Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Canada, Gender Female, Age 22

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
SmallFunnyWorld Athens, Athens, Greece
10.0
24th Jun 2016

Lovely staff, great location and massive rooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Red Dwarf Guesthouse, Dubrovnik, Croatia
5.1
9th Jun 2015

My room had an opening above the door and seeing as it was in somebody's house, I was kept up late and woken up early by the family members. The property is up a very large hill and is far away from all the sites.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Explorer Hostel, Podgorica, Montenegro
6.9
5th Jun 2015

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Bongo, Belgrade, Serbia
10.0
2nd Jun 2015

Great location, great staff, super clean facilities. Definitely will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Clink261, London, England
8.6
28th Jun 2014

Great location; in zone 1, 5 minutes from Kings Cross. Staff were helpful and friendly. There weren't enough lockers for beds though.

View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for such nice words and good ratings! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! Unfortunately there weren't enough space to instal as many lockers as we have beds but there are additional ones at the reception area. Hope you will stay with us again! Enjoy your travels! Agata

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Igloo Backpackers Hostel, Nottingham, England
6.0
26th Jun 2014

Dirty, spiders everywhere. Should've paid more and stayed at a clean place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hatters Hostel- Liverpool, Liverpool, England
8.9
23rd Jun 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Safestay York, York, England
7.4
21st Jun 2014

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Castle Rock Hostel, Edinburgh, Scotland
9.4
11th Jun 2014

Great hostel, great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Aberdeen Youth Hostel, Aberdeen, Scotland
6.6
10th Jun 2014

Quite far (20-30 minutes walking) away from the city center.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Euro Hostel Glasgow, Glasgow, Scotland
7.7
7th Jun 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Ashton House Hostel, Manchester, England
6.3
31st May 2014

The hostel was relatively close to everything, including the bus station. Some staff members came across as quite grumpy though. The women's showers were completely see-through so you had NO privacy and there was also mould on the walls and dirt everywhere. It was cheap, but I don't know if it was worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
9.1
29th May 2014

Wifi was horrible, but everything else was great!

View Property Reply

Thanks for the review, we're glad that you had a good time here. Sorry about the patchy wifi but during your stay we were experiencing some router issues, they're all sorted now, see you next time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Journeys Brighton Hostel, Brighton, England
6.9
27th May 2014

Tiny kitchen and disgusting washrooms but friendly staff and great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Globe Backpackers Plymouth, Plymouth, England
8.0
25th May 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Globe Backpackers Exeter, Exeter, England
8.0
23rd May 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice common areas. Huge rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Bath Backpackers, Bath, England
7.7
21st May 2014

Great location, very friendly staff. Bathrooms were very dingy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
007 Bristol Hostel, Bristol, England
5.7
18th May 2014

20 minute walk from centre. Rooms had bugs. Women's washroom door did not close. Bunks were literally holes in the walls and the mattresses were springy and uncomfortable. Only one locker in a room of 8 people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
ALL STAR PRIVATE STUDIOS, London, England
9.1
11th May 2014

In zone 2, comfy beds, clean washrooms, and free breakfast and wifi everywhere. It is apartment-style instead of hostel-style. Very quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Youth Hostel Meetingpoint, Amsterdam, Netherlands
8.0
6th May 2014

Great location, clean facilities, friendly staff. The lockers were huge oil bins that were very noisy when opened. No wifi except for in the bar area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.