Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Long Hostel, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
4.0
16th Feb 2014

I don't understand how Long Hostel is rated so highly. The worst part? CAMERAS IN THE ROOMS! That's right, they watch you get changed (don't even try to do it in the disgusting bathrooms). It is hidden down a disgusting alley, there is barely a common room, the bathroom is gross and the breakfast is decent at best. For the price you can find many other hostels far better than this in Saigon. Most of the guests were old, lockers were small. At least the rooms are cleaned often enough.

View Property Reply

Thanks for your valuable comments. We would like to say sorry if the camera in the dorm room annoyed you. However, we would also like to let you know that, first, the camera was set up just for the safety of our guests'property as our guests have to share the room with other guests. Second, all of the image of this camera is always kept in confidential (nobody can see the image from the camera), we only check the camera if there is something wrong happen in the room.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Newland Hostel, Da Lat, Vietnam
5.4
12th Feb 2014

Location was not nearly as close to things as they said. The keep everyone in separate dorms so I barely saw others. Room had many insects including ants and beetles. Staff was very nice, offered some moonshine which was decent.

View Property Reply

dear sir thank you for your staying at Newland hostel. really sorry about our mistake didnt make a short way for you to go to those places as i wrote. but actually it is really near by the city center and those place i said. morever i was really happy to serve you at Newland hostel. hopefully to see you again at Newland. serve you better. Deep thanks Peace

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
True Friends Inn, Nha Trang, Vietnam
6.0
10th Feb 2014

Nice enough place. Very close to the beach. Don't expect to do anything else though, very sleepy town of almost entirely resorts and hotels. Breakfast wasn't very good, staff was impatient..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Sunflower Hotel Hoi An, Hoi An, Vietnam
6.9
3rd Feb 2014

Amazing breakfast. Nice pool and lounge area with a bar. Definitely the happening hostel in Hoi An. Right between the city and the beach. 40 minute walk to the beach, 20 to the city. Cycles are suggested.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Hue Backpackers Hostel, Hue, Vietnam
7.7
30th Jan 2014

Absolutely a blast. But: BED BUGS! Best atmosphere in VIetnam, except maybe their sister hostels in Hanoi. Staff was very nice and very fun. Breakfast wasn't great, eggs and bread. HUGE lockers fit all your stuff. One roommate woke up covered in bites, soon after (without complaining) they said they were moving her to another room and changed her sheets before putting another traveller in her bed. In the middle of the night while packing I saw a horde of bed bugs scurry away when I used my light

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Imperial Hostel, Hue, Vietnam
5.4
26th Jan 2014

No hostel-like atmosphere. Large rooms, tiny lockers. Decent.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Canh Dieu Hotel, Ninh Binh, Vietnam
6.3
23rd Jan 2014

Satisfactory hotel. Staff was pretty helpful booking tours, I wish they had given more information however. Not amazing, but no glaring problems. Bed was EXTREMELY firm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.