Re Lear

Verona, Italy
100%

Amazing! Nicolo was so welcoming and helpful. We showed up very last minute and Nicolo made us feel at home. The space is as warm and inviting as Nicolo. Thanks again!

  • 24th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Canada
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (9 reviews)