Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
St Christopher's Greenwich, London, England
8.0
15th May 2014

Really friendly, helpful staff, lovely bathrooms. Sadly nowhere to cook.

View Property Reply

Thanks for the great review! We are glad to hear you had a great time with us! We are sorry you were disappointed that we have no kitchen, we are an old building an unfortunately have no room for this, but to make up for it we do offer all guests 25% off food. Happy travels! The St. Christophers Greenwich team

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea, London, England
8.9
15th May 2014

Amazing breakfast

View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! Glad to read you enjoyed our free breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Surprise Backpackers, London, England
8.0
12th May 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Astor Victoria, London, England
7.4
14th Apr 2014

A lovely place to stay - our room was bright and airy with a lovely big window. The only downsides were that it got incredibly hot at night, there was only one big light, so when people needed to leave at 2.30am, they had to use that and wake everyone up, and the breakfast was terrible - sugary cereals, white bread and milk, no sign of any fruit or anything for a vegan to put on the cereals.

View Property Reply

Hey, thank you very much for your feedback, it really help us to improve the hostel! We are glad you liked the room, if you come back you'll notice there's actually a smaller light just above the sink! We are sorry to hear you did not like the breakfast, we offer two types of bread (brown as well), multiple spreads, cereals (the granola does have fruit on it) for free we are always open to suggestions so we can improve it. Hoping to see you next time around! Best, The Astor Victoria Team

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Smart Camden Inn Hostel, London, England
8.0
10th Feb 2014

This hostel was great value for money - located in Camden Town, with a 24-hour check-in/out. It was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I didn't try the breakfast but find it good that it is included in the price of the room. The shower was nice and warm! I was a bit confused as to why guests have to pay extra to use the storage facilities under the beds, and the staff weren't that friendly (not that they were rude though!), but apart from that I enjoyed my stay here.

View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for the good review! Hope to see you soon SCI Staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.