Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Yi Dou Hostel, Yichang, China
8.3
10th Mar 2014

New hostel with very clean and comfortable rooms, staff doesn't speak much English.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
7.4
28th Feb 2014

Pretty small room, bathroom smelled a little and it is hard to find as there only a chinese sign. Staff is very friendly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
8.3
5th Feb 2014

Girls at the reception were really friendly, they always tried to help us. Rooms were ok, we had a defect shower but they immediately offered us a new room. As it is located next to Xinnanmen bus station, location is perfect for daytrips to EmeiShan, LeShan or Panda Station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Angelie Hotel, Jiuzhaigou, China
5.1
2nd Feb 2014

Although we said that we would arrive at about 9pm, they wanted to cancel our reservation at 7pm. Staff was very unfriendly,especially Angie, we felt discriminated. They did not even try to help us when we had any questions. Towels were dirty. The only good thing were the electric blankets, rooms were ok and location was quite good (but more distant from park entrance and bus station than described in the hotel description).

View Property Reply

Dear guest, I'm sorry you did not have a good time in our hotel.You came during Chinese new year,it's the busiest time of the year,we were a bit short of staff.Our staff tried to help all our guests but we could not(some of the staff went back home to meet their family,once a year).We change towels once the last guest check out,if you think the towels are not clean,please tell us to change them.We will improve our service,we wish you come back again

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
8.3
30th Jan 2014

Very friendly staff, room was clean, but bathroom was a little bit dirty and there was mildew in the shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
8.6
25th Jan 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
8.3
17th Jan 2014

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.