Reviews: Anonymous

Enjoy Hostels

Lima, Peru

Decent enough hostel though beds weren't very comfortable and the breakfast was incredibly basic

Hostal Tambo Colorado

Pisco, Peru

No customer comment

Hospedaje Mayo

Huacachina, Peru

Staff weren't very friendly, bordering on the rude, only concerned with pocketing your money and watching TV. The advertised 'hotel standard' double room didn't exist, facilities were very basic, not very clean and it was no surprise that we didn't see anyone else during our stay. If you have the choice, DO NOT STAY HERE

Hospedaje Mayo

Huacachina, Peru

Poor staff, poor service, no breakfast, dirty room which did not match the advertised description and wouldn't recommend anyone to staff there. Unsurprisingly didn't see any other guests staying there during out stay

Pisko & Soul

Cusco, Peru

Super friendly and helpful staff, even waking up early and moving breakfast forward on the morning of a departure to ensure we had something to eat. A tad cold at times, but all in all a nice place to stay

The Casablanca Hostal

Arequipa, Peru

Great facilities, lovely staff and excellent location for exploring. Only downside was the slightly basic breakfast but would certainly stay there again if in Arequipa

Hostal Laskar

San Pedro de Atacama, Chile

Nice, sociable and relaxed hostel slightly out the town centre. Shame about the lack of breakfast but the umpteen hammocks and outdoor fire kind of make up for that

Hostal Casa Valparaiso

Valparaiso, Chile

Decent hostel with handy central location. But one issue was bed bugs!! The rumours I'd heard unfortunately were true. They fumigated the day before I arrived but they were still alive and duly chewed on me. If booking there make 100% that they've eradicated them

Bellavista Hostel

Santiago, Chile

Location was excellent, near metro, popular bars & restaurants, along with San Cristobal hill. Brekkie was nice too. However.....No electricityty in my room on arrival, no water for an entire day because of pipe issues and staff at times were very unhelpful. Most worrying was the security, which was very poor. So no surprise when two girls staying there were robbed during my stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We were finishing up some refurbs of the hostel on the day you arrived, the electrical problem of your room did not last more than 30 minutes before it was fixed, the water a bit longer. we apologize for the inconvenience. We are sorry the staff was not as helpful as usual. All our rooms have security lockers and most have electronic locks. We also have 24 hour staff and video surveillance. The girls you mention lost a camera that was not properly secured in a locker. thx for your feedback!


No customer comment

Portal del Sur

Buenos Aires, Argentina

Nice, friendly hostel with excellent central location and welcoming atmosphere. Breakfast were standard basic Argentinian fare but hostel offers respite from the hurricane which is Mill House

El Guembe Hostel House

Puerto Iguazu, Argentina

Decent enough hostel, though rooms and bathrooms were a bit shabby. Was very close to the bus station at least

HI Paudimar Falls

Foz do Iguacu, Brazil

Clean, safe hostel with helpful enough staff...after you gave them a little encouragement!

GreenHouse Hostel

Florianopolis, Brazil

Thoroughly enjoyed my time at Greenhouse. Great atmosphere, great staff and so close to a beautiful white beach


Hostel was functional and had good wifi at least along with the standard buffet breakfast, but was slightly out of town. FYI, it's located right outside a road used by many prostitutes...just a heads up!