Reviews: Anonymous


Good wifi Above average breakfast (they give you a banana) Splendid and friendly stuff members (except the guy) Super clean: They clean the bathrooms several times per day. Good facilities: Two tv rooms, hamacas, nice garden, terrace, etc.. Good location: Around 10 minutes walking to the downtown. I didn't see that they organize anything together. So the atmosphere is friendly but not do things together (bbqs, city events, etc..) I spend there 5 days and it was a very good experience.

Mama Simona Hostel

Cusco, Peru

Wifi: Very bad. You can spend hours trying to connect. Not nice if you are in a hurry. Breakfast: Very poor. Just bread with butter. Stuff: Friendly but not really helpful. The stuff in the kitchen is very rude. Beds: Nice beds, good blankets, big rooms. Lockers big enough to lock your stuff. Location: Far away from plaza de las armas. It's in a hill, so be aware if you are suffering mal de altura. It's near to St Pedro market. Atmosphere: Average. It's ok for chilling.

Pariwana Hostel Cusco

Cusco, Peru

Average breakfast and stuff. Worse than pariwana lima. Good location. Good beds. Bad time if there is a party there. People can be partying and screaming literally the whole night without problem, which is very annoying. Not really a good atmosphere to get to know new people.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review, we take your complaint very seriously, we want to apologize for all inconvenience that you experienced that day. We have a Security Staff who does not allow people screaming at night because we have a rule of QUIET ZONE after the 10:00 pm. We will investigate immediately what happened. Thank you for taking the time to inform us about this problem. We promise that when you come back it won´t happen again. Kind regards, Front Desk Manager


Nice terrace. Friendly stuff. Good beds. Average breakfast. It's extremely hot in and if you have to sleep in the room number 1 it's going to be extremely loud as well. Noise from the street until 5am. You can charge your phone inside the locker.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback, we will consider your comments for improvement. Related to the fans, we are buying new fans with better potency. We hope to see you soon again. Best Regards Head of Reception and Reservations

Hotel Layne

San Francisco, USA

Good location but in a very bad area, full of Homeless/Jonkies people. Stuff not really friendly nor helpful. WIFI was OK and everything was clean.

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Avid Traveller
  • Spain
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (11 reviews)

YMCA Hostel Basel

Basel, Switzerland

Very good location. Very nice living room with a big kitchen. The bathrooms are ok, outside of the room. The Staff was ok. The bed was the worse thing. The mattress base was broken, so the mattress was bended. The bed 3 and 5 are literally together, only separated with a small plank. Not really comfortable the feeling of sleeping in the same bed with someone else. The Atmosphere is quite neutral, no specially fun.

America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires

Buenos Aires, Argentina

The hostel is really beautiful and artistic. The breakfast is good. Good atmosphere. Nice terrace to have a beer or to make a BBQ. I dind't like that much the location, once you are on the street you feel not really comfortable...

Marcopolo Inn Iguazu

Puerto Iguazu, Argentina

The facilities were ok. The WIFI very poor. Just one socket in the room to charge our phones. The breakfast was enough. The shower was horrible, just a trickle of water almost cold, need to wait 10 min to get it a little warmer. The atmosphere overall was kind of boring but the experience was good.

Ferienhaus Hostel Salta

Salta, Argentina

Stuff was overall friendly and helpful. They offered very interesting tours which made my stay there unforgettable. Breakfast was ok. The computer there was unable to be used, you'll have to go to a cybercafe if you need to use a computer. The sheets were dirty and the pillow wasn't a pillow at all, just a piece of sponge. The shower were on the toilet, not that bad when you get used to it. Overall was good, the atmosphere there was nice.

Hostel Estoril

Buenos Aires, Argentina

The stuff was overall friendly. Breakfast was enough. Very good location. The nice thing was the atmosphere among the other backpackers there.


No customer comment