Reviews: Anonymous

Location: Canada, Gender: Female, Age: 21

Red Dwarf Guesthouse

Dubrovnik, Croatia

My room had an opening above the door and seeing as it was in somebody's house, I was kept up late and woken up early by the family members. The property is up a very large hill and is far away from all the sites.

Explorer Hostel

Podgorica, Montenegro

No customer comment

Hostel Bongo

Belgrade, Serbia

Great location, great staff, super clean facilities. Definitely will be back!


London, England

Great location; in zone 1, 5 minutes from Kings Cross. Staff were helpful and friendly. There weren't enough lockers for beds though.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for such nice words and good ratings! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! Unfortunately there weren't enough space to instal as many lockers as we have beds but there are additional ones at the reception area. Hope you will stay with us again! Enjoy your travels! Agata

Igloo Backpackers Hostel

Nottingham, England

Dirty, spiders everywhere. Should've paid more and stayed at a clean place.

Hatters Hostel- Liverpool

Liverpool, England

No customer comment

Safestay York

York, England

No customer comment

Castle Rock Hostel

Edinburgh, Scotland

Great hostel, great location.

Aberdeen Youth Hostel

Aberdeen, Scotland

Quite far (20-30 minutes walking) away from the city center.

Euro Hostel Glasgow

Glasgow, Scotland

No customer comment

Ashton House Hostel

Manchester, England

The hostel was relatively close to everything, including the bus station. Some staff members came across as quite grumpy though. The women's showers were completely see-through so you had NO privacy and there was also mould on the walls and dirt everywhere. It was cheap, but I don't know if it was worth it.


Wifi was horrible, but everything else was great!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the review, we're glad that you had a good time here. Sorry about the patchy wifi but during your stay we were experiencing some router issues, they're all sorted now, see you next time!

Journeys Brighton Hostel

Brighton, England

Tiny kitchen and disgusting washrooms but friendly staff and great location.

Globe Backpackers Plymouth

Plymouth, England

No customer comment

Globe Backpackers Exeter

Exeter, England

Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice common areas. Huge rooms.

Bath Backpackers

Bath, England

Great location, very friendly staff. Bathrooms were very dingy.

007 Bristol Hostel

Bristol, England

20 minute walk from centre. Rooms had bugs. Women's washroom door did not close. Bunks were literally holes in the walls and the mattresses were springy and uncomfortable. Only one locker in a room of 8 people.


London, England

In zone 2, comfy beds, clean washrooms, and free breakfast and wifi everywhere. It is apartment-style instead of hostel-style. Very quiet.

Youth Hostel Meetingpoint

Amsterdam, Netherlands

Great location, clean facilities, friendly staff. The lockers were huge oil bins that were very noisy when opened. No wifi except for in the bar area.