Reviews: Anonymous

71%

Very good location and a good atmosphere, but the cleanliness was pretty shocking. Toilet paper bins were left for days without being emptied and one cubicle had sick on the floor for over 24 hours. Cleaning of the rooms, from what we saw, was simply emtying the bin (as you have to apply and remove the sheets yourself). Shower curtains were randomly removed half way through our stay. Still, a good price and decent location.


La Posada de Huertas

Madrid, Spain
60%

Very average hostel. Staff were not helpful and seemed uninterested. We arrived from a gruelling night bus at 7am and were told we couldn't check in until 2pm - ended up sleeping in the hallway!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, I found your review unfair, check in fisrt start at 13.30, then we were fully book, we did have a lot work to do to get clean the rooms... however we did your cehck in a 12.30, and you ve booked a room of 12 beds mixed upgrade to a double bed rooms for the same price, what else do you want for 10.50 per night! Regards Xavier SIMON La posada de huertas

94%

Nice hostel right in the heart of Lisbon. Lots going on and easy to get advice and help from the staff.


Equity Point Lisboa

Lisbon, Portugal
97%

A great hostel - We would highly recommend!


91%

Really enjoyed our stay - thanks!


77%

Nice outdoor chill out area for cooking and socialising. Quite a small building and we (12 bed dorm) were actually located outside of the building, round the corner which was a shame. The toilet smelled very bad (I think drainage problems). Staff were friendly and helpful, they let you bring alcohol from outside which was nice.


Backpackers Sunset

Florianopolis, Brazil
91%

Very enjoyable stay, I would definitely recommend the hostel. Lots of activities to get involved in and a vibrant and social bar in the evenings.


Hostel Internacional Campo Base

Mendoza, Argentina
83%

No customer comment


Hostel Empedrado

Mendoza, Argentina
91%

A very enjoyable stay, great atmosphere with lots going on and a decent breakfast. Thank you! (only disappointment was the empty pool!!!)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks a lot for your review. The pool was empty because of the winter time. Normally nobody wants to use it when its cold outside. We are happy that you liked our hostel and the breakfast.

69%

Very out of the way so pretty quiet while we were there - although very nice to have eggs cooked for us at breakfast before our trip to the islands. The double room was really nice but the dorm room beds were pretty uncomfortable. Mixed opinions!


Hotel Europa Puno

Puno, Peru
66%

No customer comment


VIP House

Cusco, Peru
80%

Not many people around - not a party hostel but had a more friendly, chilled atmosphere. Comfy beds. Good value for money


Yawarmaki Hotel

Cusco, Peru
77%

Very friendly hosts who were eager to help (although little English spoken so had to make do with my below average Spanish!). Breakfast was cooked at whtever time we wanted (each guest was catered for seperately and the food on offer was lovely - including a choice of scrambled eggs or banana, granola and yoghurt.) Location was on a slightly dingey back street and not sign posted outside so took us a while to find. However overall a very pleasant stay.


77%

No customer comment


69%

No customer comment


89%

A very enjoyable stay. Wouldn't recommend to someone looking for a place to rest an recuperate (difficult to sleep before midnight due to noise of traffic and bar) but great to socialise and have fun in a capital city. All but one of the staff were very friendly and gave the place a great atmosphere.