Reviews: Anonymous

Canadian Hostel Hong Kong

Hong Kong, Hong Kong
37%

We are travelling 2 years now, so we arent fussy about accommodation. Canadian hostel was a disaster. Touts everywhere, wait in a queue for ages to get your floor. Catching the lift down is really hard because the lift is always full from higher floors. Taking the stairs is dodgy! Moved us to another place because they were fully book even we booked months in advance... Guy at reception was the worst i have met. He had a "who cares" kind of attitude. Prostitutes in and out. Dirty inside and out.

  • 29th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (3 reviews)


Nomads Auckland

Auckland, New Zealand
91%

Needs more storage space in the kitchen, staff are really nice

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (3 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thank you very much for your review! We are stoked to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope you were able to make use of our Free daily guided walking tours and our free 30mins daily WiFi?!We are a bit limited on storage space due to the layout of the kitchen but have managed to fit in an extra fridge. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks again, Nomads Auckland Management

Flinders Station Backpackers

Melbourne, Australia
60%

The staff was the main downfall in this hostel. Throughout my stay they didnt seem the slightest bit interested in helping me. ie. I was checking out early and wanted to leave my bag. There was clearly enough space in the luggege area but refused me putting my bag there as it was only for people arriving! The receptionest was very rude in dealing with the situation. Location is good, thats all...

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (3 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All feedback is appreciated as it gives us a chance to change and improve. Thanks to your comments we relised that the old luggage storage situation was not working, so we now provide the safest unattended luggage storage solution with secure lockers for $5 for 24 hours. Happy Travels Flinders Staff