Reviews: Anonymous

Isaacs Hostel

Dublin, Ireland
63%

Friendly staff, decent location. The showers were dirty, the drain in one of the female showers was clogged with hair and I was ankle deep in dirty shower runoff from the adjacent shower stalls. There was dirty toilet paper on the floor in the bathroom and there was a dirty clogged toilet in the men's bathroom. The free breakfast consisted of white bread, jam, and cereal. The kitchen was small for the number of guests at the hostel. I would probably not stay here again.

  • 18th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (5 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review. Sorry you didn't have a good experience. We do clean everywhere daily but we hope that when our cleaning staff are off duty, guests will keep the place fairly today and not make too much of a mess. Clearly this didn;t happen. Breakfast is just a light breakfast we offer free of charge to our guests.

Kinlay Eyre Square Hostel

Galway, Ireland
86%

Beautiful, clean hostel in a great location. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Laundry services were expensive, €8.50 per bag! Showers were clean but the push button was annoying and the water would sometimes get very hot. The lockers under the beds were convinent. Breakfast was decent. Overall a great hostel, would definitely stay there again.

  • 12th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (5 reviews)


Abigails Hostel

Dublin, Ireland
89%

Abigail's hostel was worth the money. Breakfast was good, nice kitchen and common area, kept clean and tidy. Great location just around the corner from the temple bar district. In each bunk was a ledge to put a few things, with a reading lamp, plugin and a couple USB charging ports. Would have been nice to have some locker drawers under the bunks and somewhere in the shower to put your soap and a couple more hooks to hang your towel and clothes and such. Showers only lukewarm but okay I guess.

  • 9th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (5 reviews)


The Walrus Hostel

London, England
89%

Our 1 night stay at Walrus went well. We arrived before check-in and were able to store our backpacks in the luggage room while we explored the area on foot. Can't ask for a better location. Would be nice if the lockers in the room were slightly bigger (we both had carry-on size backpacks that wouldn't fit). Some noise from train tracks, bar and road traffic/sirens but we slept just fine even without earplugs. Staff were great, atmosphere in the bar in the evening was nice. Would stay again!

  • 8th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (5 reviews)


Reykjavik Backpackers

Reykjavik, Iceland
77%

We enjoyed our stay at Reykjavik Backpackers hostel. Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Staff were happy to arrange or recommend excursions. Had to pay for a blanket, even though it was still cold outside during our visit. Can rent a locker, though not big enough for your whole backpack. Recommend to bring something to lock backpack to bedframe. Each room has separate lock (credit card style). Free beer tasting on one of the days of our stay at the bar (good selection). Would stay again

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (5 reviews)