Reviews: Anonymous

STF/IYHF Skeppsholmen

Stockholm, Sweden
97%

No customer comment

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (26 reviews)


Hostel Stadion

Helsinki, Finland
71%

It's cheap it's central. The wifi works well. You get exactly what you pay for. So don't book it and think it's a party social place. Kitchen was well equipped and rooms were large. And there was warnings for everyone to keep quiet after 11. Which was nice

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (26 reviews)


Goodnight Lisbon Hostel

Lisbon, Portugal
94%

Great place. Great people. Good vibes. Nice lay out. Every night they had something little one. Like dinner or chorizo and sangria. Was like a little family. The breakfast was awesome. And the staff was great especially the lady that did all the cooking. Really good cool and seemed to enjoy it.

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (26 reviews)


GSpot Party Hostel

Lagos, Portugal
63%

Was a good hostel. But it's really annoying how you pretty much have to leave at 11:00. The all u can drink sangria and beer is a nice option. But There's pretty much no security. And no privacy in the bath rooms. And not enough toilets and showers. No bed lights or power points. First party hostel I've been too that's told me to sober up. Was a couple amazing staff members there. There the reason you would book it. The rest is just hype

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (26 reviews)


Toc Hostel Sevilla

Seville, Spain
100%

This place should be a hotel. It's amazing. Was such a treat on my holiday. Comfy air conditioned great wifi brand new. Theatre etc etc. stay here

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (26 reviews)


Las Musas Hostel

Madrid, Spain
91%

Was a great place. The optional dinner. The family feel. The common room. All what u wanted. Would Deffs stay again. But that card thing to get into your room is pretty broken. But no biggie

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (26 reviews)


HelloBCN Hostel

Barcelona, Spain
97%

Great hostel in a great location. Big so there's lots of your groups coming through. And the wifi absolutely sucks. But the common area was great

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (26 reviews)


Equity Point Centric

Barcelona, Spain
80%

Everything is good. Not great. The wifi sucks and that's really frustrating. But ac in all the rooms. Staff are all pretty nice. I no real atmosphere here

  • 8th Jul 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (26 reviews)


94%

Great place. It's a little far but they provide a shuttle so it doesn't matter. Wifi can suck same as any hostel. The dinners breakfast and happy hour and people were so good I extended by days

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (26 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback, we are happy to see that you appreciated our service that we provide in the hostel. Our bar and restaurant offers freshly cooked meals every day and very good and cheap drinks. We apologize, for the problems with the wi-fi connection; we are currently working on improvements. We wish you all the best and hopefully see you in Nice again! Your Villa Team

Sofia Hostel

Milan, Italy
66%

It was nothing special. It was comfy and the rooms not to crowded. It's not a bad place. But not a special one. No facilities and a staff policy that's ask us anything! We just don't know the answer.... I had to look it up to remember it for the reveiw

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (26 reviews)


A&T Holiday Hostel Wien

Vienna, Austria
91%

Great hostel. It's a bit far. But the transport is that good that it means u just get to eat in a cheaper part of town. Big. Busy. Good bar. Only thing is no kitchen. But no real biggie.

  • 25th Jun 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (26 reviews)


Haven Hostel San Polo

Venice, Italy
94%

Great hostel for the price. Kitchen fridges. Really nice staff girls. Private rooms. Etc. was really good

  • 22nd Jun 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (26 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there! Thank you for staying with us and such a nice comment! Have a great trip!

Eurostudent home

Florence, Italy
91%

No customer comment

  • 19th Jun 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (26 reviews)


Fira backpackers place

Santorini, Greece
91%

Great will stay again has a fridge in the room. And a pool up the road.

  • 11th Jun 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (26 reviews)


Istanbul Hostel

Istanbul, Turkey
83%

Was great for the money. The veiw is insane. The travel agent man was so helpful. The location is perfect. The breakfast was gross. But that's just my taste.

  • 5th Jun 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (26 reviews)


29%

I wouldn't recommend this hostel to anyone. It was rubbish. The kitchen has no bowls or pots or pans plastic cutlery. Or even a toaster. The location is poor compared to the cheaper comfier hostel with good wifi I booked in the town square. The breakfast was dismal too.

  • 25th May 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (26 reviews)


Chmielna 5 Hostel

Warsaw, Poland
51%

No common room. No curtains. It's not a bad place. There's just a lot better.

  • 22nd May 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (26 reviews)


Art Hole Hostel

Prague, Czech Republic
97%

This hostel made my trip to Prague. I can't explain how nice the staff was. I really appreciated everything there. I would happily return :)

  • 16th May 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (26 reviews)


The 4You Hostel Munich

Munich, Germany
77%

No customer comment

  • 12th May 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (26 reviews)


404 Hostel

Cologne, Germany
29%

I won't recommend this to anyone. The internet doesn't work right an is switched off between certain hours. There is no atmosphere. The owner was overly controlling and made u uncomfortable. And everyone else there said the same thing. The beds were comfy though

  • 8th May 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (26 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
The Internet is off from 1am to 7am I don't know what you mean with overly controlling.

Flying Pig Uptown

Amsterdam, Netherlands
100%

Best place I've stayed. Would recommend to anyone. Everyone's so involving. But it's a party kinda place. So don't book it and whinge u want to do nothing

  • 28th Apr 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (26 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your review! We hope you decide to stay in our hostel again some day! - The Flying Pig Uptown

Brussels Hello Hostel

Brussels, Belgium
86%

It was good. A little far out.

  • 17th Apr 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (26 reviews)


Le Montclair Montmartre

Paris, France
83%

Was a great venue. Nice people. Great breakfast. No wifi in rooms though and not enough power outlets in rooms

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (26 reviews)


Smart Hyde Park Inn

London, England
40%

There was two power outlets in a 20 bed room. They were both damaged. The staff was useless. The place was dirty. The internet didn't work. I will never recommend it

  • 8th Apr 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (26 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are really sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We are undergoing a refurbishment and there will be a power socket next to every bed. We were changing Internet provider at the time of your stay so we were experiencing connectivity problems, again, we are sorry for this inconvenience.

Barnacles Temple Bar House

Dublin, Ireland
100%

Great will return

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (26 reviews)


MEININGER London Hyde Park

London, England
69%

The wifi doesn't work

  • 25th Mar 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (26 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear , please always let the receptionists know if you have problems regarding the Wifi - we can than try to fix it :-) Looking forward to see you again! Kind Regards, Your MEININGER Team London