Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Isaacs Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
6.3
18th May 2014

Friendly staff, decent location. The showers were dirty, the drain in one of the female showers was clogged with hair and I was ankle deep in dirty shower runoff from the adjacent shower stalls. There was dirty toilet paper on the floor in the bathroom and there was a dirty clogged toilet in the men's bathroom. The free breakfast consisted of white bread, jam, and cereal. The kitchen was small for the number of guests at the hostel. I would probably not stay here again.

View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. Sorry you didn't have a good experience. We do clean everywhere daily but we hope that when our cleaning staff are off duty, guests will keep the place fairly today and not make too much of a mess. Clearly this didn;t happen. Breakfast is just a light breakfast we offer free of charge to our guests.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Kinlay Eyre Square Hostel, Galway, Ireland
8.6
12th May 2014

Beautiful, clean hostel in a great location. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Laundry services were expensive, €8.50 per bag! Showers were clean but the push button was annoying and the water would sometimes get very hot. The lockers under the beds were convinent. Breakfast was decent. Overall a great hostel, would definitely stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Abigails Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
8.9
9th May 2014

Abigail's hostel was worth the money. Breakfast was good, nice kitchen and common area, kept clean and tidy. Great location just around the corner from the temple bar district. In each bunk was a ledge to put a few things, with a reading lamp, plugin and a couple USB charging ports. Would have been nice to have some locker drawers under the bunks and somewhere in the shower to put your soap and a couple more hooks to hang your towel and clothes and such. Showers only lukewarm but okay I guess.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
The Walrus Hostel, London, England
8.9
8th May 2014

Our 1 night stay at Walrus went well. We arrived before check-in and were able to store our backpacks in the luggage room while we explored the area on foot. Can't ask for a better location. Would be nice if the lockers in the room were slightly bigger (we both had carry-on size backpacks that wouldn't fit). Some noise from train tracks, bar and road traffic/sirens but we slept just fine even without earplugs. Staff were great, atmosphere in the bar in the evening was nice. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Reykjavik Backpackers, Reykjavik, Iceland
7.7
15th Apr 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Reykjavik Backpackers hostel. Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Staff were happy to arrange or recommend excursions. Had to pay for a blanket, even though it was still cold outside during our visit. Can rent a locker, though not big enough for your whole backpack. Recommend to bring something to lock backpack to bedframe. Each room has separate lock (credit card style). Free beer tasting on one of the days of our stay at the bar (good selection). Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.