Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hostal Gitanos, La Paloma, Uruguay
6.3
13th Feb 2015

When I read the reviews i thought it was a 93% hostel that one of the best I've ever been, but when I got there it wasn't like that. In the first place the bathrooms are horrible. you can't even close the door when you are on the shower. 0% privacy even for a hostel in south america.... Another anoying thing was the lack of plugs in the dorm. only 4 for a room of 11 and not even close to the beds.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel One Paralelo, Barcelona, Spain
9.4
3rd Oct 2014

I had a the best time in this hostel!! there are free dinners every night and after that a friendly member of staff takes everyone out for an amazing night!! definitely staying there again next time I'm in Barcelona.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Maison, Florence, Italy
8.0
4th Sep 2014

The good: location, chicken (you feel at home) and atmosphere!! Met a lot of people to go out with. The bad: WiFi don't work, is on the 5th floor with NO ELEVATOR The bunk beds don't have stairs so it can be difficult to get to your bed and it can be very noisy at night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Abbey Hostel, Genoa, Italy
9.1
31st Aug 2014

Staff very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend the breakfast. Clean and good atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Baccarat, Nice, France
8.6
28th Aug 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here!! Met some wonderful people there :) WiFi not so good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
7.7
10th Jul 2014

Is more like a hotel with dorms than a hostel. Kitchen useless only has a microwave. Everything else was good about the place. Would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
8.0
3rd Jul 2014

Averall a good experience. Although there was no wifi in the rooms.. Good breakfast, location. Plus every bed had 2 plugs and a light

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Castle Rock Hostel, Edinburgh, Scotland
9.7
14th Jun 2014

I loved this hostel!!! honestly one of the best one I've stayed yet!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Euro Hostel Glasgow, Glasgow, Scotland
5.7
13th Jun 2014

not really a hostel. looks more like a hotel with some dorms. no chicken no place to hang out no atmosphere and worst of all no plugs!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
New Mansion House, London, England
6.6
30th May 2014

30 pounds for the key deposit WTF !?!?! apart from that is a average hostel. Dinner quite good but breakfast very poor. There's also a lot of people living there permanently and they are very unfriendly. I was with a group of friend so I didn't mind but I you want to go alone and meet people there this is not the place. Also there's no wifi in the rooms!

View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments.Please be aware that you have a choice as key deposit: ID, passport, driving licence or £30. Many people have no problem with this, and we always make sure to return it on departure. There is wifi in the common rooms (reception, dining room, study room and laundry) and a cable connection in the room, soon there will be wifi in the whole building. We do have 2 different prices depending on the lentgh of stay, I think it is a good sign if people choose to stay longer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Rock N Bowl Hostel, Bristol, England
6.9
27th May 2014

The bad things: only 4 plugs in a room for 12 people. The are people living there permanently and they are hostile to travelers. Good things: Location. and free ping pong table. For the price you would expect breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Bath YMCA, Bath, England
6.9
25th May 2014

Good location and room (every bed has his own lamp and plug). The breakfast was ok too. The bad this about this hostel is that you don't have a kitchen where you ca cook your own food. Only microwaves. Another thing, I know is not the hostel fault but in my room there was a weird guy who never left the room and when we came my friend was missing 20 euro from his bag....

View Property Reply

Many thanks for your comments. We would encourage all guests in the dormitories to use the lockers for valuables or take them with them. Clothes aren's so much a problem and they have no sell on value. We cannot have cctv in the dorms themselves as it is totally illegal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Salmon Weir Hostel, Galway, Ireland
10.0
18th Mar 2014

I loved this hostel!! the staff and people are very nice and friendly. If I ever go back to galway I'm definitely staying here again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Globetrotters/The Townhouse, Dublin, Ireland
4.9
18th Mar 2014

The staff is very rude, everything looked nice but when the guy was talking in a bad manner to me I just left. never going again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
5.7
3rd Feb 2014

If you are looking for a place to stay only 1 night this might be good because the price/location. But otherwise the place is a mess

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Milhouse Hostel Hipo, Buenos Aires, Argentina
8.9
19th Dec 2013

Great! very friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.