Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Australia, Gender Male, Age 24

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
7.4
24th Dec 2015

The hostel had a great atmosphere and is in a great location at Waikiki. The bathroom probably needs a renovation but was mostly clean but the bed was horribly uncomfortable!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Hilo Bay Hostel, Hilo, USA
6.3
21st Dec 2015

The location is good but the building is very dated. The showers were mostly clean but with mould in the grout. Security was not great for the 8-bed dorm, anyone can walk in and out but lockers are provided. A bonus is that everyone hangs out in the main common area and you can find conversation there if you'd like :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
HI Europa Brugge, Bruges, Belgium
8.3
12th Apr 2014

The hostel is large and so had a lot of groups which meant that it wasn't easy to meet people. The wifi also struggled with this volume of people. Everything was clean and comfortable and there were a range of activities within the complex which was nice. The hostel is a short walk from the main city centre so you aren't located right within Bruges but if this isn't important then I definitely recommend the place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Sleephere, Brussels, Belgium
9.7
10th Apr 2014

Everything about this hostel was wonderful! It had a great location with a very homely feel and even a piano to play! The owner was very kind, passionate and had a lot of good advice about Brussels and Belgium in general.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
The Walrus Hostel, London, England
9.4
6th Apr 2014

The location is good and the staff were wonderful, friendly and helpful. The bar also has a really good relaxed atmosphere. Definitely recommended to anyone passing through London

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Colebrooke House, Liverpool, England
8.3
4th Apr 2014

The location is a 20 minute bus ride from the city centre which isn't ideal, but the frequency of buses means that it isn't too much hassle. The facilities were comfortable and clean and Paul is an excellent host.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Homestay Bristol, Bristol, England
8.0
2nd Apr 2014

Good comfortable beds and relaxing area. Shower could be a bit cleaner but other facilities were excellent. Location was excellent within a reasonable walking distance of most of the city

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
St Christopher's Greenwich, London, England
6.0
27th Mar 2014

Really just a bed to stay in. Location next to train station is convenient but sometimes noisy. Terrible atmosphere with no common area except the bar or a dingy, smelly basement

View Property Reply

We are sorry to hear that you did not have a great time with us in Greenwich. The chill out room in the basement is often where guests hang out and party, we are sorry that it was not like this for you. We hope you have not been put of staying with us in the future. Regards, The St. Christophers Greenwich team

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.