Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
El Hostal, Antigua, Guatemala
7.4
18th Jan 2015

Nice hostel - My first stay was in 7man dorm. Very peaceful a d great experience. My second stay was in 10mN dorm at front of hostel. Avoid this if you can!! The noise from the bar across the street is excessive, the door to the dorm doesn't close properly so impossible to change/sleep if you are in abed by the door. Tours/transfers from here are overpriced - definitely book elsewhere. If you avoid the ten man dorm, it's a nice place to stay...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Pop' Hostel, Avignon, France
6.6
26th Dec 2014

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Al Vucciria Hostel, Palermo, Italy
8.6
30th May 2014

A really friendly hostel but it needs a sign!! There is nothing outside to indicate you are in the right place other then the number 19, and no directions once you go down the dark alley as to which stairs to take (the ones on the right by the way and then go through the brown door and follow the narrow stairs to the top!). Great value for money and really friendly owners. it would also benefit from a few lockable storage areas. All in all though, a very enjoyable stay. Recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Managua Backpackers Inn, Managua, Nicaragua
4.9
24th Jan 2014

This hostel is poorly located for visiting Managua. The female dorm room has no lock and no secure storage facilities for backpacks. There are also broken window vents meaning mosquitos are a real problem at night. The staff were completely disinterested apart from a guy called Ricardo who was the only good thing about this place. There are better located hostels for your money - go elsewhere!! The hostel advertise as being in a safe location - this is only true if you want to visit the Mall...

View Property Reply

Hi, In fact the female dorm does have a lock on the door, however, being a shared dorm (not a private room), we don't provide a key to guests for the room. We'll look into the problem with the window and make any necessary repairs. Also, we have lockers located just outside of the room you stayed in and also near the reception area. We feel that the hostel is well located near major transport hubs and shopping, etc. in one the best neighborhoods in Managua. Thanks for your comments.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Hostel Urbano, San Jose, Costa Rica
6.6
20th Jan 2014

This was the strangest hostel in which I have ever stayed! Zero atmosphere on the outskirts of town. Kate at reception was excellent in providing advice about onward travel but that was really the only redeeming quality. I haven't stayed anywhere else inSan Jose but if you can avoid stopping in the city, then do! I was told lots of horror stories about arriving at the airport but it was fine, none of the hassle that you get in Asia. Stay here only if you need help planning your trip!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.