Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Surf City Hostel, Los Angeles, USA
6.9
27th Apr 2016

Best thing about this place is definitely the location! You can't stay any closer to beach than that!. Beds were really comfy, kitchen well equipped and free breakfast was great. But on the other hand the whole hostel is a little worn out and could use a renovation, smells weird sometimes, only 2 bathrooms for the whole hostel and loud music every night. But the beach and the great neighbourhood excuses for everything!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Matchbox The Concept Hostel, Singapore, Singapore
7.7
23rd Feb 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Collingwood Accommodation Melbourne, Melbourne, Australia
4.0
21st Feb 2014

Staff was drunk when I checked in, area is really old and dodgy, cat hair everywhere and broken bathrooms. All this for 29$ a night

View Property Reply

If you arrive at midnight on a Friday night (as you did0 at any Backpackers expect the guests to be drinking, before they go out into the old and "dodgy" area that is listed as one of Melbourne's best for entertainment..The staff that waited until midnight for you were not drunk as you allege nor were the bathrooms broken. Your review is somewhat unfair especially for our cats.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
YHA Wellington City, Wellington, New Zealand
8.6
19th Feb 2014

More like a hotel than a hostel :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Crash Palace, Rotorua, New Zealand
8.6
17th Feb 2014

Nice People and a friendly atmosphere :)

View Property Reply

like attracts like thanks for bringing your friendly self into the hostel safe travels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Turtlecove Accommodation, Whitianga, New Zealand
8.3
16th Feb 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Wombat Backpackers, Perth, Australia
6.0
3rd Feb 2014

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.