Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Chax

Location Australia, Gender Male, Age 23

  • Chax
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
9.1
28th Nov 2016

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Chax
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Airport, Frankfurt, Germany
8.3
18th Aug 2016

walking distance from T2 if you don't have too many bags. clean and comfortable to sleep in for a layover!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Chax
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Equity Point Marrakech, Marrakech, Morocco
7.4
17th Aug 2016

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Chax
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Riad Verus, Fez, Morocco
9.4
14th Aug 2016

Breakfast is really good, best in Morocco so far. Not just the standard bread and dips! Air conditioners is great and very nice decor inside. Siham and Josh are fantastic and staff were very helpful but Noor tried to push us into booking a trip that was twice as expensive than it should have been and kept telling us it wasn't possible to do ourselves (which we did and was ready). Was also very angry that we chose our own Hammam instead of going with his suggestion. Otherwise great hostel!

View Property Reply

thanks for loving our delicious breakfast and we are so happy you liked the inside decor and the staff too and for thinking we are a great hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Chax
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge, Marrakech, Morocco
8.9
9th Aug 2016

The staff here are incredible and super helpful & friendly. Great atmosphere here and location is good once you get used to where it is. Slept on the roof a couple nights, way cooler than in the rooms. This isn't an issue with the hostel but the desert tour we booked with them was a little dodgy at times, although this is largely the norm for how these tours operate in Morocco it seems. An amazing riad overall, you can't go wrong!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Chax
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Sungate One, Madrid, Spain
9.7
7th Aug 2016

Thank you so much for making my short stay in Madrid so memorable! Great team working here and fantastic hostel overall. Well deserved awards and high rating

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Chax
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Living Mad Hostel, Madrid, Spain
7.7
6th Aug 2016

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Chax
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Jacobs Inn, Dublin, Ireland
9.1
1st Aug 2016

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Chax
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Kinlay House Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
7.4
28th Jul 2016

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Chax
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
City Backpackers Hostel, Stockholm, Sweden
8.3
8th Jul 2016

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Chax
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Generator Stockholm, Stockholm, Sweden
8.9
6th Jul 2016

A huge hotel. Really new and 24 hour reception was great. Food is quite good. 6 bed dorm was a bit cramped, really hot at night. Showers aren't the best design which can leave the whole bathroom quite wet. Everyone has their own large locker. Was quite happy to stay here!

View Property Reply

Hej Adrian matey! Cheers for the nice review bud! Starting to feel the #GENlove! Happy to read that you vibed on our place :-) We will definitely check out the showers! Safe travels and we hope to see you back here super soon! Brent Front Office Manager

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Chax
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
City Backpackers Hostel, Stockholm, Sweden
9.1
4th Jul 2016

Quite good for Stockholm, Nice decor and cool underground design. free pasta was great but some of the stovetops were broken. Showers and bathrooms are great as long as you can find a private one for yourself. Rooms are quite spacious. extra charges for sheets

View Property Reply

Thank you for your honest review. Sorry to hear that you had problems with the stove tops. Did you let someone know in reception? I will look into this to find out what happened. As I recall, the stove tops are on a timer, so one needs to move the switch dial to activate the stoves to work. Hope you had a pleasant stay at the hostel and enjoyed sightseeing in Stockholm Welcome to visit us again! All the best, Charmaine CBP

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Chax
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
ClinkNOORD, Amsterdam, Netherlands
9.1
21st Jun 2016

The free ferry works really well and adds to the experience of the hostel!

View Property Reply

That's great to hear, thanks! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Chax
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
One Stop Hostel Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville, Cambodia
10.0
16th Dec 2014

Great new hostel, everything you want!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Chax
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Moritomizu Backpackers, Nagano, Japan
8.0
8th Dec 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Chax
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Sakura Hostel Asakusa, Tokyo, Japan
8.9
5th Dec 2014

Cabin rooms are quite nice and lots of privacy, facilities are great and really clean. Pretty quiet place though. Very close to asakusabashi station. Thanks guys!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Chax
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Khaosan Tokyo Ninja, Tokyo, Japan
8.9
3rd Dec 2014

Cabin beds are nice! Place was not that lively though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Chax
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
B&B Pan, Jeju Island, South Korea
7.4
29th Nov 2014

Martin is a nice guy even though he is very quiet. Was quite lonely when I stayed there but it's a very nice guesthouse where you get a more authentic feel than a hostel. Also he has the most adorable kittens in the world!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Chax
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Kimchee Hongdae Guesthouse, Seoul, South Korea
8.3
28th Nov 2014

This is one of those very large and rowdy hostels. Could be exactly what you're looking for though, especially staying in hongdae, great place to meet people and make the most of what Seoul has to offer! Shoutout to Gadi for being a cool guy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Chax
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Come Inn Guesthouse, Seoul, South Korea
10.0
25th Nov 2014

James and Bobby are the greatest hostel hosts you could ever hope for, I've been to 20+ hostels around the world and these guys are the nicest and most friendly guys I've ever met! The location is so good right in the middle of Hongdae as well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Chax
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Florentine Backpackers Hostel, Tel Aviv, Israel
10.0
24th Sep 2014

Great hostel, met so many great people and the staff are so nice! Thanks to everyone that made it so enjoyable :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Chax
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Sant Jordi Hostel Gracia, Barcelona, Spain
9.7
9th Jan 2014

Loved the staff here, it was really empty when I went to this Hostel and they make you feel at home in Barcelona. If you're staying more than a 1-2 days, Gracia is an awesome neighbourhood to stay in, so that's why I would say the location is great. Real nice hostel with great rooms and such, overall top notch! Supermarket just around the corner and good kitchen facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Chax
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea, London, England
8.6
5th Jan 2014

haha this place is great. the bus stop is literally outside and its a big red bus too so, mad. Not too far from Pimlico either. Definitely go to the fish and chips store in the area, cheap and great. but this hostel is fun! met fun people the staff are mad too! Omlettes for breakfast are greaaaat. no 'free' wifi really but whatever. I can't remember his name but there was I think an Italian guy who worked there, SUPER helpful and lovely guy, helped me cut my lock that i stupidly lost the key to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Chax
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
8.0
1st Jan 2014

Been to a few st. chris' hostels, they're all pretty good standard. This one has a nice view (better in the summer i guess) and rooms are real nice. bar kind of has a dead atmosphere cos its really hard to talk to new people in there. Wifi sucked and food was overpriced (but compared to the rest of Paris, it was alright). Would have wanted to stay somewhere more fun though (although i was there in winter)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Chax
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Jaeger's Munich, Munich, Germany
8.3
25th Dec 2013

booked the 40 bed dorm, got everything i expected. this place is kind of crazy, the showers are MESSED UP they are CLEAR. make sure you know this before you book this place. Also not for the faint of heart, it really is 40 beds. Bar was pretty cool though, met great people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Chax
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
PLUS Florence, Florence, Italy
8.6
17th Dec 2013

good, the reception took a really long time to wait in line for though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Chax
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Flying Pig Downtown, Amsterdam, Netherlands
9.1
12th Dec 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Chax
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Flying Pig Downtown, Amsterdam, Netherlands
9.7
11th Dec 2013

Love this place, awesome awesome vibe, met awesome people, had HEAPS of fun. Great music and super chill staff, wish I could be back here!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.