Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous

Location USA, Gender Male, Age 39

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Nomades Hostel, Santiago, Chile
9.1
25th May 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
The Magic House Hostel, Santiago, Chile
9.4
19th May 2014

Great small hostel, operated by a very warm and welcoming couple. Feels more like an AirBnB establishment, than a hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Street Garden Hostel, Vina del Mar, Chile
9.1
16th May 2014

Really great hostel, only complaint is the water reportedly goes from hot to cold in the shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Atacama Hostel, Santiago, Chile
7.1
11th May 2014

Hot water for the showers would be a nice addition.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Encore Express Hotel/Hostel, San Francisco, USA
8.6
25th Apr 2014

Sure, it's old, but this is a great hostel for the money, in a decent location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Absoloot Value Accommodation, Queenstown, New Zealand
9.7
23rd Apr 2014

This is the best hostel I stayed at in NZ. Only downside I saw was the cramped/small kitchen, but I didn't use it, so it didn't matter to me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
JJ's Backpackers, Cairns, Australia
8.3
22nd Mar 2014

Really great staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Bunk Brisbane, Brisbane, Australia
5.1
16th Mar 2014

Just a few of the highlights here at "QLD's Best Hostel": -Foam wrapped in cardboard as a mattress. -Moldy shower curtains. -Urine soaked bathrooms

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
The Nunnery, Melbourne, Australia
9.7
6th Mar 2014

Best hostel I have stayed at yet!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Jackaroo Hostel Sydney, Sydney, Australia
8.3
26th Feb 2014

Can't ask for a better location, literally right next to the train station. Hostel is decent. Only real thing I could complain about is even though the listing says it has Air Conditioning, it doesn't.

View Property Reply

Hi Michael, Thanks for the review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We had an issue with the Air-Conditioning unit over the weekend of your stay, it had to be turned off to prevent water leaking throughout the building. As you can imagine due to the size of the building it took a few days to be fixed. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
10.0
22nd Feb 2014

Great hostel if you want to avoid the "party" scene. Couldn't ask for a better location, close to everything, without feeling like you are in the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
HI Copa Hostel, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
5.4
1st Feb 2014

Manager who is never there, and when i did see him come through, carried himself like he was far to important to acknowledge the guests. There are quotes a few "weird" things with this hostel. whats with the dogs walking around at breakfasting the breakfast area, and where do all the people come from at breakfast? most of the staff is unwelcoming at first, but quite nice once you get past that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Pauliceia Hostel, Sao Paulo, Brazil
9.7
20th Jan 2014

Only thing I would really ask for is air conditioning. Otherwise, this is a great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.