Reviews: Anonymous

Amakaya Backpacker Hostel

Plettenberg Bay, South Africa
37%

When in town in Plettenburg Bay, we were followed by two men and had to be rescued by some locals and taken back in their cars. The locals then told us we shouldn't have been in that area, and shouldn't have valuables on us, the hostel have a duty to tell us these sort of things, and they definitely did not! The receptionist was very friendly, but her knowledge on activities was poor, and the hostel offered no reasonably priced day time actives. The bar was dead all evening long also!

  • 2nd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (2 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Victoria.The lady on duty when you checked is very knowledgeable of activities in the area so it is surprising that she could not suggest any to you. We do not have control over the pricing. It is a pity you blame us for wandering into whatever area it was. You did not tell us of your experience so we could warn other guests. There are no nearby areas that would be regarded as unsafe. Please advise where this happened. We had 21 guests in that night and cannot help it if the bar was empty.

Ubuntu Backpackers

Jeffreys Bay, South Africa
86%

No customer comment

  • 1st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (2 reviews)