Reviews: Anonymous

Location: Australia, Gender: Male, Age: 22

HI Europa Brugge

Bruges, Belgium
83%

The hostel is large and so had a lot of groups which meant that it wasn't easy to meet people. The wifi also struggled with this volume of people. Everything was clean and comfortable and there were a range of activities within the complex which was nice. The hostel is a short walk from the main city centre so you aren't located right within Bruges but if this isn't important then I definitely recommend the place!

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (6 reviews)


Sleephere

Brussels, Belgium
97%

Everything about this hostel was wonderful! It had a great location with a very homely feel and even a piano to play! The owner was very kind, passionate and had a lot of good advice about Brussels and Belgium in general.

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (6 reviews)


The Walrus Hostel

London, England
94%

The location is good and the staff were wonderful, friendly and helpful. The bar also has a really good relaxed atmosphere. Definitely recommended to anyone passing through London

  • 6th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (6 reviews)


Colebrooke House

Liverpool, England
83%

The location is a 20 minute bus ride from the city centre which isn't ideal, but the frequency of buses means that it isn't too much hassle. The facilities were comfortable and clean and Paul is an excellent host.

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (6 reviews)


Homestay Bristol

Bristol, England
80%

Good comfortable beds and relaxing area. Shower could be a bit cleaner but other facilities were excellent. Location was excellent within a reasonable walking distance of most of the city

  • 2nd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (6 reviews)


St Christopher's Greenwich

London, England
60%

Really just a bed to stay in. Location next to train station is convenient but sometimes noisy. Terrible atmosphere with no common area except the bar or a dingy, smelly basement

  • 27th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (6 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry to hear that you did not have a great time with us in Greenwich. The chill out room in the basement is often where guests hang out and party, we are sorry that it was not like this for you. We hope you have not been put of staying with us in the future. Regards, The St. Christophers Greenwich team