Reviews: Anonymous

Fabrizzios Terrace Barcelona

Barcelona, Spain
89%

Staff great as usual, the cleaning was a bit less this time, maybe the amount of people, and it was more expensive this time around, maybe the season, no idea but prices were fluctuating insanely. cheers.


Fabrizzio's Petit

Barcelona, Spain
89%

Staff is great, location also great, atmosphere it's also great, 3 things, it's a small place, so, the name petit it's because of that, wifi was working half way from the room, a bit expensive since it's a small place, I'll say value/money could be better. Other than that, good stay.


Cowgate Tourist Hostel

Edinburgh, Scotland
86%

The hostel was pretty good, except the wifi that was slower than a maggot. Cheers.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comments I will get someone to look at the wifi as normally it is okay. Maybe it needs a re-boost!

Edinburgh House Hotel

Edinburgh, Scotland
60%

Only a kettle to make some tea, careful with staff we had a problem with this hostel because I told them I was going to pay cash and since the first day my debit card wasn't working in scotland I told them, I'm exchanging money and paying cash, what did they do? they charged everything they could to the credit card that night without telling me and adding 3%, when I complained, oh, I don't know, it was the other guy (as usual). Also, wifi is £3 x day and breakfast is £5 x person, bad experience.


Achillion Hotel

Athens, Greece
91%

Everything was really nice in this Hotel, the only problem... the wifi signal was on-off all the time, but other than that, great place, great staff, great breakfast, location is not that far from city centre but you've got to walk around 15 min to syntagma and maybe 25min to the acropolis, but it's a cool neighbourhood, not dangerous but with a lot of movement, maybe you see a face of athens that's not always perfect and beautiful but more real, but that's all right.


Dioskouros

Athens, Greece
43%

They switch off electricity constantly (on purpose, no outlet, no AC) you have to ask for it, breakfast is really bad, old bread with some "nutella" and coffee, kitchen is just a kettle and an electric portable oven, there are cats everywhere on the tables, hallways, etc, toilet paper don't go in the toilet but in a bin (disgusting), the shower is broken, no curtain. Location is great, staff was cool but facilities were terrible.


The Yellow

Rome, Italy
89%

Great hotel near termini station, great location, the place it's really nice, it has complementary tea and coffee, I really liked it!


Hostel Beauty

Rome, Italy
63%

Shower was nice, kitchen had a few things but small kitchen is better than no kitchen. Wifi was awful and it doesn't reach the 6th floor, no locker in the room, no printer, room was freezing, we pay 42.26 for 2 nights twin room and an extra night they told us was 70, quite a ripoff, we left instead. Atmosphere was low season and there's no lounge so, almost none. Location is very good, near termini and supermarket 2 blocks from there.


360 Hostel Malasaña

Madrid, Spain
91%

The bathroom and showers were a bit uncomfortable, other than that, pretty cool hostel, atmosphere was a bit low but mostly because it was offseason, nevertheless cool people to meet. And location it's pretty good. Thank you for everything!


Hostal Santillan

Madrid, Spain
60%

Arrived on a friday night and told the guy I wanted to extend our stay, the guy told me, we talk in the morning and we'll work things out, I went there in the morning and he told me they had no available rooms, and trying to book someplace else they told us to leave the room because they had to clean so I had to book in the reception. I didn't like this place very much.


Mapamundo

Barcelona, Spain
77%

In the gothic neighbourhood, it's a good hostal, but pretty noisy, although the noise wasn't the problem, but the cold, only a small appliance to heat a big room and the windows didn't close, also, no TV at all, nor breakfast, I think not the best value for money off-season.


74%

Building was nice, cleaning lady was nice and night guy also nice, other tenants were messy. I've rated staff poor because of sebastian, he doesn't listen and you can't count on him on anything. The first day they pick you up and take you to another place, didn't like that, then they switch you between places, when I refused (the 2nd week cause they were drugs and bedbugs) they canceled my reservation but didn't want to return my deposit, finally they gave me the £25, had to argue for an hour.


Accommodation London

London, England
80%

The cleaning lady cleans everyday, but people always make a mess, facilities are really nice, it's a company with many properties so staff it's a bit robotic, value for money depends on how you book, it's relatively good price to have a kitchen. The only problem was when they tried to switch me from one property to another, but we talk things out and came to an agreement, another guy came and he was pretty reasonable.


94%

It would be perfect with a kitchen! cool hostel, 2nd time I stay in this one! cheers!


Fabrizzios Terrace Barcelona

Barcelona, Spain
100%

Wow, what an amazing hostel, it only gets better, I've been here before and it's better than the last time, Eriky is great guy it's always making sure you're comfortable, Ana is it's just a sweetheart, always smiling!, you always feel great in this hostel! The vibe is excellent! just can't get enough of it! if you're coming to Barcelona, you've got to stay here. There's breakfast from 8 to 12am, all day! only hostel I've seen that in the world! Beds, showers, everything top notch! Delighted!


MyHotel

El Calafate, Argentina
43%

Lockers are small, outside dorm, useless even for a 5L BP. The bathroom curtain had stains (also walls), there was a roach inside the toilet paper, no soap, (dorm x 6), bed was ok, breakfast ISN'T continental, bread coffee milk and cereal, no fruits, yogurt or eggs, nothing. Not even 1 fork in the kitchen, horrible. Staff is the worst, guy from the evening overcharged me (debit card) and when I asked, he confronted me saying ENOUGH, I DON'T HAVE TIME FOR THIS. Switched after the 2 paid days.


Tangoinn Soho

Bariloche, Argentina
74%

The bunk beds, they need to improve the bunk beds, no stair, it sucks to climb to the top bed, the ceiling is too close to the top and there's no handrail nor banister so if you roll on your top bed you can fall. Also, the bathroom, there's no shower, I mean, there's a shower but with only a curtain so you need to mop the floor afterwards because all the bathroom is full of water. Other than that it's pretty close to the bus terminal and right next to the bus stop, breakfast is pretty good.


RC Miguel Angel

Madrid, Spain
94%

Really good place, it's a family hostel and they're really kind and polite people, two things, there was a problem with the hot water and it was almost winter, so 5 mins of hot water, then freezing, then hot again, etc. Another thing, the beds from the top of the bunkbeds should have a handrail for safety. Other than that, pretty good place.


Queen Elizabeth Chelsea

London, England
74%

It's not value for money, in london this is a cheap hostel, it has a small kitchen at least which is good, rooms, not that good, bathroom sucks, the lounge are is good, it's a pub with some couches, what bothers me is that they charged me 1 pound to print 2 pages, it's like flying on a low cost, is more a hostel for people trying to get a job in london, close to imperial wharf (train) not that close to fullham broadway (tube).

Owner Comment (Hide)
Disappointed to read that you did not have a positive experience at the QE. £9 a night, for a 6 bed dorm in Central London, offers excellent value for money. As it is winter, London gets quiet and this does attract people looking for work (this is the same in any London hostel). We do have a maximum stay of 2 weeks. If you had stayed longer than 1 night, you would have definitely met more travellers. Sorry you did not enjoy your stay, but you are always welcome to visit us again for a beer.

91%

Really good hostel, near Clapham Juntion, is not in the center but it's a great area near Battersea park and not that far from the army museum, you can even walk from there to the buckinham palace if you want. It's over a pub which gives a lot of vibe to the place, the only thing they lack is not even a kettle, I mean, I get it no kitchen, but not even a kettle or a little fridge, also there were some issues with some of the sockets, that's weird, but it's great value for money and very clean.


91%

Great place to stay, great value for money, near mariahilferstraße and near the westbanhof which was great, only stayed there for a day but was really cool place.


Hostel Mali Mrak Zagreb

Zagreb, Croatia
94%

Had a very good stay at this hostel, one thing I didn't like to be honest, first they smoke inside the hostel (I know in Zagreb people smoke in closed spaces, and I didn't realize until I got there), staff was great, atmosphere was low because it was low season I think, kitchen a bit small, the owner is very knowledgeable about the city and history, which is good, location is a little bit far but it's more relaxing and less noisy, you can take the tram/bus easily, no big deal, or walk as well.

Owner Comment (Hide)
I don't allow smoking in the hostel, except sometimes on a window in a hallway. People seem to have a problem grasping that, sometimes it happens.

Residence Rooms

Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina
97%

Great great great place to stay, the only thing that was failing a little bit was the lock on the bathroom (hard to open) all the rest was insanely great, such a super cool place to stay, value for money excellent, great breakfast, family hostel with great people, big kitchen, big lounge, the rooms were inmaculated, and the location is right in the middle of the city (were the tourist information used to be), just wow, if you're in sarajevo, go there.


Hostel GoodMo

Budapest, Hungary
94%

A greek friend of mine recommended me this hostel, wow, he was right on the spot, the hostel is amazing, I had a bit of trouble to find the place but nonetheless is a really cool place, I recommend it! I even won free breakfast for reserving with anticipation, really cool place, beds cool, wc cool, common area cool (low season), kitchen cool (just had problems with portable oven I guess, no idea, but doesn't even matter!) let the staff relax a bit please!


Gia Hostel

Sighisoara, Romania
94%

It's a hotel that serves as hostel, really clean, nice, amazing location (50m from train station), staff is great (they allowed me to pay the next day and to check out late at 1:30pm), there's no lockers but it's ok, the bathroom is great and room is great, they don't speak much english but you can still communicate (learn a bit of romanian, buna, multumesc, la revedere, bine, you'll be fine!), definitively great value for money. It's not a hostel so almost no atmosphere but it's a great place.


Rolling Stone Hostel

Brasov, Romania
66%

The bathroom is a bit small and there's only one bathroom in the bottom part for a lot of people. Diana is a good host, a bit electric but that's ok I guess, had to fight a bit for the deposit (50 lei for the locker key is too much, usually is 10 lei)


Puzzle Hostel

Bucharest, Romania
97%

The kitchen was good, the people at the hostel (mostly students) were really good people, location is excellent 10 minutes from piatta romana, the staff is very good (maybe a bit more english), only complain is the bathroom kept flooding, and the thingy to hang the shower was broken, other than that, really cool hostel.


Benedict Hostel

Krakow, Poland
86%

The hostel was in a great location, good atmosphere made a lot of new friends, a lot of people since it's a huge hostel and cheap, they need more bathrooms I think, the kitchen was in the comunal area which was awesome because you can cook and talk to people, really liked that, at first didn't like the hostel, now I miss it a little bit, ok, the rooms were small and the 3 levels bunkbeds were a little bit much, but excelent price for money!


Fest Hostel

Warsaw, Poland
100%

The hostel is great, Martin is a great guy, he takes care of his guests as no other, it's really cool, the facilities are very good, big bed, big locker (no deposit), breakfast is great, location is perfect (right at kopernicos statue).

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much, we are very happy that you had a good stay in Fest Hostel.

Art Hostel Taurus

Bratislava, Slovakia
77%

The hostel was in a good location, near the hrad castle and centrum, bathrooms were great and big, the staff was good also (but there were kinda arguing which was a bit ackward), really clean hostel and they have lockers inside the rooms (there are no bunkbeds which is perfect rooms are very big), there's no much social atmosphere cause there's no real common area. You can't cook there which sucks but well, you can eat pretty cheap in the city.


Hostel Centre

Prague, Czech Republic
80%

The kitchen wasn't very well prepared for cooking, the rooms were pretty good, the common area was really good but there were few people went I got there, all in all a good hostel though.


Abotel-Regensburg

Regensburg, Germany
71%

The hostel was more like a hotel, there's no social atmosphere, I got to talk to some guys in the room so it was ok, but there's no lounge, no chilling area, the only place seems to be the terrace, but people use it to smoke. When I ask where can I relax and use my laptop, they told me to use the kitchen (which has a table and 4 chairs) but it's no ideal. Staff hardly speaks english so it was kind of difficult to checkout, overall a good stay, regensburg is a nice city, but the hostel... erm...


Woodstock Hostel

Paris, France
40%

worst hostel I've been so far, wow, the room was insanely small, the staff wasn't good, like they were doing you a favor for charging you €21 for staying in a crappy hostel in a 10 person room. You have to get out of the room from 11 to 2pm and nothing was cleaned, so no idea why, the breakfast was average, the kitchen kinda sucked, and there were no lounge area almost anything to socialize, a freaking cat all day in the "comedor" area... well, not going back to that hostel man.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are very sorry about your experience inOODSTOCK. As I can see on your reservation you had the choice to book in different room type that we offere We od have room for 2, room for 4 , room for 6 and room for 10. We offered rate for every one You booked a room for 10. Yet the rooms are cleaned from 11 to 2pm in order to avoid lost or damage our cleaning staff do not touch any thing on the table or bed however theydo clean the floor daily, the bathrooms and toilets 3 time a da

Fabrizzios Terrace Barcelona

Barcelona, Spain
100%

Amazing hostel, it was an awesome experience, the all-day breakfast was incredible, it's not expensive, the beds are really big, they have a lot of sofas to relax and chat with other people, the bathroom and shower room are always clean, the kitchen is really good and spacious, and the staff, wow! the staff is amazing, specially Ericky which was awesome the whole stay, definitively coming back if going to barcelona again, thank you!


Bellavista Hostel

Santiago, Chile
83%

On arrival I got a little bit mad because the girl at the front desk seemed unhelpful but then I realized she really wanted to help me and was really frustrated because she couldn't. Everybody at the hostel was kind and friendly, made a lot of friends there and only stayed a week, I felt like we were all brothers and the staff was awesome, specially Daniela, a young girl that was very jovial and refreshing! The facilities are quite good (the only thing is that the old kitchen had no hot water).