Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Splendido Sibenik, Sibenik, Croatia
9.1
25th Aug 2015

Lovely staff - owned by a family who were really helpful, even given a lift to our next stop (Split) from the daughter's boyfriend as he was heading there already! Would happily stay here again. Quiet and relaxed atmosphere, kept very clean. Thank you!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
The Lazy Monkey Hostel, Zadar, Croatia
8.6
23rd Aug 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Center Valencia Youth Hostel, Valencia, Spain
7.1
17th Jun 2014

Very good location and a good atmosphere, but the cleanliness was pretty shocking. Toilet paper bins were left for days without being emptied and one cubicle had sick on the floor for over 24 hours. Cleaning of the rooms, from what we saw, was simply emtying the bin (as you have to apply and remove the sheets yourself). Shower curtains were randomly removed half way through our stay. Still, a good price and decent location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
La Posada de Huertas, Madrid, Spain
6.0
15th Jun 2014

Very average hostel. Staff were not helpful and seemed uninterested. We arrived from a gruelling night bus at 7am and were told we couldn't check in until 2pm - ended up sleeping in the hallway!

View Property Reply

Dear guest, I found your review unfair, check in fisrt start at 13.30, then we were fully book, we did have a lot work to do to get clean the rooms... however we did your cehck in a 12.30, and you ve booked a room of 12 beds mixed upgrade to a double bed rooms for the same price, what else do you want for 10.50 per night! Regards Xavier SIMON La posada de huertas

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
9.4
13th Jun 2014

Nice hostel right in the heart of Lisbon. Lots going on and easy to get advice and help from the staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Equity Point Lisboa, Lisbon, Portugal
9.7
7th Jun 2014

A great hostel - We would highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Beach Backpackers Hostel Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
9.1
3rd Jun 2014

Really enjoyed our stay - thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
7.7
1st Jun 2014

Nice outdoor chill out area for cooking and socialising. Quite a small building and we (12 bed dorm) were actually located outside of the building, round the corner which was a shame. The toilet smelled very bad (I think drainage problems). Staff were friendly and helpful, they let you bring alcohol from outside which was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Sunset Backpackers, Florianopolis, Brazil
9.1
29th May 2014

Very enjoyable stay, I would definitely recommend the hostel. Lots of activities to get involved in and a vibrant and social bar in the evenings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Internacional Campo Base, Mendoza, Argentina
8.3
17th May 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Empedrado, Mendoza, Argentina
9.1
15th May 2014

A very enjoyable stay, great atmosphere with lots going on and a decent breakfast. Thank you! (only disappointment was the empty pool!!!)

View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your review. The pool was empty because of the winter time. Normally nobody wants to use it when its cold outside. We are happy that you liked our hostel and the breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
6.9
7th Apr 2014

Very out of the way so pretty quiet while we were there - although very nice to have eggs cooked for us at breakfast before our trip to the islands. The double room was really nice but the dorm room beds were pretty uncomfortable. Mixed opinions!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hotel Europa Puno, Puno, Peru
6.6
6th Apr 2014

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
VIP House, Cusco, Peru
8.0
4th Apr 2014

Not many people around - not a party hostel but had a more friendly, chilled atmosphere. Comfy beds. Good value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Yawarmaki Hotel, Cusco, Peru
7.7
30th Mar 2014

Very friendly hosts who were eager to help (although little English spoken so had to make do with my below average Spanish!). Breakfast was cooked at whtever time we wanted (each guest was catered for seperately and the food on offer was lovely - including a choice of scrambled eggs or banana, granola and yoghurt.) Location was on a slightly dingey back street and not sign posted outside so took us a while to find. However overall a very pleasant stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
7.7
26th Mar 2014

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
6.9
21st Mar 2014

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Pariwana Hostel Lima, Lima, Peru
8.9
19th Mar 2014

A very enjoyable stay. Wouldn't recommend to someone looking for a place to rest an recuperate (difficult to sleep before midnight due to noise of traffic and bar) but great to socialise and have fun in a capital city. All but one of the staff were very friendly and gave the place a great atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.