Reviews: Anonymous

Location: Canada, Gender: Male, Age: 27

Residencial Noelia Hostel

Puerto Iguazu, Argentina
94%

We really enjoyed our stay or stay here. The staff was exceptionally helpful. The facilities are a bit dated but everything was clean and out stay was very comfortable.

  • 14th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (5 reviews)


Refugio Hostel

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
83%

The staff here were really nice and helpful and the facilities were quite nice. WiFi is only available in the attached bistro downstairs, which you can't use during when the bistro is open for lunch but otherwise everything was good.

  • 9th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (5 reviews)


Hostal Providencia

Santiago, Chile
63%

Overall this is a very average hostel, however our room, #1, was terrible. It is surrounded by the smoking area, reception and a kitchen. Our room constantly smelled of second hand smoke and we heard every word they said until 2 in the morning every night... Most of the people staying at this hostel are long term renters who tend to take over all of the shared facilities (showers, kitchen, computers...)

  • 23rd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (5 reviews)


La Chimba Hostel

Santiago, Chile
86%

Overall this hostel was quite nice, and the beds and pillows in our double room were the best we stayed on in our whole trip so far! Staff was polite but not overly helpful, but everything was clean and in good condition. Only downsides: only about half the hostel actually has wifi and if you get a double in the front of the building (we didn't), be prepared to listen to clubs and karaoke all night!

  • 20th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (5 reviews)


Punto Urbano

Mendoza, Argentina
63%

This hostel is very average, but please think twice before booking this hostel's horseback riding tour. My saddle was not properly attached, so shortly after starting it broke and I fell off the horse, and seriously bruised by head, tailbone and ribs. Our guide, Adrienne, was very friendly but completely unprepared for this situation and started blaming the gauchos, joking and trying to pretend that everything was fine. Please consider your safety first and book with a more reputable tour group.

  • 15th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (5 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We appreciate your comments and apologize for the inconvenience. We will talk with the owner of the horseback riding place for improving the facilities.

El Diablo Tranquilo

Punta del Diablo, Uruguay
37%

This hostel is unfortunately much over rated because of a few nice rooms (which are pretty nice). However, if you get stuck in the terrible shacks outside (both dorms and privates), be prepared for mosquitoes, mold on the ceilings, only a small window and general unpleasantness. The staff are generally friendly, but as they are pretty much exclusively foreigners, they can only tell you about the touristy activities that they sell.

  • 27th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (5 reviews)