Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Duo Housing DC, Washington DC, USA
10.0
2nd Jun 2014

One of the best hostels I stayed at during my three months of traveling. Great location with walking distance to almost everything, great facilities although the kitchen is quiet small, free breakfast in the morning with the lovely staff that can help you with any questions you have. Best of all was the atmosphere - both from the staff and the people that stayed there. Over all a great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Parthenon Hostel, Chicago, USA
6.9
31st May 2014

Stayed just now night and didn't spend much time in the hostel or the people that worked/stayed there. Felt pretty much like a average hostel with good location to the city and the trains.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
8.0
28th May 2014

Good location and good helpful staff, plus breakfast! Only went to Seattle for one night but I thought it was a good hostel from what I saw.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Portland Pensione, Portland, USA
4.6
27th May 2014

Hard to find and not close to anything really. Little creepy to with no keys to the rooms and the small claustrophobic rooms. And no breakfast (the guy said that if he cooked food you would get breakfast, which he said he usually do but I didn't get anything). Would not recommend this to anyone.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Avenues Hostel, Salt Lake City, USA
5.4
19th May 2014

It was quiet a long walk to the centrum and not such a good service. They wouldn't help you with much - tried to get help for a trip to Yellowstone but just got the answer that they needed three people and didn't get any suggestion on where I could get help.

View Property Reply

We are located 0.8 mile from the very center of the city--Temple Square. We believe that is as close as you can get for a hostel. We truly do not know how otherwise for you to get a tour other than getting very expensive. We did tell you that the Salt Lake Express would take you to Jackson or West Yellowstone. However, the rest of the trip would be on your own. Sorry that you felt that the information we provided was not enough.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Amsterdam Hostel, San Francisco, USA
6.3
16th May 2014

Not so much to say really. Rooms are like a regular dorm but with own bathrooms which are nice but the staff wasn't so helpful and the free breakfast is pancakes that you make yourself.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
YMCA Christchurch, Christchurch, New Zealand
8.9
2nd May 2014

Big hostel in a quite boring town. But a very good place to stay when in Christchurch - bathrooms are very good and clean, the only bad thing is that they don't have breakfast included...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Wake Up! Sydney Central, Sydney, Australia
8.3
27th Apr 2014

Good hostel, nothing out of the ordinary, but good place to stay in big Sydney.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Bunk Brisbane, Brisbane, Australia
8.9
17th Apr 2014

Good place to meet other travelers and you get a lot of help from both the staff and others. All the people who work here are really nice and they are not just from Australia. You can get really great help with bookings and tips on what to do and if you have a chance do the night tour - amazing and fun! The only thing that was a big minus was the terrible wifi that also cost 4 dollars...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Green Kiwi Backpacker Hostel, Singapore, Singapore
9.4
14th Apr 2014

Really nice staff and good dorms with wonderful beds. Little to few toilets and a little outside of city centre but a nice walk on the other hand - and the breakfast was amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Jesselton Cabin, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
5.7
12th Apr 2014

Didn't like that the dorms didn't have a key and the beds weren't so good. Location good, especially when the sunday market is on, but otherwise nothing special and not the best place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Harbourside Backpackers, Sandakan, Malaysia
8.6
7th Apr 2014

Good hostel that is close to what there is to see of Sandakan and the market and very nice staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.