Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Fabrizzios Terrace Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain
8.9
16th Apr 2014

Staff great as usual, the cleaning was a bit less this time, maybe the amount of people, and it was more expensive this time around, maybe the season, no idea but prices were fluctuating insanely. cheers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Fabrizzio's Petit, Barcelona, Spain
8.9
14th Apr 2014

Staff is great, location also great, atmosphere it's also great, 3 things, it's a small place, so, the name petit it's because of that, wifi was working half way from the room, a bit expensive since it's a small place, I'll say value/money could be better. Other than that, good stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Cowgate Tourist Hostel, Edinburgh, Scotland
8.6
9th Apr 2014

The hostel was pretty good, except the wifi that was slower than a maggot. Cheers.

View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments I will get someone to look at the wifi as normally it is okay. Maybe it needs a re-boost!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Edinburgh House Hotel, Edinburgh, Scotland
6.0
6th Apr 2014

Only a kettle to make some tea, careful with staff we had a problem with this hostel because I told them I was going to pay cash and since the first day my debit card wasn't working in scotland I told them, I'm exchanging money and paying cash, what did they do? they charged everything they could to the credit card that night without telling me and adding 3%, when I complained, oh, I don't know, it was the other guy (as usual). Also, wifi is £3 x day and breakfast is £5 x person, bad experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Achillion Hotel, Athens, Greece
9.1
3rd Apr 2014

Everything was really nice in this Hotel, the only problem... the wifi signal was on-off all the time, but other than that, great place, great staff, great breakfast, location is not that far from city centre but you've got to walk around 15 min to syntagma and maybe 25min to the acropolis, but it's a cool neighbourhood, not dangerous but with a lot of movement, maybe you see a face of athens that's not always perfect and beautiful but more real, but that's all right.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Dioskouros, Athens, Greece
4.3
31st Mar 2014

They switch off electricity constantly (on purpose, no outlet, no AC) you have to ask for it, breakfast is really bad, old bread with some "nutella" and coffee, kitchen is just a kettle and an electric portable oven, there are cats everywhere on the tables, hallways, etc, toilet paper don't go in the toilet but in a bin (disgusting), the shower is broken, no curtain. Location is great, staff was cool but facilities were terrible.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
The Yellow, Rome, Italy
8.9
30th Mar 2014

Great hotel near termini station, great location, the place it's really nice, it has complementary tea and coffee, I really liked it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Beauty, Rome, Italy
6.3
28th Mar 2014

Shower was nice, kitchen had a few things but small kitchen is better than no kitchen. Wifi was awful and it doesn't reach the 6th floor, no locker in the room, no printer, room was freezing, we pay 42.26 for 2 nights twin room and an extra night they told us was 70, quite a ripoff, we left instead. Atmosphere was low season and there's no lounge so, almost none. Location is very good, near termini and supermarket 2 blocks from there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
360 Hostel Malasaña, Madrid, Spain
9.1
24th Mar 2014

The bathroom and showers were a bit uncomfortable, other than that, pretty cool hostel, atmosphere was a bit low but mostly because it was offseason, nevertheless cool people to meet. And location it's pretty good. Thank you for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Hostal Santillan, Madrid, Spain
6.0
21st Mar 2014

Arrived on a friday night and told the guy I wanted to extend our stay, the guy told me, we talk in the morning and we'll work things out, I went there in the morning and he told me they had no available rooms, and trying to book someplace else they told us to leave the room because they had to clean so I had to book in the reception. I didn't like this place very much.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Mapamundo, Barcelona, Spain
7.7
14th Mar 2014

In the gothic neighbourhood, it's a good hostal, but pretty noisy, although the noise wasn't the problem, but the cold, only a small appliance to heat a big room and the windows didn't close, also, no TV at all, nor breakfast, I think not the best value for money off-season.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
7.4
10th Mar 2014

Building was nice, cleaning lady was nice and night guy also nice, other tenants were messy. I've rated staff poor because of sebastian, he doesn't listen and you can't count on him on anything. The first day they pick you up and take you to another place, didn't like that, then they switch you between places, when I refused (the 2nd week cause they were drugs and bedbugs) they canceled my reservation but didn't want to return my deposit, finally they gave me the £25, had to argue for an hour.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
The London Home Hostel, London, England
8.0
25th Feb 2014

The cleaning lady cleans everyday, but people always make a mess, facilities are really nice, it's a company with many properties so staff it's a bit robotic, value for money depends on how you book, it's relatively good price to have a kitchen. The only problem was when they tried to switch me from one property to another, but we talk things out and came to an agreement, another guy came and he was pretty reasonable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
9.4
18th Feb 2014

It would be perfect with a kitchen! cool hostel, 2nd time I stay in this one! cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Fabrizzios Terrace Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain
10.0
13th Feb 2014

Wow, what an amazing hostel, it only gets better, I've been here before and it's better than the last time, Eriky is great guy it's always making sure you're comfortable, Ana is it's just a sweetheart, always smiling!, you always feel great in this hostel! The vibe is excellent! just can't get enough of it! if you're coming to Barcelona, you've got to stay here. There's breakfast from 8 to 12am, all day! only hostel I've seen that in the world! Beds, showers, everything top notch! Delighted!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
MyHotel, El Calafate, Argentina
4.3
29th Jan 2014

Lockers are small, outside dorm, useless even for a 5L BP. The bathroom curtain had stains (also walls), there was a roach inside the toilet paper, no soap, (dorm x 6), bed was ok, breakfast ISN'T continental, bread coffee milk and cereal, no fruits, yogurt or eggs, nothing. Not even 1 fork in the kitchen, horrible. Staff is the worst, guy from the evening overcharged me (debit card) and when I asked, he confronted me saying ENOUGH, I DON'T HAVE TIME FOR THIS. Switched after the 2 paid days.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Tangoinn Soho, Bariloche, Argentina
7.4
17th Jan 2014

The bunk beds, they need to improve the bunk beds, no stair, it sucks to climb to the top bed, the ceiling is too close to the top and there's no handrail nor banister so if you roll on your top bed you can fall. Also, the bathroom, there's no shower, I mean, there's a shower but with only a curtain so you need to mop the floor afterwards because all the bathroom is full of water. Other than that it's pretty close to the bus terminal and right next to the bus stop, breakfast is pretty good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
RC Miguel Angel, Madrid, Spain
9.4
23rd Nov 2013

Really good place, it's a family hostel and they're really kind and polite people, two things, there was a problem with the hot water and it was almost winter, so 5 mins of hot water, then freezing, then hot again, etc. Another thing, the beds from the top of the bunkbeds should have a handrail for safety. Other than that, pretty good place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Queen Elizabeth Chelsea, London, England
7.4
21st Nov 2013

It's not value for money, in london this is a cheap hostel, it has a small kitchen at least which is good, rooms, not that good, bathroom sucks, the lounge are is good, it's a pub with some couches, what bothers me is that they charged me 1 pound to print 2 pages, it's like flying on a low cost, is more a hostel for people trying to get a job in london, close to imperial wharf (train) not that close to fullham broadway (tube).

View Property Reply

Disappointed to read that you did not have a positive experience at the QE. £9 a night, for a 6 bed dorm in Central London, offers excellent value for money. As it is winter, London gets quiet and this does attract people looking for work (this is the same in any London hostel). We do have a maximum stay of 2 weeks. If you had stayed longer than 1 night, you would have definitely met more travellers. Sorry you did not enjoy your stay, but you are always welcome to visit us again for a beer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
9.1
18th Nov 2013

Really good hostel, near Clapham Juntion, is not in the center but it's a great area near Battersea park and not that far from the army museum, you can even walk from there to the buckinham palace if you want. It's over a pub which gives a lot of vibe to the place, the only thing they lack is not even a kettle, I mean, I get it no kitchen, but not even a kettle or a little fridge, also there were some issues with some of the sockets, that's weird, but it's great value for money and very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
9.1
14th Nov 2013

Great place to stay, great value for money, near mariahilferstraße and near the westbanhof which was great, only stayed there for a day but was really cool place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Mali Mrak Zagreb, Zagreb, Croatia
9.4
12th Nov 2013

Had a very good stay at this hostel, one thing I didn't like to be honest, first they smoke inside the hostel (I know in Zagreb people smoke in closed spaces, and I didn't realize until I got there), staff was great, atmosphere was low because it was low season I think, kitchen a bit small, the owner is very knowledgeable about the city and history, which is good, location is a little bit far but it's more relaxing and less noisy, you can take the tram/bus easily, no big deal, or walk as well.

View Property Reply

I don't allow smoking in the hostel, except sometimes on a window in a hallway. People seem to have a problem grasping that, sometimes it happens.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Residence Rooms, Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina
9.7
10th Nov 2013

Great great great place to stay, the only thing that was failing a little bit was the lock on the bathroom (hard to open) all the rest was insanely great, such a super cool place to stay, value for money excellent, great breakfast, family hostel with great people, big kitchen, big lounge, the rooms were inmaculated, and the location is right in the middle of the city (were the tourist information used to be), just wow, if you're in sarajevo, go there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel GoodMo, Budapest, Hungary
9.4
5th Nov 2013

A greek friend of mine recommended me this hostel, wow, he was right on the spot, the hostel is amazing, I had a bit of trouble to find the place but nonetheless is a really cool place, I recommend it! I even won free breakfast for reserving with anticipation, really cool place, beds cool, wc cool, common area cool (low season), kitchen cool (just had problems with portable oven I guess, no idea, but doesn't even matter!) let the staff relax a bit please!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Gia Boutique Hostel, Sighisoara, Romania
9.4
3rd Nov 2013

It's a hotel that serves as hostel, really clean, nice, amazing location (50m from train station), staff is great (they allowed me to pay the next day and to check out late at 1:30pm), there's no lockers but it's ok, the bathroom is great and room is great, they don't speak much english but you can still communicate (learn a bit of romanian, buna, multumesc, la revedere, bine, you'll be fine!), definitively great value for money. It's not a hostel so almost no atmosphere but it's a great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Rolling Stone Hostel, Brasov, Romania
6.6
1st Nov 2013

The bathroom is a bit small and there's only one bathroom in the bottom part for a lot of people. Diana is a good host, a bit electric but that's ok I guess, had to fight a bit for the deposit (50 lei for the locker key is too much, usually is 10 lei)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Puzzle Hostel, Bucharest, Romania
9.7
25th Oct 2013

The kitchen was good, the people at the hostel (mostly students) were really good people, location is excellent 10 minutes from piatta romana, the staff is very good (maybe a bit more english), only complain is the bathroom kept flooding, and the thingy to hang the shower was broken, other than that, really cool hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Benedict Hostel, Krakow, Poland
8.6
21st Oct 2013

The hostel was in a great location, good atmosphere made a lot of new friends, a lot of people since it's a huge hostel and cheap, they need more bathrooms I think, the kitchen was in the comunal area which was awesome because you can cook and talk to people, really liked that, at first didn't like the hostel, now I miss it a little bit, ok, the rooms were small and the 3 levels bunkbeds were a little bit much, but excelent price for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Fest Hostel, Warsaw, Poland
10.0
18th Oct 2013

The hostel is great, Martin is a great guy, he takes care of his guests as no other, it's really cool, the facilities are very good, big bed, big locker (no deposit), breakfast is great, location is perfect (right at kopernicos statue).

View Property Reply

Thank you very much, we are very happy that you had a good stay in Fest Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Art Hostel Taurus, Bratislava, Slovakia
7.7
16th Oct 2013

The hostel was in a good location, near the hrad castle and centrum, bathrooms were great and big, the staff was good also (but there were kinda arguing which was a bit ackward), really clean hostel and they have lockers inside the rooms (there are no bunkbeds which is perfect rooms are very big), there's no much social atmosphere cause there's no real common area. You can't cook there which sucks but well, you can eat pretty cheap in the city.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Centre, Prague, Czech Republic
8.0
13th Oct 2013

The kitchen wasn't very well prepared for cooking, the rooms were pretty good, the common area was really good but there were few people went I got there, all in all a good hostel though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Abotel-Regensburg, Regensburg, Germany
7.1
12th Oct 2013

The hostel was more like a hotel, there's no social atmosphere, I got to talk to some guys in the room so it was ok, but there's no lounge, no chilling area, the only place seems to be the terrace, but people use it to smoke. When I ask where can I relax and use my laptop, they told me to use the kitchen (which has a table and 4 chairs) but it's no ideal. Staff hardly speaks english so it was kind of difficult to checkout, overall a good stay, regensburg is a nice city, but the hostel... erm...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
4.0
3rd Oct 2013

worst hostel I've been so far, wow, the room was insanely small, the staff wasn't good, like they were doing you a favor for charging you €21 for staying in a crappy hostel in a 10 person room. You have to get out of the room from 11 to 2pm and nothing was cleaned, so no idea why, the breakfast was average, the kitchen kinda sucked, and there were no lounge area almost anything to socialize, a freaking cat all day in the "comedor" area... well, not going back to that hostel man.

View Property Reply

We are very sorry about your experience inOODSTOCK. As I can see on your reservation you had the choice to book in different room type that we offere We od have room for 2, room for 4 , room for 6 and room for 10. We offered rate for every one You booked a room for 10. Yet the rooms are cleaned from 11 to 2pm in order to avoid lost or damage our cleaning staff do not touch any thing on the table or bed however theydo clean the floor daily, the bathrooms and toilets 3 time a da

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Fabrizzios Terrace Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain
10.0
28th Sep 2013

Amazing hostel, it was an awesome experience, the all-day breakfast was incredible, it's not expensive, the beds are really big, they have a lot of sofas to relax and chat with other people, the bathroom and shower room are always clean, the kitchen is really good and spacious, and the staff, wow! the staff is amazing, specially Ericky which was awesome the whole stay, definitively coming back if going to barcelona again, thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Bellavista Hostel, Santiago, Chile
8.3
13th Sep 2013

On arrival I got a little bit mad because the girl at the front desk seemed unhelpful but then I realized she really wanted to help me and was really frustrated because she couldn't. Everybody at the hostel was kind and friendly, made a lot of friends there and only stayed a week, I felt like we were all brothers and the staff was awesome, specially Daniela, a young girl that was very jovial and refreshing! The facilities are quite good (the only thing is that the old kitchen had no hot water).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.