Reviews: Anonymous

Long Hostel

Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
40%

I don't understand how Long Hostel is rated so highly. The worst part? CAMERAS IN THE ROOMS! That's right, they watch you get changed (don't even try to do it in the disgusting bathrooms). It is hidden down a disgusting alley, there is barely a common room, the bathroom is gross and the breakfast is decent at best. For the price you can find many other hostels far better than this in Saigon. Most of the guests were old, lockers were small. At least the rooms are cleaned often enough.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your valuable comments. We would like to say sorry if the camera in the dorm room annoyed you. However, we would also like to let you know that, first, the camera was set up just for the safety of our guests'property as our guests have to share the room with other guests. Second, all of the image of this camera is always kept in confidential (nobody can see the image from the camera), we only check the camera if there is something wrong happen in the room.

Newland Hostel

Da Lat, Vietnam
54%

Location was not nearly as close to things as they said. The keep everyone in separate dorms so I barely saw others. Room had many insects including ants and beetles. Staff was very nice, offered some moonshine which was decent.

Owner Comment (Hide)
dear sir thank you for your staying at Newland hostel. really sorry about our mistake didnt make a short way for you to go to those places as i wrote. but actually it is really near by the city center and those place i said. morever i was really happy to serve you at Newland hostel. hopefully to see you again at Newland. serve you better. Deep thanks Peace

True Friends Inn

Nha Trang, Vietnam
60%

Nice enough place. Very close to the beach. Don't expect to do anything else though, very sleepy town of almost entirely resorts and hotels. Breakfast wasn't very good, staff was impatient..


Sunflower Hotel Hoi An

Hoi An, Vietnam
69%

Amazing breakfast. Nice pool and lounge area with a bar. Definitely the happening hostel in Hoi An. Right between the city and the beach. 40 minute walk to the beach, 20 to the city. Cycles are suggested.


Hue Backpackers Hostel

Hue, Vietnam
77%

Absolutely a blast. But: BED BUGS! Best atmosphere in VIetnam, except maybe their sister hostels in Hanoi. Staff was very nice and very fun. Breakfast wasn't great, eggs and bread. HUGE lockers fit all your stuff. One roommate woke up covered in bites, soon after (without complaining) they said they were moving her to another room and changed her sheets before putting another traveller in her bed. In the middle of the night while packing I saw a horde of bed bugs scurry away when I used my light


Imperial Hostel

Hue, Vietnam
54%

No hostel-like atmosphere. Large rooms, tiny lockers. Decent.


Canh Dieu Hotel

Ninh Binh, Vietnam
63%

Satisfactory hotel. Staff was pretty helpful booking tours, I wish they had given more information however. Not amazing, but no glaring problems. Bed was EXTREMELY firm.