Reviews: Anonymous

Duo Housing DC

Washington DC, USA
100%

One of the best hostels I stayed at during my three months of traveling. Great location with walking distance to almost everything, great facilities although the kitchen is quiet small, free breakfast in the morning with the lovely staff that can help you with any questions you have. Best of all was the atmosphere - both from the staff and the people that stayed there. Over all a great hostel!


Parthenon Hostel

Chicago, USA
69%

Stayed just now night and didn't spend much time in the hostel or the people that worked/stayed there. Felt pretty much like a average hostel with good location to the city and the trains.


80%

Good location and good helpful staff, plus breakfast! Only went to Seattle for one night but I thought it was a good hostel from what I saw.


Portland Pensione

Portland, USA
46%

Hard to find and not close to anything really. Little creepy to with no keys to the rooms and the small claustrophobic rooms. And no breakfast (the guy said that if he cooked food you would get breakfast, which he said he usually do but I didn't get anything). Would not recommend this to anyone.


Avenues Hostel

Salt Lake City, USA
54%

It was quiet a long walk to the centrum and not such a good service. They wouldn't help you with much - tried to get help for a trip to Yellowstone but just got the answer that they needed three people and didn't get any suggestion on where I could get help.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are located 0.8 mile from the very center of the city--Temple Square. We believe that is as close as you can get for a hostel. We truly do not know how otherwise for you to get a tour other than getting very expensive. We did tell you that the Salt Lake Express would take you to Jackson or West Yellowstone. However, the rest of the trip would be on your own. Sorry that you felt that the information we provided was not enough.

Amsterdam Hostel

San Francisco, USA
63%

Not so much to say really. Rooms are like a regular dorm but with own bathrooms which are nice but the staff wasn't so helpful and the free breakfast is pancakes that you make yourself.


YMCA Christchurch

Christchurch, New Zealand
89%

Big hostel in a quite boring town. But a very good place to stay when in Christchurch - bathrooms are very good and clean, the only bad thing is that they don't have breakfast included...


Wake Up! Sydney Central

Sydney, Australia
83%

Good hostel, nothing out of the ordinary, but good place to stay in big Sydney.


Bunk Backpackers

Brisbane, Australia
89%

Good place to meet other travelers and you get a lot of help from both the staff and others. All the people who work here are really nice and they are not just from Australia. You can get really great help with bookings and tips on what to do and if you have a chance do the night tour - amazing and fun! The only thing that was a big minus was the terrible wifi that also cost 4 dollars...


Green Kiwi Backpacker Hostel

Singapore, Singapore
94%

Really nice staff and good dorms with wonderful beds. Little to few toilets and a little outside of city centre but a nice walk on the other hand - and the breakfast was amazing!


North Borneo Cabin

Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
57%

Didn't like that the dorms didn't have a key and the beds weren't so good. Location good, especially when the sunday market is on, but otherwise nothing special and not the best place.


Harbourside Backpackers

Sandakan, Malaysia
86%

Good hostel that is close to what there is to see of Sandakan and the market and very nice staff!