Reviews: beersandbackpacks

Location: Canada, Age: 29

Nomads Queenstown

Queenstown, New Zealand
100%

Really awesome hostel, gives out free breakfast and dinner! Perfect location, wifi decent with hotspots all over as this is a large hostel. They upgraded our room for free which was nice too! Would stay here again.

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (8 reviews)


Tombstone Backpackers

Picton, New Zealand
100%

Wonderful hostel! Facilities were great, hot tub overlooking the city/ocean was a really nice touch. Very close to the ferries, excellent wifi, free breakfast, nice beds. Ran by a lovely couple who upgraded our room without asking, at no extra charge! Would highly recommend staying at this hostel and would definitely stay there again.

  • 6th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (8 reviews)


Dorset House Backpackers

Christchurch, New Zealand
91%

Nice atmosphere in this hostel, feels like a bed and breakfast. No bunkbeds which is nice. Reception isn't open very late so if you're coming in after hours might be a problem but we weren't so it wasn't a problem for us.

  • 6th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (8 reviews)


Mendoza Inn

Mendoza, Argentina
94%

Have nothing bad to say about this hostel! Staff was nice and they organize party events outside of the hostel as well as book tours around the city for you. Internet was good, and kitchen had all you needed. Coffee/tea all day is a nice added touch. Great area around restaurants/shops/grocery stores. Went in the winter so had no use for the pool.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much. We had a great days with you. We are working to improve everything. Thanks a lot and come back to our home soon

Buenos Artes Hostel

Buenos Aires, Argentina
43%

This is probably the worst hostel in all of Buenos Aries.The beds were so thin/worn out that you could feel the bed posts underneath you.There's 3 showers, but only 1 works so people line up to take showers. No hot water some days, other days no electricity. Only 1 useful staff member, the rest were rude/unhelpful. Staff smoked inside & falls asleep at night so you can't get back in. One night a staff member was even tattooing his friend in the common room!? You have been warned, DONT STAY HERE!

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (8 reviews)


Rio Soul Hostel

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
100%

If i only had 3 words to describe Rio Soul, I would say 'Best Hostel Ever", but since i have a few more ill elaborate. The staff are amazing, all of them. They make you feel like your family while staying there. They are super friendly, down to earth, and very helpful. The atmosphere is awesome if you like to party and have fun, otherwise it may not be the one for you. Great location and close to everything. I will stay at Rio Soul EVERY time I'm in Rio, and will recommend it to everyone i know

  • 7th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (8 reviews)


Samba Palace

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
89%

Great hostel and really good atmosphere. Short cab ride to all of Rio's attractions. The staff are really friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was one of the best ive ever had at a hostel, was more than just your traditional Brazilian breakfast. Common rooms were awesome with 2 different tv's you can watch. The only thing i found bad about Samba Palace was that the wifi at times did not work very good. Other than that, i would recommend this place to anyone and i would stay here again

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (8 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. It is very important for us to continually improving our service and making it even a better hostel :) Lots of love and safe travels!! :D

Hostel Solar dos Romanos

Salvador, Brazil
80%

This was my girlfriend and I's first ever hostel to begin a 3 year trip around the world. For our first hostel ever we were very happy with the place. The staff is incredibly nice and helpful, breakfast was good and the place was very secure, and rooms were cleaned daily. For us, the location was awesome because it was right near the stadium for the world cup game we watched, otherwise it was still really nice, settled in their historic district. I would definitely stay here again

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (8 reviews)