Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
STF/IYHF Skeppsholmen, Stockholm, Sweden
9.7
8th Aug 2014

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Stadion, Helsinki, Finland
7.1
5th Aug 2014

It's cheap it's central. The wifi works well. You get exactly what you pay for. So don't book it and think it's a party social place. Kitchen was well equipped and rooms were large. And there was warnings for everyone to keep quiet after 11. Which was nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Goodnight Lisbon Hostel, Lisbon, Portugal
9.4
28th Jul 2014

Great place. Great people. Good vibes. Nice lay out. Every night they had something little one. Like dinner or chorizo and sangria. Was like a little family. The breakfast was awesome. And the staff was great especially the lady that did all the cooking. Really good cool and seemed to enjoy it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Gspot Party Hostel - Lagos, Lagos, Portugal
6.3
22nd Jul 2014

Was a good hostel. But it's really annoying how you pretty much have to leave at 11:00. The all u can drink sangria and beer is a nice option. But There's pretty much no security. And no privacy in the bath rooms. And not enough toilets and showers. No bed lights or power points. First party hostel I've been too that's told me to sober up. Was a couple amazing staff members there. There the reason you would book it. The rest is just hype

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Toc Hostel Sevilla, Seville, Spain
10.0
20th Jul 2014

This place should be a hotel. It's amazing. Was such a treat on my holiday. Comfy air conditioned great wifi brand new. Theatre etc etc. stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Las Musas Hostel, Madrid, Spain
9.1
16th Jul 2014

Was a great place. The optional dinner. The family feel. The common room. All what u wanted. Would Deffs stay again. But that card thing to get into your room is pretty broken. But no biggie

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
HelloBCN Hostel, Barcelona, Spain
9.7
15th Jul 2014

Great hostel in a great location. Big so there's lots of your groups coming through. And the wifi absolutely sucks. But the common area was great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Equity Point Centric, Barcelona, Spain
8.0
8th Jul 2014

Everything is good. Not great. The wifi sucks and that's really frustrating. But ac in all the rooms. Staff are all pretty nice. I no real atmosphere here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
9.4
3rd Jul 2014

Great place. It's a little far but they provide a shuttle so it doesn't matter. Wifi can suck same as any hostel. The dinners breakfast and happy hour and people were so good I extended by days

View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback, we are happy to see that you appreciated our service that we provide in the hostel. Our bar and restaurant offers freshly cooked meals every day and very good and cheap drinks. We apologize, for the problems with the wi-fi connection; we are currently working on improvements. We wish you all the best and hopefully see you in Nice again! Your Villa Team

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Sofia Hostel, Milan, Italy
6.6
30th Jun 2014

It was nothing special. It was comfy and the rooms not to crowded. It's not a bad place. But not a special one. No facilities and a staff policy that's ask us anything! We just don't know the answer.... I had to look it up to remember it for the reveiw

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
A&T Holiday Hostel Wien, Vienna, Austria
9.1
25th Jun 2014

Great hostel. It's a bit far. But the transport is that good that it means u just get to eat in a cheaper part of town. Big. Busy. Good bar. Only thing is no kitchen. But no real biggie.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Haven Hostel San Toma, Venice, Italy
9.4
22nd Jun 2014

Great hostel for the price. Kitchen fridges. Really nice staff girls. Private rooms. Etc. was really good

View Property Reply

Hello there! Thank you for staying with us and such a nice comment! Have a great trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Youth Meeting Home, Florence, Italy
9.1
19th Jun 2014

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Fira backpackers place, Santorini, Greece
9.1
11th Jun 2014

Great will stay again has a fridge in the room. And a pool up the road.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Istanbul Hostel, Istanbul, Turkey
8.3
5th Jun 2014

Was great for the money. The veiw is insane. The travel agent man was so helpful. The location is perfect. The breakfast was gross. But that's just my taste.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
2.9
25th May 2014

I wouldn't recommend this hostel to anyone. It was rubbish. The kitchen has no bowls or pots or pans plastic cutlery. Or even a toaster. The location is poor compared to the cheaper comfier hostel with good wifi I booked in the town square. The breakfast was dismal too.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Chmielna 5 Hostel, Warsaw, Poland
5.1
22nd May 2014

No common room. No curtains. It's not a bad place. There's just a lot better.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Art Hole Hostel, Prague, Czech Republic
9.7
16th May 2014

This hostel made my trip to Prague. I can't explain how nice the staff was. I really appreciated everything there. I would happily return :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
The 4You Hostel Munich, Munich, Germany
7.7
12th May 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
404 Hostel, Cologne, Germany
2.9
8th May 2014

I won't recommend this to anyone. The internet doesn't work right an is switched off between certain hours. There is no atmosphere. The owner was overly controlling and made u uncomfortable. And everyone else there said the same thing. The beds were comfy though

View Property Reply

The Internet is off from 1am to 7am I don't know what you mean with overly controlling.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Flying Pig Uptown, Amsterdam, Netherlands
10.0
28th Apr 2014

Best place I've stayed. Would recommend to anyone. Everyone's so involving. But it's a party kinda place. So don't book it and whinge u want to do nothing

View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review! We hope you decide to stay in our hostel again some day! - The Flying Pig Uptown

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Brussels Hello Hostel, Brussels, Belgium
8.6
17th Apr 2014

It was good. A little far out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
8.3
15th Apr 2014

Was a great venue. Nice people. Great breakfast. No wifi in rooms though and not enough power outlets in rooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel, London, England
4.0
8th Apr 2014

There was two power outlets in a 20 bed room. They were both damaged. The staff was useless. The place was dirty. The internet didn't work. I will never recommend it

View Property Reply

We are really sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We are undergoing a refurbishment and there will be a power socket next to every bed. We were changing Internet provider at the time of your stay so we were experiencing connectivity problems, again, we are sorry for this inconvenience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Barnacles Temple Bar House, Dublin, Ireland
10.0
4th Apr 2014

Great will return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
MEININGER London Hyde Park, London, England
6.9
25th Mar 2014

The wifi doesn't work

View Property Reply

Dear , please always let the receptionists know if you have problems regarding the Wifi - we can than try to fix it :-) Looking forward to see you again! Kind Regards, Your MEININGER Team London

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.