Reviews: Anonymous


London, England

Double decked beds are placed next to each other, no space left in the room. The dorm is really tiny, you can only put your luggage or backpack under the bed, however, its really dirty. There was only two electric plugs for a 12-ppl dorm, you can find electricity supply in the kitchen, yet half of them are not usable. moreover, you cannot connect WIFI inside the dorm. If you look for a place for sleep only, the price is too high for you. However, the kitchen and bathroom are really clean.

Shelter Jordan

Amsterdam, Netherlands

No customer comment

Amsterdam Bed and Breakfast CTS

Amsterdam, Netherlands

There is no lift to the room which is located on third floor. Although a bit far away from centre, if you have a tram day pass, you can get there easily!

San Geremia Rooms

Venice, Italy

Both bedroom and bathroom are clean. It is convenient to locate near the train, waterbus and bus station. There is no common area.

Leonardo House

Florence, Italy

No customer comment

T&V House

Rome, Italy

The staff entered the room without knocking the door, just a bit impolite. The staff is not good at English, it will take time for communication.


Vienna, Austria

Just a bit far away from centre but everything is excellent. The best homestay ever!

Prague Square Hostel

Prague, Czech Republic

The staff is very nice and helpful. Big common area, good for resting. Breakfast is fair not very special. Rooms are clean and tidy. Good homestay experience!

Bath Backpackers

Bath, England

No customer comment


The hostel was located in the borough, it's quite near to the most of the sightseeing places. The stay was fair and the price is a bit more expensive for a place just for sleeping. There was insufficient electrical plugs for the room, the WiFi sucks, we have to go back to the reception which is located 50m away from the lnn to connect the WiFi. There was computer and lockers in reception, however, you can only use them when you pay for it. The toilet there isnt clean enough and they are small

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey There Thank you for leaving us a feedback,it is much appreciated We are sorry for the lack of plug it's a problem we are going to solve quickly.The signal WIFI is really weak in some rooms and unfortunattly we can't do anything about that ,there's no need to go to 50m away from your hostel room, the pub downstairs provide a good WIFI signal, it's free and the atmosphere is great!

St Christopher's Village

London, England

There was only two plugs for appliances and a bar below. It was a noisy night, It's not suitable for anyone unless you are a easy sleeper. Also, a pack of bread was stolen by others in the room. The luggage storage and computer facilities charge for usage. It s not friendly to the one who stay there. The toilet and bathroom was horrible. It's really small and dirty. Yet, the price was fair for anyone who look for a bed for sleep only. It is a disappointing hostel.

  • 9th Apr 2014
  • Avid Traveller
  • Hong Kong
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (11 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to leave your your thoughts but we're sorry to hear the hostel might not have lived up to your expectations in certain areas. As we do have quite a lively social bar downstairs, at times, it can get a bit loud. We were not aware though that it could be head from the rooms and will immediately look into improving it. As for the lockers they are £4 for 24 hours and and the computers and 50p for 15 minutes which is quite reasonable and common practice among hostels.