Reviews: Anonymous

Moloch Hostel

Cancun, Mexico
63%

Good location and facilities, but the staff was very rude and it looked as if they didn't want to be there, besides being arguing between themselves all the time, we saw several arguments... The check out was at 12 and they made us pay for a couple of hours of luggage storage, they didn't even let us use the bathroom and at three they made us leave (our flight was at night)...

  • 11th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Argentina
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (8 reviews)


Grand Hostal Playa

Playa del Carmen, Mexico
97%

Excelente, tan bueno que todavia estamos ahi, limpio, seguro y todos son amables y dispuestos a ayudar!

  • 30th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Argentina
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (8 reviews)


Hostel Sheck

Tulum, Mexico
80%

Disfrutamos mucho nuestra estancia ahi, volveriamos si volvieramos a tulum!

  • 26th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Argentina
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (8 reviews)


Dirty McNasty's Hostel

Caye Caulker, Belize
66%

The place is still on construction, so its all kind of derailed and dirty, but the atmosphere is great, better if you are with friends than with your couple. The kitchen is good but kind of dirty, and the staff is good, the cleaning and cooking girls might seem rough but they are nice and make great omelettes!

  • 23rd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Argentina
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (8 reviews)


Chaltunha Hostel Flores Island

Flores, Guatemala
63%

The rooms are confortable but noisy. We woke up several times because of noises from de lobby in the midle of the night. The kitchen is dirty and has little to no equipment, only one can cookmat a time. The staff was good and did their best to help us except for one guy who tried to be funny but was annoying and inoperable. Still, its cheap and you get what you pay for

  • 21st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Argentina
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (8 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments. Sorry you were woken up. All room on the first floor are dorms. Dorms are bit noisier than private room. Our kitchen is used by our guests we are try to let them understand it's their responsibility to clean it after use. We have hired an extra person to clean it. We have replaced the person that was inappropriate.

Sotz Hostel

Panajachel, Guatemala
46%

The place was imposible to find, inside an alley with no signs, we had to ask plenty of people to make our way. Once inside we found it very different than expected, some parts were still in construction and they charged extra Q20 for using the kitchen, wich wasnt told in the publication, that increased the cost of our trip pretty much, as we dont have a big budget. Hope it improves but by now i wouldnt recommend it

  • 19th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Argentina
  • Male, 18-24
  • (8 reviews)


Hacia El Sur - Casa Hostal

Antigua, Guatemala
86%

Muy lindo el lugar, cerca de muchas cosas en antigua, las habitaciones son un poco ruidosas pero son comodas limpias y seguras, rafael y rosita son lo mejor, ella nos presto sus propios insumos para cocinar y el nos guardo las mochilas un dia entero que fuimos a panajachel, lo recomiendo.

  • 17th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Argentina
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (8 reviews)


Arenal Backpackers Resort

La Fortuna, Costa Rica
91%

The only thing it needs is a kitchen for the lower budget travelers, but it's a great place, clean and secure, and we would recommend it!

  • 8th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Argentina
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (8 reviews)