Reviews: Anonymous

Cowgate Tourist Hostel

Edinburgh, Scotland
37%

Staffs who attended us during our check was very rude, bed linen are very dirty and promised to change but she did not arranged and we have to collect linen from counter and do it ourselves, toilets are so messy and dirty, no locker available for traveler to lock their belonging, will never stay there again.

  • 19th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 41+
  • (2 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
I have spoken to the staff member who dealt with your booking. She gave you a lamp for your room as a light was low and she gave you this from her own bedroom. You said the sheets were not clean but they were, however she changed all 8 beds for you anyway as this is what you asked. Then you came to say she had not changed them but she did and they were all clean so we changed the linen 3 times for you! The toilets are cleaned twice a day and only messy if someone makes a mess of them.