Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Moloch Hostel, Cancun, Mexico
6.3
11th Feb 2014

Good location and facilities, but the staff was very rude and it looked as if they didn't want to be there, besides being arguing between themselves all the time, we saw several arguments... The check out was at 12 and they made us pay for a couple of hours of luggage storage, they didn't even let us use the bathroom and at three they made us leave (our flight was at night)...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Grand Hostal Playa, Playa del Carmen, Mexico
9.7
30th Jan 2014

Excelente, tan bueno que todavia estamos ahi, limpio, seguro y todos son amables y dispuestos a ayudar!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Hostel Sheck, Tulum, Mexico
8.0
26th Jan 2014

Disfrutamos mucho nuestra estancia ahi, volveriamos si volvieramos a tulum!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Dirty McNasty's Hostel, Caye Caulker, Belize
6.6
23rd Jan 2014

The place is still on construction, so its all kind of derailed and dirty, but the atmosphere is great, better if you are with friends than with your couple. The kitchen is good but kind of dirty, and the staff is good, the cleaning and cooking girls might seem rough but they are nice and make great omelettes!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Chaltunha Hostel Flores Island, Flores, Guatemala
6.3
21st Jan 2014

The rooms are confortable but noisy. We woke up several times because of noises from de lobby in the midle of the night. The kitchen is dirty and has little to no equipment, only one can cookmat a time. The staff was good and did their best to help us except for one guy who tried to be funny but was annoying and inoperable. Still, its cheap and you get what you pay for

View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments. Sorry you were woken up. All room on the first floor are dorms. Dorms are bit noisier than private room. Our kitchen is used by our guests we are try to let them understand it's their responsibility to clean it after use. We have hired an extra person to clean it. We have replaced the person that was inappropriate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Sotz Hostel, Panajachel, Guatemala
4.6
19th Jan 2014

The place was imposible to find, inside an alley with no signs, we had to ask plenty of people to make our way. Once inside we found it very different than expected, some parts were still in construction and they charged extra Q20 for using the kitchen, wich wasnt told in the publication, that increased the cost of our trip pretty much, as we dont have a big budget. Hope it improves but by now i wouldnt recommend it

View Property Reply

These guests arrived at our property with the intention of complaining their way out of paying. When that didn't work, they lied to our employee on site at the time about going to the ATM and they snuck out in the early morning without paying. We contacted them through email and they insulted us. However, we can constructively use this review to inform our future guests that our location is excellent as it is private & secluded while close to both the lake and tourist areas of Panajachel. Our hostel is easy to find if you check the map provided or read the directions in our personal email sent to each guest

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Hacia El Sur - Casa Hostal, Antigua, Guatemala
8.6
17th Jan 2014

Muy lindo el lugar, cerca de muchas cosas en antigua, las habitaciones son un poco ruidosas pero son comodas limpias y seguras, rafael y rosita son lo mejor, ella nos presto sus propios insumos para cocinar y el nos guardo las mochilas un dia entero que fuimos a panajachel, lo recomiendo.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Arenal Backpackers Resort, La Fortuna, Costa Rica
9.1
8th Jan 2014

The only thing it needs is a kitchen for the lower budget travelers, but it's a great place, clean and secure, and we would recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.