Reviews: Anonymous

Nomads Melbourne

Melbourne, Australia
80%

A really pleasant hostel, good atmosphere and everyone was really friendly. The only criticism I have is the kitchen situation. It was constantly messy, people left there dirty dishes and pots in the sink, there was never enough cutlery (clean or dirty). The free rice&pasta was a great idea though!

  • 13th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (3 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for reviewing our hostel. Very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We did a review of our kitchen and are doing upgrades...funny enough we actually think we had too many items in there and thus people were not in need to do their dishes, we now have less and it seems a lot better, it’s a strange game! We have 3 cleaning shifts as well as reception checking, it seems to be a constant issue in any hostel I visit and perhaps we will next look at the hire of kitchen equipment.

Space Hotel

Melbourne, Australia
89%

It was a great place to stay, location was central, quiet at night time, nice bar, our room was nice and the kitchen was nice and big. The only criticism I could make would be the bathrooms. Although there were plenty of them, they were not always that well kept. Clean,yes but the layout of them doesn't do any justice as 90% of the time the floors were covered in water.If there was a shower tray or at least a step or guard blocking the shower floor to the rest of the bathroom it would be great.

  • 9th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (3 reviews)


Home at The Mansion

Melbourne, Australia
80%

No customer comment

  • 23rd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (3 reviews)