Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hostel & Cabanas Ida y Vuelta Camping, Holbox Island, Mexico
9.7
27th Jul 2015

Every time we go to holbox we stay in this place because we love it there. Fair prices, good atmosphere, friendly employees, very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Non La Mer Hostel, Koh Lanta, Thailand
10.0
22nd Jan 2015

Just a great place to stay especially if you want to meet new people to hang out with. The hostel is very clean, spacious, with good facilities, close to the beach and close to a very good cheap restaurant. I really had a ver good time there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Pak-Up Hostel, Krabi, Thailand
8.9
20th Jan 2015

Good place to stay. Central location, clean, lot of space. There is a lot of people staying in this hostel so it is easy to meet people but employees at the information desk are a little bit lazy and not that helpful. Good place to stay anyway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Ananas Phuket Hostels, Phuket Town, Thailand
9.4
18th Jan 2015

The hostel is very clean, spacious and close to Phuket Town. However, it was a little difficult to get there by public transportation and unfortunately in Phuket Town is not that much to do. The hostel itself is highly recommendable and the owner is very kind and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Smile Society, Bangkok, Thailand
9.7
14th Jan 2015

Smile society is just for a society that wants to smile. Having a good accomodation close to the main attractions in town and easy to access everywhere paying reasonable prices is just a good argument to stay there. The hostel lady is very helpful and knows a lot of useful information. Rooms are spacious and clean, shower is fine and people are open-minded. My next stay in Bangkok is gonna be there again. Thumbs up!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Cobreu, Salvador, Brazil
7.1
25th Jul 2014

The location is perfect, directly in the middle of the center just a 2min walk to the main plaza in Pelourinho. The hostel itself is soso. Breakfast is very small and you just get one piece of bread, rooms are smelly and dark, everything is kinda dirty and employees are lazy. If you only want to visit Salvador for 2 nights and just sleep in the hostel it is ok, otherwise I would recommend something else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
LimeTime Hostels – Rio, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
6.0
15th Jul 2014

You get what you pay. The hostel is situated in Botafogo close to a metro. Breakfast is very very simple, employes are lazy, facilities are average. At 8 o'clock they really break down the internet for one hour and offer a free caipi.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Pousada Recanto da Villa, Ilhabela, Brazil
10.0
23rd Jun 2014

If I could give them 120% I would even give them 120% because we loved our stay there so much. It is a wonderful italian house with beautiful decoration, spacious rooms, modern equipments, swimming pool, everything super clean, very good breakfast buffet, everything just amazing and better than expected!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Pousada do Ade, Ilha do Mel, Brazil
9.4
19th Jun 2014

It is more a hotel than a hostel. Very clean, very good breakfast included and very beautiful stay. Would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Barra Surf Hostel, Florianopolis, Brazil
9.4
15th Jun 2014

Very beautiful new location in Barro da Lagoa which is close to beautiful beaches but about 30min by car outside of the center of Floripa (so take a public bus to get there, it is easy! The cab costs about 60BRL one way!) Kitchen is nice, everything clean and the host family very friendly. Would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Klein Hostel, Foz do Iguacu, Brazil
7.7
12th Jun 2014

The hostel itself is clean and the rooms and facilities are good. The only issue is that the location is quite far from the center and there is nothing like restaurant or bar around the hostel. Otherwise it is a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hotel Las Araucarias - Pine Tree Hotel, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina
9.1
9th Jun 2014

Very clean hotel in the center of Puerto Iguazú close to the bus station. Rooms are spacious and even have televisions. Breakfast is simple. Recommendable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Viejo Telmo, Buenos Aires, Argentina
9.7
2nd Jun 2014

Very good location in a wonderful city! Centrally located close to everywhere, clean, good breakfast and good heatings. Staff very helpful and friendly. Atmosphere more like a hotel not like a hostel. At night sometimes a little bit noisy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Huellas Andinas Hostel, Mendoza, Argentina
2.9
28th May 2014

The location is cheap and central but anyway you don't want to stay there. It is extremely dirty and we were the only guests staying there at this moment. We stayed in more than 25 hostels on our trip and this was by far the worst, so we even changed! Not recommended at all.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Casa Verde Limon, Valparaiso, Chile
9.4
26th May 2014

Good location, central, clean, several toilets, everything fine. Very recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hostal Forestal, Santiago, Chile
9.4
23rd May 2014

Very central location, very good breakfast, comfortable bed, everything fine!

View Property Reply

Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Sol Atacama Hostel, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile
8.9
20th May 2014

Very clean and basic hostel for a good price because San Pedro is quite expensive. Showers are good and very clean, too. Lockers would be helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
6.9
17th May 2014

In Uyuni you just want to stay one night in order to take the tour on the following day. The hostel is central located and ok to spend one night although it gets freezing at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hostal Eucalyptus, Potosi, Bolivia
8.0
15th May 2014

Potosí gets very cold, so it is a big advantage that the hostel has a heating! Clean, central, good breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Santa Cecilia, Sucre, Bolivia
10.0
13th May 2014

Very good pick! Clean, nice, spacy rooms with television, very friendly and helpful guest family, good breakfast, central location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hotel Fuentes, La Paz, Bolivia
8.0
10th May 2014

Very central location in the heart of the touristic aera of La Paz. Rooms are good, too. Bathrooms are dirty and you have to tell the receptionist to clean them otherwise they remain dirty. There was nearly never toilet paper. Breakfast is simple.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Atawkama Hostel, Cusco, Peru
7.1
27th Apr 2014

For Cuzco this hostel is quite cheap so don't expect too much. It is about a 15min walk from Plaza de Armas in a safe aera, breakfast is included and rooms are fine. Could be cleaner especially in the bathrooms and bathrooms might be divided into men and women. But altogether is a good budget option to stay in Cuzco and the staff is very kind.

View Property Reply

Remo thank you so much for your feedback, Atawkama is in fact and Affordable hostel ($7 a night), if you could specify why the property is "cheap" we could make some improvements. Our cleaning staff is always checking on the bathrooms, we will make sure they are always clean. Take care I hope to see you again sometime!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
8.3
21st Apr 2014

Good central location close to the old town. But the hostel was very noisy at night until 2 and 3am which isn't that funny if you had long days doing sightseeing. Wifi wasn't working always and employee kind of lazy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
7.4
19th Apr 2014

Free breakfast, kind host family, good showers. Prices at the hostel itself are cheaper than indicated at hostelworld!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Kon Tiki Bungalows, Mancora, Peru
10.0
15th Apr 2014

This is the hostel you want to stay in Máncora, especially if you just want to relax and lay back. The hostel is on a little hill right above the center (5min walk) and the view is just amazing. Especially if you are travelling as a couple it's very romantic. Further it is clean, wifi works well, good water pressure with warm water, very kind hostal family. Altogether just a super choice! The owner even comes to pick you up late in the evening and gives you a ride to get your bus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Manso Boutique Guesthouse, Guayaquil, Ecuador
8.9
12th Apr 2014

The location of the hostel is perfect, right on the malecón 2000 close to the main street and close to Barrio Las Peñas (20min walk). The hostel is more like a hotel though. Breakfast is included and simple. Rooms are pretty small but clean. AC is working perfectly, Wifi as well. A television in the room or in a shared room would have been helpful to relax in the evening. Despite being a little bit more expensive than the other hostels we stayed at in Ecuador we were quite satisfied.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Alternative Hostels, Cuenca, Ecuador
9.4
9th Apr 2014

Shower is veeery good with warm water, good pressure and very clean. Rooms are comfortable as well. Hostel is a 10 minutes walk from the center which is not far at all. Kitchen is good and clean as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hostal D' Mathias, Banos, Ecuador
10.0
6th Apr 2014

Perfect place to stay in Baños. Clean, very good value for money, central location right at the terminal, hot water.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hostal Cafe Tiana, Latacunga, Ecuador
7.7
4th Apr 2014

Hostel Tiana is a good value for money. The rooms are clean, the location is central and the included breakfast is amazing. It takes a loooong time though until you get warm water in the shower which is - after a Cotopaxi hike - not that funny. But anyway, for this price the hostel is definitely a good choice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostal Chasqui, Otavalo, Ecuador
8.0
29th Mar 2014

The hostel is very clean, central location, nice kitchen and good value for money. We forgot some sunglasses by our mistake in the hostel and the owner was so nice to send them to Quito and even paid for this service on his own! We are very thankful and glad to know that there are still very honest people. Thank you very much!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.