Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous

Location New Zealand, Gender Male, Age 26

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
THC Bergantin Hostel, Madrid, Spain
7.7
3rd Aug 2014

If you can, avoid staying in the room right next to reception, this is where we stayed and heard the bell being rung throughout each night, people coming and going and each conversation at reception.

View Property Reply

Dear Will, I´m very sorry you were disturbed at night! Usually we try to not book our guests into room 403 if we can help it but that weekend (4th and 5th of August) we were fully booked and didn´t have that option. Please accept my apology and I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to write the review of our property!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Purple Nest Hostel Valencia, Valencia, Spain
8.3
31st Jul 2014

Big spacious private rooms - only thing is our private bathroom wasn't attached to our room and the shower had a lot of mould. Good kitchen facilities

View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for leaving a comment! Some of our private rooms have the bathroom inside of the room and some doesn't. Unfortunately all rooms with the bathroom inside of the room we occupied when you stayed with us. However, we always tell our clientes in advance, if the room that they have booked does not have it inside. Thank you for the tip about the bathroom. We have made a deep cleaning there to avoid any mold problems in the future. Best regards from Purple Nest staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Laterano Guest House, Rome, Italy
3.7
26th May 2014

At first glance it seemed like an ok place. However, our duvet had no cover on it and had stains all over it. Forget pillows, you are just given a pillow case with a few balls of fluff on the inside. There were only two showers for the entire place and one of them had no shower curtain so the room would flood. No soap and nothing to dry your hands with after going to the bathroom. Plus we expected more out of the "breakfast" as it is listed as a B

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Grand Hostel Berlin, Berlin, Germany
8.9
15th May 2014

Great hostel, pity about the loud snorer in our room though! Its excellent how staff sit down with you upon checkin with a map and tell you where everything is :) very helpful

View Property Reply

Hey, sorry to hear about the snorer in your room! ... sadly we have no influence on that ;-) but still thanks for your review and great that your liked our place! see you soon again, next time without the snorer ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Abrahams Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
8.9
5th May 2014

Great hostel, staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean. Would stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.