Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous

Location USA, Gender Female, Age 29

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
HI Portland - Northwest, Portland, USA
9.4
30th Dec 2015

This hostel is beautiful. The house is amazing, it's deceivingly huge! The rooms are very cute, bathrooms have old style tubs. Although it is not located in the center, it isn't far from everything. There are so many things within walking distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
10.0
28th Dec 2015

Great hostel! Best of all is the location, it is literally across the street from Pike Place Market, perfect place to be. There is food and shopping and public transportation is available all around. Most things are walking distance. Hostel is very clean, there are plenty of bathrooms, bathrooms are private. They have a beautiful dining which lets a lot of light in. I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
SameSun Vancouver, Vancouver, Canada
9.7
26th Dec 2015

Beds were comfy, atmosphere is set up appropriately to meet new people, breakfast is good (not a full breakfast, but has all the basics you need, not just bread). Great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
10.0
20th Dec 2015

This is a great hostel, it's huge and has so many amenities. It has everything you need. Dogs are even allowed if you book a private room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Q4 Hotel, New York, USA
9.4
14th Sep 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Lisboa Central Hostel, Lisbon, Portugal
10.0
25th Mar 2014

Amazing hostel. They make a grand effort to make you feel at home. Very colorful and cute. Great staff and great people. Very helpful and accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
10.0
23rd Mar 2014

Very nice place in the center. Rooms were clean and bathrooms were nice. Feels very private like an apartment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hans Brinker Budget Hotel, Amsterdam, Netherlands
6.6
21st Mar 2014

Everything was fine except for the bathroom. It smelled horrible. I am not sure if it was lack of cleaning or a sewer problem, the smell never went away.

View Property Reply

Hi, Sorry to read you've experienced some difficulties during your stay. We clean our rooms every day, so it's not a cleaning problem. We hope to welcome you again in Amsterdam and at our hotel! Greetings, Hans Brinker

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Dublin International (YHA), Dublin, Ireland
5.4
17th Mar 2014

Very far from the center. Accessible by bus but too far to walk back and forth. This is a student hostel so students live here and you stay in their rooms with them. A little awkward since most don't speak English well.

View Property Reply

Many thanks for your comments, We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay here at the hostel. Should you return to Dublin we would be happy to look after you again to try and redeem ourselves in your eyes. Kind regards, Pamela. Dublin International hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Abrahams Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
9.7
16th Mar 2014

Very cool atmosphere. Near the center, accessible to all things.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Freedom Traveller, Rome, Italy
9.4
7th Mar 2014

Close to train station which was important for me. Everything easily accessible. Really nice and helpful staff here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Santa Monaca, Florence, Italy
9.7
4th Mar 2014

Good location. Not in the center but a more residential area. Great restaurants nearby. Walking distance to the main areas and also bus accessible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.