Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: eduardolazzarotto5752

Location Italy, Gender Male, Age 27

  • eduardolazzarotto5752
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Sir Cedrics Glow Worm Flashpacker Hostel, Franz Josef, New Zealand
7.7
28th Nov 2015

Good hostel, average facilities but noce staff. Not many interaction between guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eduardolazzarotto5752
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
United Backpackers, Melbourne, Australia
7.4
26th Nov 2015

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • eduardolazzarotto5752
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Maze Backpackers, Sydney, Australia
7.4
21st Nov 2015

OK hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • eduardolazzarotto5752
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Pariwana Hostel Cusco, Cusco, Peru
9.1
12th Nov 2015

Great hostel in many ways. Some issues to solve: shower wasn't great in peak hours, wifi didn't work in the room and reception was always full. And someone stole something from my bag in the room (which probably isn't their fault). Apart from that it is an AMAZING place. Definitely recommend.

View Property Reply

Dear Guest thank you very much for your feedback, we really appreciate you have taken the time to share your experience with us, we apologize for the issues that you experienced, I want to inform the wifi is offered just in the common areas, not in the rooms because the thick walls of the house don't allow to have this service, I am sorry if you lost something, we always recommend to use a padlock to keep your belongings inside the lockers in the room. Hope to see you soon. Front Desk Manager

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eduardolazzarotto5752
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Kokopelli, Lima, Peru
7.7
11th Nov 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • eduardolazzarotto5752
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Florentine Backpackers Hostel, Tel Aviv, Israel
8.3
2nd Oct 2015

Great hostel, nice guests and spaces for meeting them. Good wifi, average showers and beds but nice breakfast. I'd definitely stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • eduardolazzarotto5752
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Florentine Backpackers Hostel, Tel Aviv, Israel
8.0
1st Oct 2015

Good hostel. Nice areas for meeting other travellers and nice staff/volunteers. Good wifi. Average beds/showers. Nice breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • eduardolazzarotto5752
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Corinne Hostel, Eilat, Israel
6.0
30th Sep 2015

Nice reception/meeting area. No lockers in the rooms. Rude staff. Wifi doesn't work in the rooms. Bad shower. Average bed. I wouldn't stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • eduardolazzarotto5752
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Dahab Hostel, Cairo, Egypt
5.1
26th Sep 2015

Terrible staff. Not great location. Wifi doesn't work in the rooms. Disgusting showers/toilets. Wouldn't go back.

View Property Reply

We are very sorry to hear that you disliked the hostel and us, we will try our best to improve all these stuff. Thank you for your comment :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • eduardolazzarotto5752
  • Italy, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Shanti-Hostel, Skopje, Macedonia
7.7
20th Mar 2015

Hostel OK. Good wifi, shower ok, good bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eduardolazzarotto5752
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Canadiana Backpackers Inn, Toronto, Canada
8.3
20th Feb 2015

Good hostel!

View Property Reply

Thanks for the review!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eduardolazzarotto5752
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
HI-Ottawa Jail Hostel, Ottawa, Canada
7.7
18th Feb 2015

Wifi doesn't work in the upper floors. Showers and bed OK. Individual cells very small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eduardolazzarotto5752
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
6.9
16th Feb 2015

Wifi doesn't work in the rooms. Good showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • eduardolazzarotto5752
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
M Montreal, Montreal, Canada
8.9
13th Feb 2015

Great hostel! Good wifi, good bed, good breakfast and good shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eduardolazzarotto5752
  • Italy, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Van Gogh, Amsterdam, Netherlands
6.0
6th Feb 2015

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • eduardolazzarotto5752
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.3
30th Jan 2015

Good hostel, great bar, great internet, good beds. Poor showers and no kitchen facilities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eduardolazzarotto5752
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Castle Rock Hostel, Edinburgh, Scotland
8.0
23rd Jan 2015

Hostel was ok. Nice staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eduardolazzarotto5752
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
USA Hostels San Francisco, San Francisco, USA
8.0
2nd Jan 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • eduardolazzarotto5752
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
HI Washington DC, Washington DC, USA
8.3
29th Dec 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eduardolazzarotto5752
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Celica Art Hostel, Ljubljana, Slovenia
8.9
29th Nov 2014

By far the BEST hostel I have ever visited. Amazing bar, staff, rooms, location and activities. The only problem was an emergency they had with the masculine toilet during my stay (all gusts had to use the feminine one - only one) and the wifi that wasn't good. It is worth staying there anyway.

View Property Reply

Sorry for the inconvenience with the bathroom. From time to time some maintenance work has to be made. We try to do it as fast and smooth as possible. But since you said we are the best hostel you ever visited, we take it you are still like us. ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • eduardolazzarotto5752
  • Italy, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Celica Art Hostel, Ljubljana, Slovenia
8.9
28th Nov 2014

GREAT hostel, good staff, good wifi, good beds, good restaurant, cheap beer and great location. The only problem was the male bathroom that wasn't available during our visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • eduardolazzarotto5752
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hlemmur Square, Reykjavik, Iceland
9.1
21st Nov 2014

Very good hostel. Good wifi, good bar, good bed and good shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eduardolazzarotto5752
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Athens Backpackers, Athens, Greece
6.9
20th Oct 2014

Best location ever, just a few steps from the Akropolis. However, we have booked the hostel and ended up staying at the suites (1 block distance) where there was no space for interaction with other travellers (apart from a bar outside of the place). Apart from that, we also had problems in our room with overbooking 2 nights out of the 3 that we have stayed there. Apart from that, it is a great place a worth the price you pay! I highly recommend the rooftop bar happy hour and the seafood platter.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • eduardolazzarotto5752
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Paradis, Nice, France
5.7
3rd Oct 2014

Worst shower in my whole life, freezing water alternating with scalding water. Poor wifi (it doesn't work in some rooms). No lockers. No plugs close to my bed to charge appliances. I wouldn't recommend this place, unless you want to stay in a really cheap hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • eduardolazzarotto5752
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Living Cat's Hostel, Madrid, Spain
6.3
19th Sep 2014

Hostel OK, not great staff or cleanliness, but OK.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • eduardolazzarotto5752
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hotel Lorraine, Paris, France
5.4
29th Aug 2014

Not very safe area of the city and the hotel is very decrepit. I wouldn't suggest for families.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • eduardolazzarotto5752
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Moscow Ideal Hostel, Moscow, Russia
7.1
23rd Aug 2014

Good bed, wifi and location. Don't create high expectations, it is a very low cost hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • eduardolazzarotto5752
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
10.0
25th May 2014

Great hostel! Lockers with cards instead of keys. Amazing staff and good bar.

View Property Reply

hi there. thanks for the great feedback. safe travells, yoho team :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eduardolazzarotto5752
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Ruthensteiner Vienna, Vienna, Austria
9.4
24th May 2014

Very good hostel. Helpful staff and close to everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eduardolazzarotto5752
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Blues, Bratislava, Slovakia
9.4
23rd May 2014

Great hostel, good internet, beds and showers. Worth a visit! And the staff is very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eduardolazzarotto5752
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Cozyness Hostel, Bucharest, Romania
9.4
3rd May 2014

Very good hostel, brings together both the cozyness of being small and well decorated, but also plenty of space and rooms available. Definitely the best choice to stay in Bucharest. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eduardolazzarotto5752
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Be My Guest Hostel, Sofia, Bulgaria
8.3
2nd May 2014

Nice hostel, I arrived in the middle of the night and the manager was very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eduardolazzarotto5752
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Seagulls Garret Hostel, Riga, Latvia
7.7
19th Apr 2014

Good hostel overall. No complains. Safe, good internet, bed OK and shower OK.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • eduardolazzarotto5752
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Jimmy Jumps House/Hostel, Vilnius, Lithuania
5.7
17th Apr 2014

3 lockers for 6 beds, good location, awesome staff, not very clean, price ok and not enough bathrooms for 60 beds (waiting for a shower or even to pee).

View Property Reply

Hey man, hows life? We regret your discontent, but we have to say - we don't even have 60 beds in the hostel, my friend! We have 43 dorm beds and 6 showers + 6 toilets for that. The private apart/priv. rooms have their own separate priv. toilet/showers:) We wish we had private bathrooms for each guest, if we did, we'd be a hotel and you'd pay 5 times more money right?... We also explained we're adding new lockers in that room and we would secure your valuables as well bro! Safe travels!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • eduardolazzarotto5752
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Luxembourg City Hostel, Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
5.7
12th Apr 2014

Life's worst shower! It was horrible. The internet wasn't working throughout the hostel. The staff have been rude twice and it is not the cheapest hostel either. So overall I wouldn't suggest it for other travellers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • eduardolazzarotto5752
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Mosaic House, Prague, Czech Republic
7.4
4th Apr 2014

It was a good hostel in general, however, I wouldn't suggest you to go there if you want to relax/sleep after a day sightseeing Prague. This is a heavy partying hostel, so people will make a lot of noise, drink and smoke on the bedrooms, the sound of the bar upstairs will make you stay awake all night long and the place is not very clean. My suggestion is, if you are going in a small group, for the first time, stay in a smaller hostel. This is one is for party people, so big groups will love it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • eduardolazzarotto5752
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Fest Hostel, Warsaw, Poland
9.7
28th Feb 2014

The hostel is really cozy and nice. The manager will help you with tips about the city and where to go and what to do. They also have the BEST hostel Breakfast that I have ever seen, massive, great quality and FREE! If you are going alone or with few friends to Warsaw this is by far the best option. They are located at walking distance to all the interesting things in Warsaw as well as bus connections to the airports and train stations. Great place! :)))

View Property Reply

Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eduardolazzarotto5752
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel One Paralelo, Barcelona, Spain
9.7
21st Feb 2014

By far the best hostel! You will feel like you are in your home with your friends and family. The staff is amazing and always helpful. Definitely they can make your journey to Barcelona a lot better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eduardolazzarotto5752
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Lisbon Destination Hostel, Lisbon, Portugal
9.1
14th Feb 2014

Very good hostel. The location is perfect, upstairs on a beautiful train station in the heart of Lisbon. The staff was helpful, and they are really safe. You have a card that opens only your door and locker, wristband to access the hostel after midnight and the atmosphere is great. I would definitely stay there again and suggest to all my friends. Great job guys. :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • eduardolazzarotto5752
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Basel Back Pack, Basel, Switzerland
6.3
2nd Feb 2014

Check in only from 4 to 8PM... But you can call if they are not there, because you certainly have an international cellphone when you are a backpacker staying in a hostel... The room was really cold also. But the staff is pretty nice and supportive.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eduardolazzarotto5752
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Langstars, Zurich, Switzerland
5.4
31st Jan 2014

Not really good hostel unfortunately. The staff was gentle but the location is poor (unless you really want to party only), and the room wasn't particularly special for the high price (although everything is expensive in Zurich, so price is not really their fault). In general I would suggest you to save more money before going and to stay in a hotel there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • eduardolazzarotto5752
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Copenhagen Downtown Hostel, Copenhagen, Denmark
4.3
30th Dec 2013

Literally one of the worst hostels that I have ever been. There is NO FREE INTERNET on the rooms, the staff is rude, they don't cancel your reservation if you need and worst of all, you have to use stairs to go up and down until 6 levels (because the elevator doesn't work and when works takes you to the outside of the building). I strongly recommend you to look for other hostels (plenty of them in CPH).

View Property Reply

Hi again Eduardo and thanks for your comments. So as we talked about there IS FREE INTERNET ON ALL ROOMS, actually we have a high speed fibernet connection directly into the buidling. As for the lift its inside the building - we have 2. We would like to go far from changing and helping with reservations - we are very sorry that you had this excperince, but as you wrote in your e-mail you would defently come back....so seaa you soon ;-) Downtown team

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • eduardolazzarotto5752
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Eurohostel, Helsinki, Finland
7.7
26th Dec 2013

Good location, not far from the city, only 1 tram. Although the trams are not 24H, so if you want to party (that is the best thing in Helsinki) you should stay in a more central location. The hostel is OK, lockers on the rooms, but you have to pay for the internet (fail...) and it doesn't work in multiple devices (fail...). Showers may be uncomfortable for some people since you will see someone naked walking around and it doesn't really have a hostel atmosphere, you will not meet people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eduardolazzarotto5752
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Anker Hostel, Oslo, Norway
6.9
23rd Dec 2013

Not much to do on the Hostel, maybe because it was Christmas eve. Although they should offer some sort of party, dinner or whatever. I wouldn't stay there again, but you can try. Easy to get from central station, but I'd suggest a more central place if you are going for a short period.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eduardolazzarotto5752
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Flying Pig Downtown, Amsterdam, Netherlands
8.0
22nd Dec 2013

Amazing hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.