Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Fish Tank Lodge, Kaikoura, New Zealand
9.4
16th Aug 2014

Good hostel, nice staff and free wifi!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
YHA Oamaru, Oamaru, New Zealand
7.4
13th Aug 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
YHA Te Anau, Te Anau, New Zealand
9.1
6th Aug 2014

Great hostel, heating in rooms and big kitchen. The woofers in the hostel not so nice, came in the room without knocking. Other staff excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
YHA Franz Josef, Franz Josef, New Zealand
8.0
1st Aug 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Noah's Ark Backpackers, Greymouth, New Zealand
8.0
30th Jul 2014

Nice hostel, only things that bothered me were that the washing machines were located at the end in the street in a public building and the matrasses were thin. Other than that a cosy hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Fat Cod Backpackers, Picton, New Zealand
8.6
25th Jul 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Rotorua Central Backpackers, Rotorua, New Zealand
9.7
12th Jul 2014

Best hostel i've stayed in! Great beds, great kitchen, heating and right in the centre of town!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Peppertree Lodge, Paihia, New Zealand
9.7
9th Jul 2014

Beautiful hostel, very clean! Big tv and lots of movies to watch :)

View Property Reply

thankyou for taking time to undertake a rating, hope to see you back here one day

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
YHA Auckland City, Auckland, New Zealand
6.6
4th Jul 2014

Very cold in the whole hostel, no heaters. Had to wear my coat all the time, rooms are moist.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
YMCA Hostel, Auckland, New Zealand
8.0
1st Jul 2014

Rooms are cold, no heaters. Not really a hostel, poor kitchen. Basic accomodation.

View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We provide Heaters to be hired from reception and extra blankets in all the rooms. Kitchen is due to renovation, however is well maintained with a diverse range of kitchen utensils available. We aim to be a basic accommodation and being a Hostel or Hotel is relative, however the service and cleanliness and team is 5 star. Kind regards, Andre Vidoto Centre Manager

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Tropic Days Backpackers, Cairns, Australia
8.3
26th Jun 2014

Fantasic hostel, free coffee and bread in the morning,very nice staff,shuttle bus, but there is a lack of toilets and showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
7.4
24th Jun 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Backpackers by the Bay, Airlie Beach, Australia
10.0
18th Jun 2014

Great hostel, nice staff and good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
4.6
17th Jun 2014

Most dirty kitchen i have ever seen in a hostel, and had no lockers

View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that you were not happy about the cleanliness in the kitchen. The kitchen gets cleaned well every day. The kitchen may have not been clean because sometimes guests do not clean after cooking :( There are no keys for the lockers because we had to break into several ones due to lost keys. Thanks again and have a great day!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Noosa Flashpackers, Noosa, Australia
10.0
14th Jun 2014

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Aussie Way Hostel, Brisbane, Australia
9.1
1st Jun 2014

Great hostel, nice staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Cape Byron Lodge, Byron Bay, Australia
5.1
26th May 2014

No customer comment

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers Port Macquarie YHA, Port Macquarie, Australia
9.1
21st May 2014

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.