Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
Cowgate Tourist Hostel, Edinburgh, Scotland
3.7
19th Apr 2014

Staffs who attended us during our check was very rude, bed linen are very dirty and promised to change but she did not arranged and we have to collect linen from counter and do it ourselves, toilets are so messy and dirty, no locker available for traveler to lock their belonging, will never stay there again.

View Property Reply

I have spoken to the staff member who dealt with your booking. She gave you a lamp for your room as a light was low and she gave you this from her own bedroom. You said the sheets were not clean but they were, however she changed all 8 beds for you anyway as this is what you asked. Then you came to say she had not changed them but she did and they were all clean so we changed the linen 3 times for you! The toilets are cleaned twice a day and only messy if someone makes a mess of them.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.