Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Clink78, London, England
5.4
28th Jun 2014

Double decked beds are placed next to each other, no space left in the room. The dorm is really tiny, you can only put your luggage or backpack under the bed, however, its really dirty. There was only two electric plugs for a 12-ppl dorm, you can find electricity supply in the kitchen, yet half of them are not usable. moreover, you cannot connect WIFI inside the dorm. If you look for a place for sleep only, the price is too high for you. However, the kitchen and bathroom are really clean.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Shelter Jordan, Amsterdam, Netherlands
6.0
21st Jun 2014

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Amsterdam Bed and Breakfast CTS, Amsterdam, Netherlands
8.6
19th Jun 2014

There is no lift to the room which is located on third floor. Although a bit far away from centre, if you have a tram day pass, you can get there easily!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
San Geremia Rooms, Venice, Italy
8.6
14th Jun 2014

Both bedroom and bathroom are clean. It is convenient to locate near the train, waterbus and bus station. There is no common area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Leonardo House, Florence, Italy
4.9
12th Jun 2014

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
T&V House, Rome, Italy
4.6
10th Jun 2014

The staff entered the room without knocking the door, just a bit impolite. The staff is not good at English, it will take time for communication.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
myMOjOvie, Vienna, Austria
9.4
8th Jun 2014

Just a bit far away from centre but everything is excellent. The best homestay ever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Prague Square Hostel, Prague, Czech Republic
10.0
6th Jun 2014

The staff is very nice and helpful. Big common area, good for resting. Breakfast is fair not very special. Rooms are clean and tidy. Good homestay experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Bath Backpackers, Bath, England
6.9
12th Apr 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
4.9
10th Apr 2014

The hostel was located in the borough, it's quite near to the most of the sightseeing places. The stay was fair and the price is a bit more expensive for a place just for sleeping. There was insufficient electrical plugs for the room, the WiFi sucks, we have to go back to the reception which is located 50m away from the lnn to connect the WiFi. There was computer and lockers in reception, however, you can only use them when you pay for it. The toilet there isnt clean enough and they are small

View Property Reply

Hey There Thank you for leaving us a feedback,it is much appreciated We are sorry for the lack of plug it's a problem we are going to solve quickly.The signal WIFI is really weak in some rooms and unfortunattly we can't do anything about that ,there's no need to go to 50m away from your hostel room, the pub downstairs provide a good WIFI signal, it's free and the atmosphere is great!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
St Christopher's Village, London, England
4.0
9th Apr 2014

There was only two plugs for appliances and a bar below. It was a noisy night, It's not suitable for anyone unless you are a easy sleeper. Also, a pack of bread was stolen by others in the room. The luggage storage and computer facilities charge for usage. It s not friendly to the one who stay there. The toilet and bathroom was horrible. It's really small and dirty. Yet, the price was fair for anyone who look for a bed for sleep only. It is a disappointing hostel.

View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave your your thoughts but we're sorry to hear the hostel might not have lived up to your expectations in certain areas. As we do have quite a lively social bar downstairs, at times, it can get a bit loud. We were not aware though that it could be head from the rooms and will immediately look into improving it. As for the lockers they are £4 for 24 hours and and the computers and 50p for 15 minutes which is quite reasonable and common practice among hostels.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.