Reviews: Anonymous

Rikka Inn

Bangkok, Thailand
83%

Location is great. Not overly noisy. Pool was green and no cushions on sunloungers. Bit expensive for what you got. Wifi was awful no matter where you were! The computers in reception were fast though. This is hotel so no communal area. Had to pay to leave bags for 4 hours after check out. Very clean though!

  • 8th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (7 reviews)


Baan Smile Place

Koh Samui, Thailand
91%

Really enjoyed our stay - had a private room with huge bathroom and king size bed! Staff were very friendly and was very relaxed. Only fault is wifi only available in reception. But other than that would definitely recommend! (Be prepared for stairs though!)

  • 28th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (7 reviews)


Stones Bar Dorm Rooms and Restaurant

Koh Phi Phi, Thailand
49%

We stayed in a 4 bed dorm with a/c - the room was extremely small (you couldn't fit 4 people even standing in it and there was no space for suitcases - they wouldn't fit under beds). Beds were rock solid... Think would've been comfier! Bathroom didn't get cleaned between our 2 nights even though people had checked out. Directions there were impossible - need someone to meet you at the pier. Only positive the bar but you don't need to stay here to go to the bar! Would definitely not recommend!

  • 23rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (7 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
The bathrooms in the dorms are cleaned everyday. I am not sure how we can improve the directions 'From Tonsai pier take the path straight ahead, within 5 mins you should reach the beach, turn right and walk down the beach..........' as this is the most direct route, however I have added to Hostelworld that a map can be provided upon email request.

Pak-Up Hostel

Krabi, Thailand
97%

Really enjoyed our stay. Would definitely recommend! Huge under bed draws that you can lock! Big enough to fit your bag in and more so the room is very easy to keep tidy. Beds were big and very comfy (probably comfiest beds we've had in a hostel!). The bunks were also really high so you had plenty of head room! Staff were friendly and helpful. Helped us book tours and transport. Also recommended a good spa next door.

  • 19th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (7 reviews)


Irsia Bed and Breakfast

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
80%

Enjoyed our stay here. Staff gave us recommendations for what to do in city. It's quite a hard city to navigate so would recommend doing some sort of tour as we were walking round for a long time! The mall across the street is amazing (12 floors) and definitely worth a visit! Only fault is hostel world said had air conditioning and our room only had a fan! Room was extremely hot!

  • 17th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (7 reviews)


Shophouse The Social Hostel

Singapore, Singapore
89%

Had a really good stay here, staff were very friendly and helpful! Beds were comfy and lockers for valuables. Only downfall was the showers and toilets were together in wet rooms.. Wet toilet seats and made it difficult to get changed without getting your clothes wet! Other than that a fantastic stay!

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (7 reviews)


Base Auckland

Auckland, New Zealand
91%

Had a lovely stay at Base Auckland and would definitely recommend. Kitchen is large but not really enough seats or tables. Staff were friendly and helpful!

  • 4th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (7 reviews)