Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Enjoy Hostels, Lima, Peru
6.3
24th Apr 2014

Decent enough hostel though beds weren't very comfortable and the breakfast was incredibly basic

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Hostal Tambo Colorado, Pisco, Peru
8.0
23rd Apr 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Hospedaje Mayo, Huacachina, Peru
4.6
22nd Apr 2014

Staff weren't very friendly, bordering on the rude, only concerned with pocketing your money and watching TV. The advertised 'hotel standard' double room didn't exist, facilities were very basic, not very clean and it was no surprise that we didn't see anyone else during our stay. If you have the choice, DO NOT STAY HERE

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Hospedaje Mayo, Huacachina, Peru
5.1
21st Apr 2014

Poor staff, poor service, no breakfast, dirty room which did not match the advertised description and wouldn't recommend anyone to staff there. Unsurprisingly didn't see any other guests staying there during out stay

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Pisko & Soul, Cusco, Peru
8.0
15th Apr 2014

Super friendly and helpful staff, even waking up early and moving breakfast forward on the morning of a departure to ensure we had something to eat. A tad cold at times, but all in all a nice place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
The Casablanca Hostal, Arequipa, Peru
9.4
10th Apr 2014

Great facilities, lovely staff and excellent location for exploring. Only downside was the slightly basic breakfast but would certainly stay there again if in Arequipa

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Hostal Laskar, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile
7.4
4th Apr 2014

Nice, sociable and relaxed hostel slightly out the town centre. Shame about the lack of breakfast but the umpteen hammocks and outdoor fire kind of make up for that

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Hostal Casa Valparaiso, Valparaiso, Chile
7.1
31st Mar 2014

Decent hostel with handy central location. But one issue was bed bugs!! The rumours I'd heard unfortunately were true. They fumigated the day before I arrived but they were still alive and duly chewed on me. If booking there make 100% that they've eradicated them

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Bellavista Hostel, Santiago, Chile
6.6
28th Mar 2014

Location was excellent, near metro, popular bars & restaurants, along with San Cristobal hill. Brekkie was nice too. However.....No electricityty in my room on arrival, no water for an entire day because of pipe issues and staff at times were very unhelpful. Most worrying was the security, which was very poor. So no surprise when two girls staying there were robbed during my stay.

View Property Reply

We were finishing up some refurbs of the hostel on the day you arrived, the electrical problem of your room did not last more than 30 minutes before it was fixed, the water a bit longer. we apologize for the inconvenience. We are sorry the staff was not as helpful as usual. All our rooms have security lockers and most have electronic locks. We also have 24 hour staff and video surveillance. The girls you mention lost a camera that was not properly secured in a locker. thx for your feedback!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
8.0
24th Mar 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Portal del Sur, Buenos Aires, Argentina
8.3
14th Mar 2014

Nice, friendly hostel with excellent central location and welcoming atmosphere. Breakfast were standard basic Argentinian fare but hostel offers respite from the hurricane which is Mill House

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
El Guembe Hostel House, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina
6.6
11th Mar 2014

Decent enough hostel, though rooms and bathrooms were a bit shabby. Was very close to the bus station at least

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
HI Paudimar Falls, Foz do Iguacu, Brazil
6.9
10th Mar 2014

Clean, safe hostel with helpful enough staff...after you gave them a little encouragement!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
GreenHouse Hostel, Florianopolis, Brazil
8.6
5th Mar 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my time at Greenhouse. Great atmosphere, great staff and so close to a beautiful white beach

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
5.7
24th Feb 2014

Hostel was functional and had good wifi at least along with the standard buffet breakfast, but was slightly out of town. FYI, it's located right outside a road used by many prostitutes...just a heads up!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.