Reviews: Anonymous

The Cat's Pajamas Hostel

Berlin, Germany
97%

Compared to the last times I was here the value for money is lower because the breakfast (which was great ) is no longer included in the price. Still the location is excellent and the big and well equipped kitchen means that u can save money for food and cook good healthy stuff,which is a good change after eating döner and fast food for weeks. I really recommend this place!


Odyssee Globetrotter Hostel

Berlin, Germany
51%

Staff is in general bad or extremely bad although I can think of at least two good exceptions.one key per dorm gives an impression of bad security. The room smelled badly and in fact I found two beds bugs in my bed the first night,killed them after getting 4 bites.They ask for passport to get the key for the kitchen . Annoying and illogical. I'm happy I checked out earlier although I lost 50% that i alrwady paid for the last two nights. There are much better hostels in Berlin for the same price


77%

The dorm was the smallest dorm ever!!I don't care about the two toilets in the room when there is not enough space to reach them without stepping on luggages! Just put the toilets outside like any normal hostel and leave more space for the beds!The rest is quite good,smiling staff, normal kitchen (not well equipped though), good wifi, location near the city center but far from nightlife area. There are better options in Berlin. Average hostel

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your honest review. I understand that your room is not that spacious and you are absolutely right with that. The rooms really are not that spacious here. MEININGER offers accommodation at very central, exposed locations and all this for a generally low price. For these locations one has to lower one's sights in order not to force up rates. And you have seen that we place value on high standards:Wi-Fi, flat screens etc. Nevertheless we hope to welcoming you again! Cheers

Kangaroo-Stop

Dresden, Germany
100%

Everything was perfect!I loved the big kitchen with everything I needed to cook some decent food after eating bread and salami for a month.the staff is also very nice and knowledgeable!


83%

The location is perfect, close to the central station.the dorm was not particularly big but it was clean and with shower and bathroom inside. The Wi Fi was fast and the dining room was very nice..although the lack of a proper kitchen (only microwave and water boiler) was a big minus . However, I would stay here again


OPERA Hostel

Erfurt, Germany
89%

My only big complaint is that the Wi - Fi is not free, but you have to pay 1 euro per hour in order to use it.the kitchen is big and the rooms are clean.also,check out at 12 is a plus! I would stay here again


83%

nothing special about this hostel, but there is a great bar and good atmosphere. it's close to the central station and not far from the city center. what I didn't like is the lack of a proper kitchen and the slow wi-fi. but I guess I would stay here again


Jaeger's Munich

Munich, Germany
100%

very good hostel, I can recommend it, the location is particularly good and the bar sells cheap beer


Langstars

Zurich, Switzerland
57%

they have a major bed bugs problem! I have so many bites on my entire body that I couldn't really enjoy my stay in Zürich because of that. the hostel wouldn't be that bad, it's well located and the staff is nice and helpful. there is a nice bar downstairs with cheap beer and concerts. but unless they resolve the problem with bed bugs I wouldn't recommend to stay here, those bites are extremely annoying!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sorry for that. we sovled this problem as soon as we knew of it. We have a contract with a professional company to get rid of bed bugs. Traveller didn't report any problems before you.

Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt

Frankfurt, Germany
80%

The first night police came and woke me up at 1 am because someone in the room had been robbed.being treated as a suspect although only for a few minutes was NOT a nice feeling.the location is okay even if its in the red light district.nice bar and fast wi-fi.bad security.the free breakfast is a big plus, but I wouldn't stay here again

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and thanks for your feedback. We are really sorry how the police threated you and there is a big discussion how situations like that should be handled in the future. Luckily it doesn't happen often. Just imagine you being the one who got robbed, maybe you would have expected the same reaction from us. Happy travels!!

Seagulls Garret Hostel

Riga, Latvia
97%

I had a nice stay.i totally recommend this place


Marken Gjestehus

Bergen, Norway
100%

Probably the best hostel in norway


Hostal Atlanta

Palma de Mallorca, Spain
97%

The hostel is not exactly in palma, it's half an hour by bus from the city, but it's in a great location full of pubs, restaurants and bars and extremely close to the beach. and that's exactly what I needed. I can totally recommend this place, it's great value for money


Hostel Oki Doki

Warsaw, Poland
97%

probably the best hostel in warsaw, very good value for money


Copenhagen Downtown Hostel

Copenhagen, Denmark
89%

good central location, good facilities and great atmosphere in the bar. the kitchen is a plus!It's not cheap but hei, there is no cheap in scandinavia...probably the best value for money in Copenhagen


Citystay Mitte

Berlin, Germany
94%

good value for money,probably the best located hostel in Berlin, directly in alexanderplatz!.with a kitchen it would be perfect


Inn-Berlin

Berlin, Germany
97%

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. I can only say good things about the hostel and the staff! I would definitely stay here again


St Christopher's Berlin

Berlin, Germany
74%

so..this is definitely a party hostel, but the rooms are quiet and one can get it's privacy and have a good night sleep. The check in was the LONGEST ever, and I've stayed in a lot of hostels, u get the feeling that the staff cares more about the pub than about the hostel, so don't expect to get much attention for them, the wi-fi is so slow it's almost impossible to use. free breakfast and atmosphere in the pub are very good, I wouldn't stay here again though


The Cat's Pajamas Hostel

Berlin, Germany
97%

This hostel offers the best value for money in Berlin (and I've been in 10 different hostels in this city), the free breakfast is excellent, the wi-fi is fast even in the rooms, there is a shower and a toilet in each room, the rooms are cleaned everyday, the kitchen is huge and well equipped. the location is perfect between the eastern and the western part of Berlin. the atmosphere depends on the people who stay there but with no bar this is definitely not the typical party hostel


EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Berlin, Germany
97%

Thi hostel is always good, located in a very nice location (prenzlauer berg), fast wi-fi connection which works in the rooms, the facilities are cleaned twice a day, good atmosphere and well equipped kitchen. in the summer I imagine ithe atmosphere get even better because there is a very nice garden which unfortunately during the winter is empty (not nice sitting out with -10). I can recommend this place


Wombats City Hostel Berlin

Berlin, Germany
97%

the location is very good, there is a well equipped big kitchen and the bar has a great atmosphere.it's very easy to meet people. the wi-fi is extremely slow though, it should be improved


71%

the location is not as bad as other people said:of course it's not in the center but it's berlin and there is an excellent public transport so u can reach alexanderplatz in 15 minutes. common areas are good but lack atmosphere, the wi-fi is good. it's so big that's it's extremely difficult (if not impossible) to meet people, because the bar it's not well organised.if you are just looking for a cheap place to stay this is the place for you


Generator Berlin Mitte

Berlin, Germany
66%

the rooms are very small, why put a toilet in the room if there is not even enough space for the luggage?if the shower in the room is occupied there are no common showers or toilets outside, which is something I've never experienced in a hostel!and there is no kitchen.on the other hand the wi-fi was good.not the worst hostel I've been in berlin but certainly not the best


Baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel

Berlin, Germany
86%

very good value for money, I would stay here again


Alcatraz Backpacker Hostel

Berlin, Germany
89%

I had a nice stay, I can recommend it, even though the wi-fi is very slow

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thanks for your comment on your stay at Alcatraz Hostel Berlin. We are glad you liked your stay with us! We would also like to tell you that we have resolved the issue with the slow wifi. We have established a completely new connection including new hardware. The internet connection via wifi as well as via our free internet-terminals runs at a very good speed now. We would be happy to welcome you again as a guest in the future! Best regards, Jan -Manager-

Wombats City Hostel Berlin

Berlin, Germany
97%

I had a nice stay, the rooms are great, there is a big kitchen and the atmosphere in the bar is awesome, The only problem is the slow internet connection