Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Sheilas Cork Hostel, Cork, Ireland
10.0
13th Oct 2014

Staff are so nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Sheilas Cork Hostel, Cork, Ireland
10.0
8th Oct 2014

Great staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Sheilas Cork Hostel, Cork, Ireland
10.0
24th Sep 2014

Great staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Canadian Hostel Hong Kong, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
3.7
29th May 2014

We are travelling 2 years now, so we arent fussy about accommodation. Canadian hostel was a disaster. Touts everywhere, wait in a queue for ages to get your floor. Catching the lift down is really hard because the lift is always full from higher floors. Taking the stairs is dodgy! Moved us to another place because they were fully book even we booked months in advance... Guy at reception was the worst i have met. He had a "who cares" kind of attitude. Prostitutes in and out. Dirty inside and out.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Nomads Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
9.1
12th Apr 2014

Needs more storage space in the kitchen, staff are really nice

View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you very much for your review! We are stoked to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope you were able to make use of our Free daily guided walking tours and our free 30mins daily WiFi?!We are a bit limited on storage space due to the layout of the kitchen but have managed to fit in an extra fridge. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks again, Nomads Auckland Management

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Flinders Backpackers, Melbourne, Australia
6.0
7th Apr 2014

The staff was the main downfall in this hostel. Throughout my stay they didnt seem the slightest bit interested in helping me. ie. I was checking out early and wanted to leave my bag. There was clearly enough space in the luggege area but refused me putting my bag there as it was only for people arriving! The receptionest was very rude in dealing with the situation. Location is good, thats all...

View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All feedback is appreciated as it gives us a chance to change and improve. Thanks to your comments we relised that the old luggage storage situation was not working, so we now provide the safest unattended luggage storage solution with secure lockers for $5 for 24 hours. Happy Travels Flinders Staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.