Reviews: Anonymous

Hostel Cobreu

Salvador, Brazil
71%

The location is perfect, directly in the middle of the center just a 2min walk to the main plaza in Pelourinho. The hostel itself is soso. Breakfast is very small and you just get one piece of bread, rooms are smelly and dark, everything is kinda dirty and employees are lazy. If you only want to visit Salvador for 2 nights and just sleep in the hostel it is ok, otherwise I would recommend something else.

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Switzerland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (26 reviews)


LimeTime Hostels – Rio

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
60%

You get what you pay. The hostel is situated in Botafogo close to a metro. Breakfast is very very simple, employes are lazy, facilities are average. At 8 o'clock they really break down the internet for one hour and offer a free caipi.

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Switzerland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (26 reviews)


Pousada Recanto da Villa

Ilhabela, Brazil
100%

If I could give them 120% I would even give them 120% because we loved our stay there so much. It is a wonderful italian house with beautiful decoration, spacious rooms, modern equipments, swimming pool, everything super clean, very good breakfast buffet, everything just amazing and better than expected!!!

  • 23rd Jun 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Switzerland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (26 reviews)


Hostel Pousada do Ade

Ilha do Mel, Brazil
94%

It is more a hotel than a hostel. Very clean, very good breakfast included and very beautiful stay. Would definitely recommend it!

  • 19th Jun 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Switzerland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (26 reviews)


Barra Surf Hostel

Florianopolis, Brazil
94%

Very beautiful new location in Barro da Lagoa which is close to beautiful beaches but about 30min by car outside of the center of Floripa (so take a public bus to get there, it is easy! The cab costs about 60BRL one way!) Kitchen is nice, everything clean and the host family very friendly. Would definitely recommend it.

  • 15th Jun 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Switzerland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (26 reviews)


Klein Hostel

Foz do Iguacu, Brazil
77%

The hostel itself is clean and the rooms and facilities are good. The only issue is that the location is quite far from the center and there is nothing like restaurant or bar around the hostel. Otherwise it is a good stay.

  • 12th Jun 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Switzerland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (26 reviews)


Hotel Las Araucarias - Pine Tree Hotel

Puerto Iguazu, Argentina
91%

Very clean hotel in the center of Puerto Iguazú close to the bus station. Rooms are spacious and even have televisions. Breakfast is simple. Recommendable!

  • 9th Jun 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Switzerland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (26 reviews)


Viejo Telmo

Buenos Aires, Argentina
97%

Very good location in a wonderful city! Centrally located close to everywhere, clean, good breakfast and good heatings. Staff very helpful and friendly. Atmosphere more like a hotel not like a hostel. At night sometimes a little bit noisy.

  • 2nd Jun 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Switzerland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (26 reviews)


Huellas Andinas Hostel

Mendoza, Argentina
29%

The location is cheap and central but anyway you don't want to stay there. It is extremely dirty and we were the only guests staying there at this moment. We stayed in more than 25 hostels on our trip and this was by far the worst, so we even changed! Not recommended at all.

  • 28th May 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Switzerland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (26 reviews)


Casa Verde Limon

Valparaiso, Chile
94%

Good location, central, clean, several toilets, everything fine. Very recommended.

  • 26th May 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Switzerland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (26 reviews)


Hostal Forestal

Santiago, Chile
94%

Very central location, very good breakfast, comfortable bed, everything fine!

  • 23rd May 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Switzerland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (26 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you!!!!

Sol Atacama Hostel

San Pedro de Atacama, Chile
89%

Very clean and basic hostel for a good price because San Pedro is quite expensive. Showers are good and very clean, too. Lockers would be helpful.

  • 20th May 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Switzerland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (26 reviews)


69%

In Uyuni you just want to stay one night in order to take the tour on the following day. The hostel is central located and ok to spend one night although it gets freezing at night.

  • 17th May 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Switzerland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (26 reviews)


Hostal Eucalyptus

Potosi, Bolivia
80%

Potosí gets very cold, so it is a big advantage that the hostel has a heating! Clean, central, good breakfast.

  • 15th May 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Switzerland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (26 reviews)


Santa Cecilia

Sucre, Bolivia
100%

Very good pick! Clean, nice, spacy rooms with television, very friendly and helpful guest family, good breakfast, central location

  • 13th May 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Switzerland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (26 reviews)


Hotel Fuentes

La Paz, Bolivia
80%

Very central location in the heart of the touristic aera of La Paz. Rooms are good, too. Bathrooms are dirty and you have to tell the receptionist to clean them otherwise they remain dirty. There was nearly never toilet paper. Breakfast is simple.

  • 10th May 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Switzerland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (26 reviews)


Atawkama Hostel

Cusco, Peru
71%

For Cuzco this hostel is quite cheap so don't expect too much. It is about a 15min walk from Plaza de Armas in a safe aera, breakfast is included and rooms are fine. Could be cleaner especially in the bathrooms and bathrooms might be divided into men and women. But altogether is a good budget option to stay in Cuzco and the staff is very kind.

  • 27th Apr 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Switzerland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (26 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Remo thank you so much for your feedback, Atawkama is in fact and Affordable hostel ($7 a night), if you could specify why the property is "cheap" we could make some improvements. Our cleaning staff is always checking on the bathrooms, we will make sure they are always clean. Take care I hope to see you again sometime!

83%

Good central location close to the old town. But the hostel was very noisy at night until 2 and 3am which isn't that funny if you had long days doing sightseeing. Wifi wasn't working always and employee kind of lazy.

  • 21st Apr 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Switzerland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (26 reviews)


74%

Free breakfast, kind host family, good showers. Prices at the hostel itself are cheaper than indicated at hostelworld!!!

  • 19th Apr 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Switzerland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (26 reviews)


Kon Tiki Bungalows

Mancora, Peru
100%

This is the hostel you want to stay in Máncora, especially if you just want to relax and lay back. The hostel is on a little hill right above the center (5min walk) and the view is just amazing. Especially if you are travelling as a couple it's very romantic. Further it is clean, wifi works well, good water pressure with warm water, very kind hostal family. Altogether just a super choice! The owner even comes to pick you up late in the evening and gives you a ride to get your bus.

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Switzerland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (26 reviews)


Manso Boutique Guesthouse

Guayaquil, Ecuador
89%

The location of the hostel is perfect, right on the malecón 2000 close to the main street and close to Barrio Las Peñas (20min walk). The hostel is more like a hotel though. Breakfast is included and simple. Rooms are pretty small but clean. AC is working perfectly, Wifi as well. A television in the room or in a shared room would have been helpful to relax in the evening. Despite being a little bit more expensive than the other hostels we stayed at in Ecuador we were quite satisfied.

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Switzerland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (26 reviews)


Alternative Hostels

Cuenca, Ecuador
94%

Shower is veeery good with warm water, good pressure and very clean. Rooms are comfortable as well. Hostel is a 10 minutes walk from the center which is not far at all. Kitchen is good and clean as well.

  • 9th Apr 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Switzerland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (26 reviews)


Hostal D' Mathias

Banos, Ecuador
100%

Perfect place to stay in Baños. Clean, very good value for money, central location right at the terminal, hot water.

  • 6th Apr 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Switzerland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (26 reviews)


Hostal Cafe Tiana

Latacunga, Ecuador
77%

Hostel Tiana is a good value for money. The rooms are clean, the location is central and the included breakfast is amazing. It takes a loooong time though until you get warm water in the shower which is - after a Cotopaxi hike - not that funny. But anyway, for this price the hostel is definitely a good choice!

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Switzerland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (26 reviews)


Hostal Chasqui

Otavalo, Ecuador
80%

The hostel is very clean, central location, nice kitchen and good value for money. We forgot some sunglasses by our mistake in the hostel and the owner was so nice to send them to Quito and even paid for this service on his own! We are very thankful and glad to know that there are still very honest people. Thank you very much!

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Switzerland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (26 reviews)